We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Experience”

Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi
Book In Advance
More Info
US$68.75*
and up
Yas Waterworld Entrance Ticket with Optional Fast...
Ranked #12 of 158 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yas Waterworld is a waterpark with a true Emirati heart. It brings you wave after wave of experiences with over 40 rides, slides and attractions, where every memory counts.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Visited with my uncle and his family (with children) and some friends. I didn't get the chance to experience all of the attractions, since the queue was a bit long. But on the attractions that I did experience, it was definitely worth the wait. A guide map would certainly be helpful during your visit. We didn't have one so we had a little trouble locating the rides that we wanted to do.

Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Alison A,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a fun experience at the park. Apologies that you were not offered a guide map when you entered the Park- this is a standard for all Guests & I will investigate why this did not happen for you. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"water park"
in 421 reviews
"wild wadi"
in 147 reviews
"wave pool"
in 145 reviews
"liwa loop"
in 124 reviews
"all ages"
in 273 reviews
"lazy rivers"
in 66 reviews
"bandit bomber"
in 50 reviews
"jebel drop"
in 49 reviews
"water games"
in 35 reviews
"water world"
in 66 reviews
"great fun"
in 162 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 229 reviews
"ladies night"
in 42 reviews
"kids area"
in 39 reviews
"ferrari world"
in 230 reviews
"life guards"
in 45 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 41 reviews
Filter

2,798 - 2,802 of 4,341 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Some good rides but floor is very rough and hurts your feet. Also, disorganised lazy river means waiting for ages for a ring to arrive to use to go round. Don't go during day end of May to end of Aug, it's too hot!

Thank abbie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear abbie15,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you had fun at the park. The weather is hot during the summer in the UAE; however we accommodate this with water sprinkles around the park to cool down as many areas as possible. Also, our temperature controlled system keeps all the rides comfortable through the summer and winter months, with permanently shaded rides, queuing, dining and lounging areas. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Because it is July, it is very hot!!!

Very expensive... Everything is expensive, food and stuff!

A guide map would be helpful, but nothing available. Hence, we did not really see all the attractions.

Staff would even go first on the drinking fountain even if they see guests lining for it...

Get ready for burnt feet!!!

Thank xbs128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear xbs128,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a favorable experience at the park. First, we apologize that you were not offered a guide map when you entered the Park- this is a standard for all Guests & we will investigate why this did not happen for you. The weather is hot during the summer in the UAE; however we accommodate this with water sprinkles around the park to cool down as many areas as possible. Also, our temperature controlled system keeps all the rides comfortable through the summer and winter months, with permanently shaded rides, queuing, dining and lounging areas. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to your next visit.
Excellent regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Disaster of a day trip.
Visited with my children having been to Atlantis and Wild Wadi many times. Went on a Sunday (working day) to avoid the weekend rush. Car park looked quite empty so we were excited. No guide maps issued so we didnt know where to head to first. We thought we would aim for all the big thrill rides.
First ride had a lengthy queue. When we reached the front there seemed to be a technical issue. We waited another 20-30 minutes having been very close to the front. We went on some slides which were really good and quite fast moving. The next ride we waited for ages. Having reached the front the queue stopped moving. We waited 10, 15, 20 minutes. The VIP/Fast pass line was also not moving. In frustration we turned back and reluctantly walked away. Next to it was another ride. When we saw this queue not moving at all after 15 minutes we left this as well. Frustrated we headed back to the exit. We paid for a few goes on a sphere ride that the kids wanted to go on and really liked.There was another ride which was out of order as well. Kids were upset that they only got to go on a few slides and a couple of rides. Left my comments with a very helpful manager and hope we can visit another time when we actually get to enjoy ourselves. However this visit was a big disappointment.

1  Thank carbonlazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

“Dear carbonlazy,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent day at Yas Waterworld in June 2014. We really appreciate Guests letting us know how we can keep improving for them. I apologise first of all that you were not offered a guide map when you entered the Park- this is a standard for all Guests & I will investigate why this did not happen for you. I am also dismayed to hear that you felt that you waited unnecessarily for a couple of rides. Rides, from time to time have technical issues and the team works hard to rectify these situations as quickly as possible; however it is not always the case. We do offer a wide range of rides for Guests to experience & usually it is recommended to head to another attraction to avoid waiting too long. I am glad to hear that you were able to speak to someone in the Park about this situation and that they helped you. All team members are happy to assist. If you would like to get in touch, please do not hesitate to contact me on my contact details below. I would be keen to find out exactly when you visited so that we can investigate more thoroughly for you.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Excellent regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

very disappointing was my feeling after a recent visit to yas waterworld in abu dhabi

1) very hot during the summer months so be prepared to be to warm

2) don't bother buying fast tracking during Ramadan as we did , the place is already deserted

3) we got a cabana which was nice - ( 70 pounds special Ramadan offer includes fruit a few bottles of water soft drink and towels etc

4) try the pearl diving FANTASTIC!

5) some rude , cheeky staff let the place down

6) not allowed flip flops on ground so be prepared for blisters and burnt feet

7) be prepared to spend money on just about everything , food + drink expensive

overall on this visit , we were let down by facilities being closed and rude staff , during the summer months the place can be very quiet and even though they still sell fast track passes which is not far and wastes during money also be prepared for burnt feet

1  Thank sirr nicka nuck... b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear sirr nicka nuck... b,
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience at the park. We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by the ride being down.
From time to time rides go through preventative checking to ensure safety. In fact, safety is our first and overriding concern. We always keep our Guests informed of what is happening at the park via our website and signage placed at the park’s main entrance. The weather is hot during the summer in the UAE; however we accommodate this with water sprinkles around the park to cool down as many areas as possible. Also, our temperature controlled system keeps all the rides comfortable through the summer and winter months, with permanently shaded rides, queuing, dining and lounging areas. Please note that we have based our prices for all facilities and services provided within the industry threshold. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing