We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #434 of 2,073 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Good value for money and a good choice of seafood. We were not disappointed but the only thing not to standard were the French fries. They were a bit tasteless but the fresh seafood made up for that. It was not over cooked as much of the seafood in the UAE is so definitely a good place for a seafood lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandirella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    39
    28
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place for good meal”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

With family and friends, it was a nice choice
The seating was available so it was fast seated, the menu came afterwards and well presented. I felt it was a bit long till they took our order. Out of 5 order one came wrong and we had to wait so we could start all together. The food quality is fine and nicely cooked.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HMakled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Red Lobster at Alwahda”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

when you plan to eat at red lobster, order one meal and you share with your partner. red lobster was good but the rest was so so.

drinks are too sweet so better to have a bottle of water on the table.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymund-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleased we found this place”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

There's plenty of dining choices in the Al Wahda shopping mall, (we like the Noodle House, always reliably good, and the Dome, reasonably priced with tasty choices) but we liked the look of the Red Lobster and we weren't disappointed for our first visit.
Prices extremely reasonable for their delicious lobster dishes and very well presented. We also enjoyed a small salad starter offered by the house and the cheesy scone like rolls were fantastic. Thanks to Alston and Robert for their friendly and helpful service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JandB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Trying new menus”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Its been 5 times I went to this restaurant, the 1st time its really recommended but after 2 until 4 times i decide to not go until today I try to stop the have new menus. Me and my partner was so exciting and there no waiting list as week day. I choose my self lemon shrimp Salmon come with option broccoli and vegetables ( as I have bad experienced with the rice) for my order. And usually as we are couples the waiters will bring the welcome bread 3 pieces but this time she only bring 2 pieces. Until I asked to bring us more breads. The salad is OK, but the bread we asking come the same time with our main course so what the point of having bread now? so I start to enjoy the shrimp is excellent but the salmon is over cooked taste a bit hard and the broccoli and the vegetables they cutting very big size.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 83tia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing