We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benjarong

Benjarong
Ranked #73 of 2,023 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dusit Thani's signature Benjarong restaurant offers an exclusive environment of vintage Thai style in a contemporary setting. With its vast menu of Royal Thai specialities, Benjarong offers authentic cuisine complemented by personalized service.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I had one of my great thai food experience. Great staff and service specially Eunice. She's very caring and professional. Food quality was good especially comparing to other outlets at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Helpful?
Thank ReviewerEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Benjarong, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mr. Maher Bahsoun,

Thank you for dining at Benjarong restaurant and for your positive feedback.

We are delighted to note your great Thai food experience. Your encouraging comments on food quality and warm hospitality, especially by Eunice, have been shared with the team, which I am sure will motivate them to continue to do well.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Thai food adventure at Benjarong restaurant.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    35
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Lovely vibe, Great venue, very pleasant staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were family of 5 persons dined last week for the weekend. Each and every course that we had was exquisite. Dining experience was fantastic, and the decor was fabulous. The service, food quality, wine selection and surroundings are of very high standards. Excellent anticipation from pavan and angeline throughout our meal checking our satisfaction every possible time. The menu is very affordable with wide range of varieties.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clareandrew81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Benjarong, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Clareandrew81,

Thank you for dining at Benjarong restaurant.

We are pleased to note of your fantastic dining experience. Your encouraging feedback on our food quality served as well as the efficiency of our staff, especially Pavan & Angeline have been shared with the teams to inspire them to continue to do well.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to another fantastic dining experience at Benjarong restaurant.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Uninspiring and overpriced food under full aircon blast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We came to this restaurant based on the 2:1 set menu promotion the restaurant had advertised. The set menu is expensive (even with 2:1 benefit) at 259 AED ++ and excluding drinks. It turned out that choices for the set menu were very limited and only included "cheaper" items from the main menu. A quick comparison revealed that the sum of ordering the items individually was lower than the set menu price. So we opted against the set menu and just had a la carte main courses. The food on the menu is limited to standard Thai fare, but did not even have duck or any other more interesting items. Seafood dishes were way overpriced. We had a standard red curry with chicken which was ok but nothing special and pineapple fried rice served in half a pineapple. It was not mentioned in the menu that the rice includes raisins, but it turned out that there were 2 kinds of raisins and the raisins outnumbered the pineapple pieces by far. I guess I am not the only one who does not like raisins, so this should be mentioned on the menu. I also gave this message to the waitresses and got a "sorry", but not any other offer. It would not cost the restaurant much to offer e.g. a free coffee for the inconvenience.
The restaurant itself is very dark without window and the aircon at full blast being much too cold. At Saturday lunchtime, there were not many other guests so the atmosphere was not one to spend much longer time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cb0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Benjarong, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Mr. cb0079,

Thank you for dining at Benjarong restaurant.

Your detailed feedback is important to us; please accept my sincere apologies on the inconvenience caused during your lunch at the restaurant.

Please rest assured that we have noted your concerns and corrective actions are being implemented.

I would like to inform you that we have just introduced a new menu based on our guests' recommendations over the past few months. So far the feedback has been very positive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your next dining experience at Benjarong restaurant.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Would like to thanks our server from Myanmar who looking after us very we'll with genuine smile. Food is good and service is smooth. We like to go there again. Thank you

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Willy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Benjarong, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Mr. Willy G,

Thank you for dining at Benjarong restaurant.

Your positive feedback on the warm hospitality and efficient service of our staff, supplemented by good food, are truly encouraging for the teams to continue to do well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your next dining experience at Benjarong restaurant.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Can't get any better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Finding good Thai restaurants that are authentic to Thai cuisine is hard. A lot of Thai restaurants in the emirates claim to be Thai but usually have other Asian undertones. In Abu Dhabi I usually go the Patchaylen in Eastern Mangroves Anantara which was my favourite Thai restaurant until now.. Benjarong brought the bar up a little and this will be the place I choose to go to if I want to eat Thai from now on :)
Has all the Thai favourites on the menu, ingredients are fresh and portions are enormous. Service is friendly and quick. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fatema81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Benjarong, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Ms. Fatema81,

Many thanks for your fantastic feedback – our Benjarong team will be really pleased & motivated to read your comments!

We look forward to welcome you back soon in Benjarong.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benjarong also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Benjarong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing