We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great live band ..nice pint of Guinness”

PJ O'Reilly's Irish Bar
Ranked #177 of 2,062 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Barbecue, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: This lively Irish pub is located across the Hotel's pool and gardens. P.J.'S is a great place to unwind, meet friends and enjoy that chilled beer. Resident band, DJs and special guests adds to the chilled ambience. Games and matches can be watched on the big screen whether indoors or on the terraces outside. Join us at PJ's every Friday afternoon for a jolly good 'ALL INCLUSIVE' Irish themed family picnic brunch! A day full of magic, music, fun and laughter, fantastic food, frosty array of refreshing beverages, live music and DJ's, kid's corner, bouncy castle, pool access and more! AED 190 per person Only 80 AED for Children Under 12 Years There is really no better place to spend your Wednesday Evenings! Join us at PJ O'Reilly's for a night of live comedy and music by The Paddyman, blending a mix of live music (guitar and singing) with strong beats and quick witted comedy, it is an act for those who want real Irish entertainment. Supported by our resident band Sweet Chilli Jam. Ladies enjoy 03 free drinks.
birmingham
Level Contributor
555 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“great live band ..nice pint of Guinness”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

stopped in here for a couple of pints, nice pint of Guinness. they do bar food and there was a live band on,they were very good but to be fair for an Irish bar they played little Irish music

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    74
    23
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Run off the mill Irish pub”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Average music, better than average ambiance, uninterested waiting personnel. When do you think they will ban smoking in bars and provide an external smoking area?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sagirsultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Friday Day Out”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A nice pub to spend a lazy Friday in, drinking and having some pub meals, live band on Wednesday night, and DJ some other nights

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mazen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Good Night Out !”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We really enjoy this bar. It's fun and lively with a good atmosphere. We visit on each trip to Abu Dhabi. We were disappointed on our trip in August 2013, to learn the Paddyman was not performing, so much to our joy, we learnt on our recent visit, April 2014 HE IS BACK! Every Wednesday night. Still so funny !

This bar has there resident band, Sweet Chilli Jam, who are great.

Drinks promotions on Monday evenings and Ladies night on Wednesday evening.

Bar staff work hard to ensure a prompt service.

There is more than one toilet, they are located upstairs!

Looking forward to visiting again later this year. Paddyman, do not leave!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LASallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great band and DJ.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I'm 70 but I loved this place. International crowd, a great covers band and a DJ mixing what must be the best sounds in the city.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pursuitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PJ O'Reilly's Irish Bar also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to PJ O'Reilly's Irish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing