We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steak in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Forge

The Forge
Ranked #42 of 2,039 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$100 - US$200
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Taking its name from the intricate process of forging or shaping high quality steak knife blade, The Forge is serving specialty cuisine in a stylish and contemporary setting paired with the world's finest wines. Private dining rooms and a variety of seating options provide the ultimate dining experience.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best steak in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant if you are up for a really good steak. Staff are friendly especially Simba was really friendly and attentive. I can warmly recommend the forge to all steak lovers and to those who enjoy a nice bottle of wine.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Schmitz001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    26
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great meat and greater service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The Australian Wagyu Beef Tenderloin was cooked to perfection and the service was immaculate.
The end of the meal was a culmination of beauty, grace and a to die for dark Valhrona chocolate soufflé!
I died!

Helpful?
3 Thank Uaeiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Farewell dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The food and service was unite something! I would defo return to this splendid place. Finding it was a challenge but the negative of directions totally were forgotten once the venue was found! Simba the team leader did what he could to make our evening enjoyable! U want a relaxed treat well this is the place! No fault at all!

Helpful?
4 Thank BeeTPiont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

From the moment my girlfriend and I walked through the doors into the welcoming atmosphere of the bar. The staff put us both at ease and made one of the best mojito I have ever had. We were taken through to the main dining room where we were seated at the best table which was situated in front of the grill. Once at the table we were introduced to our personal waiter who had an excellent knowledge of the menu. Johnathon then spoke with confidence on the wine list and offered excellent choices to go with our food.

Starters went down a dream and tasted out of this world.

Main course

kobo tenderloin has to be the choice if you are a real conisure of meat! You even had the choice in the handle type you would lie to use for your meat.

Enza Cesari really leads from the front with team ensuring that the highest level of service is always being delivered in the restraurant and the excellet team spirit is very evident.

To evening was only topped when the team surprised us with a hand made card with a picture that they had taken earlier , cake with chocolate piped "10 year anniversary"

Thank you The Forge

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Martyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exquisite....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Have eaten here several times now and simply nothing to criticize. Wonderful steaks, service impeccable (and knowledgeable), choose your own steak knife with an explanation as to the different handles etc., (nice touch) and a fabulous selection of wines. Faultless.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ADExpat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Forge also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to The Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing