We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best place to escape from hot summer”

Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi
Book In Advance
More Info
US$68.50*
and up
Yas Waterworld Entrance Ticket with Optional Fast Pass
More Info
US$110.00*
and up
Yas Waterworld Entrance Ticket Including Transport from Dubai
More Info
US$90.00*
and up
Tour of Yas Island Water World from Dubai
Ranked #5 of 146 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi is the UAE’s first mega waterpark, set across 15 hectares of the exciting entertainment complex that is Yas Island. The park offers 43 rides, slides and attractions that will thrill the whole family. Visitors will experience fun and adventure on rides and attractions never seen before in waterparks, such as the world’s longest, fastest tornado waterslide, the region’s first looping waterslide and the world’s first interactive water and laser rollercoaster. Its award-winning theme – based on an original story developed exclusively for the waterpark – pays tribute to the Emirati culture with the UAE’s pearl-diving heritage at the core, and will provide an unforgettable experience for young and old. Some of our amenities include: -Locker and towel rental-Stored value, which allows you to store money on your wristband-Cabana rental -Free WIFI -Changing rooms
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One of the best place to escape from hot summer”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A great waterpark. Plenty to do, rides never boring, food are not allowed to bring rom outside make sure to not bring or eat before you get in, Expensive to get in and to get food etc.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdelhamid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Hamidito,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time. As with most parks we don’t allow outside food and beverage due to health and safety measure. Sorry that you feel that food was expensive, prices at the restaurants are benchmarked with our competitors in UAE and we will continue to benchmark our prices to ensure that we are competitive. We appreciate your feedback, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,823 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,189
    1,153
    321
    87
    73
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must visit in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Lazy river was lovely to start your chilling day out.
The huge wave pool was brilliant and plenty of sun beds as it was Ramadan the park was very quiet and very pleasant to walk round. No waiting in queues so that was great.
The looping waterfall was great also the suspended roller coaster was fab.
My husband was on the drop zone water slide and said it was scary well worth trying that out !! But not for me.
We bought our tickets on line before we travelled to Abu Dhabi and saved money that way.
Would recommend the park great day out

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimbohope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear kimbohope,

Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great day at the park. Online booking is a great tip for saving money and time. Thank you for your feedback, We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the drive from Dubai”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We went here last weekend and drove from Dubai on Friday morning. When we arrived at Yas we thought it looked really small especially compared to Atlantis which is rather big and sprawling. How wrong we were! Yes it takes up less space than other water parks but its been so well designed that all the rides wrap around each other so there is plenty to do. The snake slides kept us going for ages and you can go down in twos which is great when you are a wimp like me. At first the water in the pools feels quite cold especially when its so hot but when you get used to it its really refreshing. The only time that you really feel how cold it is, is when you are on the lazy river and there are cold waterfalls, try and avoid those! The only thing I would say is that queues for the big raft rides can get bigger later in the day so if you want to avoid that then get there early in the morning. The staff are all lovely, even when there was in injured bird by us when we were having lunch, they were genuinely concerned for the bird, so nice to see compared to the UK. Although you wouldn't want to do the drive from Dubai every week its well worth it for a change of scenery.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Jaime P,

Thank you for your positive review. We are very excited to hear that you had a great experience at the park. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Whole day entertainment”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

You go there for whole day early in the morning otherwise you won't be able to see all of the attractions. I was there at Saturday so wherever I was going queue was painfully long.. Service was really nice doing everything to help you out. To sum up, that's a really nice place to see.

Helpful?
Thank Hubert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Hubert,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you had fun. The park is usually busier during weekends, we advise our guests to arrive early at the park to get the most out of their day. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Kids can't be but happy here. Well organized and lots of things to do. Sometimes the lines are long but most of the time it's ok.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lulu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YWWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Lulu B,
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that your kids had fun at the park. Weekdays are generally the better option when it comes to planning your visit as it is less busy. We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Yas Waterworld Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing