We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lebanese restaurant in Abu Dhabi”
Review of Almayass

Almayass
Ranked #36 of 2,111 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$100
Cuisines: Armenian, Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: "There is no love sincerer than the love of food". Tucked away at the Sheraton Corniche Abu Dhabi, an institution in capital hotels, Al Mayass delivers Old World splendor in a relaxed setting. Though a newly opened venue to Abu Dhabi diners, this veteran restaurant has been setting the standards in traditional Lebanese-Armenian Cuisine in the heart of Lebanon for over a decade. A palate of warm earth tones accented with beautifully crafted tiles and soft lighting, the decor is as welcoming as the knowledgeable and friendly staff. Intimate and inviting, this eatery will make you wish you had an Armenian grandmother serving up memories on a platter.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This Is the best Lebanese restaurant in Abu Dhabi. The quality of food and the ingridients is fantastic, the attention of the service staff is excellent very friendly, also value for money is good. Very clean place with attention of every details.......The best!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deltaevo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevag A, Manager at Almayass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Chef,

Coming from a renowned chef like you such compliments are music to our ears.

Looking forward to see you again and again, and having every once in a while your wonderful Pasta, Gnocchi or Risotto plates prepared with love, interrupted by a simple dish of hommos with fresh bread or a more elaborated cherry kebab ;-)

Thanks again,

Sevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Almayass
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

The mixture of Arabic and Armenian food meant that there were quite a few unique dishes on the menu. The quality of the food was top notch, and the service was good. Just a bit smoky where I sat because of Sheesha smoke. Definitely worth a visit.

1  Thank H_Bastaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevag A, Manager at Almayass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Mr. Bastaki,

Being a senior contributor, what you say to us matters most.

Will share your review with my team and make sure next time we will have you either in the non smoking area or on the terace.

Warmest regards,

Sevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

During a very brief visit to AD, I was lucky enough to discover this gem of a restaurant as I was staying in Sheraton resort. From start to the end, the food was great, the highlight was their cherry kebab. My partner was absolutely amazed by the combination of flavours and he also declared that it was one of the most interesting meals he ever had.
Unfortunately, that evening we were travelling back, so we didn't have the time for sweets, but we did manage to have some Armenian tea. I also have to commend all the staff on their service, which was the best we had whilst in AD.
All in all, this was by far one of the best middle eastern/ Mediterranean restaurant I have ever had visited & would highly recommend it.

1  Thank Nina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevag A, Manager at Almayass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you Nina,

Your review will be framed and put in my office :)

We are happy that you liked the place, the food and mostly the service. We simply hope next time you visit us you will have a bit more time for us to make you discover the full experience.

Warmest regards,

Sevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This Resturant is a place that when ever I have a visit to Abu Dhabi .. I must go to eat their delicious food .. I feel like I am in a family resturant as the place is so cozy .. From my many visits I can tell that the staff are really friendly not to mention that they take care of you like you are one of them ..

The worst thing is some times it's to crowded and I have no booking :)
The shesha is so clean and yummy..

I really recommend it ..

Thank Lama79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevag A, Manager at Almayass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you Lama for your review.

We will for sure share your review with the team.

If you feel one of us, then our prime objective is achieved... all the rest are details ...

Looking forward to see you very soon again

Kind regards,

Sevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It was my first time in Al Mayass.
Have to say I had a really good meal and I will be definitely going back.
Good atmosphere and good value for money as well.
Thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sardinia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevag A, Manager at Almayass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for this review... looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Sevag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Almayass also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Almayass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing