We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no water, really????????” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burger Bureau

Burger Bureau
Ranked #1,399 of 2,021 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“no water, really????????”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

hi all

now this is something weird, and you think you have seen everything.

its the first time i go into a restaurant and the they tell they don't have water available,

and the annoying thing, every time i asked for a type of burger, the waitress told me that they have a component missing, to a certain extent, i might understand if it was evening, but i went there at noon, and she told me WE DON'T HAVE IT Available, then why are you open.

but the water was a different story, its weird when a waiter tells that i have to check if i have water, it shouldnt be something to think about, it should be given that you have.

i dont think i will be going there again, and i advise you not to.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Firasaco1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    14
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
295 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Decent burger - 100 % real Angus beef”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Decent burger in town. The food tastes good. Double the trouble is my favorite you can order it with avocado or goat cheese. The burger itself is very filling let alone adding a french fries and a coke. Their fries is bigger and taste different than normal fries its like eating a baked potato. The burj Khalifa burger has 8 patties and if you manage to eat then its for free. Their bread is healthy and you can order the burger without the bun (wrapped in lettuce).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emirates_Arab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disgraceful kids meal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

On Sunday 12-Jan-2014 we ate lunch as Al Whada Mall Burger Bureau.
We had three dishes, a burger in a bun, a burger in a salad, and a kids hot dog.
While the burger in a bud was good and tasty, the meal was spoiled by the poor salad and the disgraceful kids meal. The kids meal ordered was a hot dog. The kids meal served was a deep fried chicken sausage that was hard and tasted horrible and the hot dog bun was stale. While I do not expect the meal served to be the same as the picture in the menu (as the menu is full of pictures of the food offered), I do expect it to be a good quality.
If you go stick to the burger! Maybe the name should be "Burger Bureau and see the office next door for all other foods".

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ISAD2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Burgers to die for.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

What a great meal. I went for the 007.My wife had a chicken burger and my son had a steak sandwich. Hang on a minute. What about curly fries and also cheesy chips. You don't get to enjoy those everyday. My daughter was fast asleep so we didn't order for her as we didn't think she would wake up. Guess what she woke just as the food was being put on the table. The waitress was fantastic. Just as the last plate of food arrived my daughters fresh fruit smoothie landed in front of her. Problem solved.All of which were of the highest quality. The waitress spent a long time explaining the concept of the food and all I can say is that we were pleasantly surprised about the taste. You don't get real food every day. There's nothing better then when the staff take your kids off your hands. Face painting and live music were the order of the day .To be fair we could have spent longer in the restaurant as the entertainment was so good. Also what a view. I'm not sure who was on the pitch at the time but the player was getting a lot of media attention.It was like we had a VIP seat looking over Al Wahda football club. We will 100% return and we will also keep an eye open for future restaurants opening over the coming year.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Garri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“one of the best burgers in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

marvelous place to grap a genuine juicy burger and socialize with freinds, its a tthe wahda mall extention 3rd floor and you will enjoy the food the place and also the view overlooking the alwahda football stadium..... its suitable for family , freinds qnd even for your ownself to grab a bite...... a place i go to often when i am craving for a burger but avoiding junk food :d

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Bureau also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Burger Bureau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing