We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs refreshment about costumer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #522 of 2,038 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“needs refreshment about costumer service”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

well its not easy to serve us, guest but i think even your not in the mood smile is very important. make us feel comfortable when we ask something to you...facial expression is very important.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovemyself2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    37
    27
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A nice lunch”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a very nice lunch. Liked you could order half or full portions of some mains dishes. Didn't like mains were bought to the table before we had finished our starters. As restaurant has air con, hot dishes become very quickly. Staff friendly and reasonably prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LASallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Been here 5 times and the service never gets better”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

I love Red Lobster.. I truly do.. But the one in Wahda Mall-Abu Dhabi has done everything wrong with choosing their service staff. My last experience was an absolutely horrifying experience where the Egyptian waiter kept insisting that I wanted the Hammour and NOT the lobster. I have never had someone try to impose their food tastes on me in a restaurant like this man did.. To top it off- after I ordered a fruity cocktail and an ice tea he insisted it was way too much for me!! Go figure! I won't be going back there anytime soon. Good seafood is aplenty in UAE.. I don't need to pay steep
Prices and get served so poorly..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonnecaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“service is bad racist towards Filipinos!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

went to have a meal, the waiter brought a cheap menu with no lobster on it at all, assuming we could not afford it. Also kept trying to sell me rice. My filipino entourage was very angry and recognised this a s racism towards filipinos that is experienced by fellow filipinos from other establishments, assuming that they are poor and without big money bucks. Just for the record not all filipinos just want to eat rice or are maids if they are accompanying people of a different race.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Muslim101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Дублин, Ирландия
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the best lobsters I've had!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Located on the top level at Al Wahda mall, this is definitely the place to be. Amazing food, amazing service, a must-visit for a sea-food lover! Good value as well, taking into account the size of the portions! Hopefully will get a chance to visit again soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank to_be_in_vogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing