We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST Sushi Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #28 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST Sushi Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We celebrated my mom's birthday on 18th October 2013. From the first smile of your front desk employee to the final smile of your front desk employee, this was the perfect stay.All the staff in the restaurant were very friendly, helpful and a joy to converse with. This is a refreshing example of what originally brought us to be repeat customers of your brand.The location is very quiet, but very close to the interstate.The overall attitude of the staff, seemed to really reflect an attitude of providing top service. The staff's are very professional and courteous most especially the Sushi Chef, she is so pretty and sexy and most of all, that's the best Sushi we've ever tried and also the other foods are fresh and tasty and based on this experience, we will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    298
    81
    34
    35
See reviews for
226
332
124
430
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We booked the Hilton Capital Grand in Abu Dhabi for the F1 Grand Prix weekend, we received rates i would expect on that weekend (1000AED per night inc breakfast) and it was around 15mis taxi from the circuit and all we wanted was a reasonable stay nearby, but i have to say i was very pleased with the hotel, it is obviously very new and it shows, the rooms are fantastic very spacious and the bathroom is huge! and all well furnished with modern fittings. The staff are extremely helpful and was probably the best breakfast experience i have ever received at a Hilton, the food was very good and the staff were more than friendly and cooked pretty much whatever you requested if it wasn't already on display! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

First time staying at this new Hilton property and I can not recommend it highly enough.
Hotel is exceptionally clean - rooms are large with wonderfully large bath rooms.
Even though we checked in at 2.30am, the staff could not have been more welcoming.

Gym is large and fully equiped - very motivational trainer! One of the best hotel gyms I have been to. Very modern equipment.
Spa is beautiful and truely relaxing.
Asian retaurant is excellent for fine dining - great for specila occaisions.
Exec lounge has a great range of food and drinks...including a chocolate fountain!......
BUT - Best of all.....THE STAFF - all incredibly dediciated.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Edd Brookes

Room Tip: ...Upgrade to an Exec room - well worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed-flash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

They should offer "Outstanding" as a rating one step above Excellent. This is by far the cleanest, nicest, and most up-kept hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms are large with very large bathrooms. Walk-in showers and soaker tubs. The staff was very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ottis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The bath room is big and clean. The room is clean and big. The hotel is in the middle between the airport and city center. The blue bar and the bar at the swimming poor are good. The hotel people are friendly. There is no organized tour or any tourist programs from the hotel Concierge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shengli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makkah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

So far, as a business trip this was the best hotel I've ever stay in... An amazing hotel with an excellent service... The hotel staff were so kind and helpful, the room exceeded my expectations, and the event was so professionally arranged. I have nothing bad to say about the hotel.. everything was spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Beautiful, modern property with good facilities, although a little remote from more interesting parts of town.

Was here for a function over 10 days and the food served to the group was high quality, if a little repetitive. I heard many positive remarks about the food from people in my group. The breakfast selection is very good and similarly high in quality.

Service was uneven, sometimes excellent and sometimes weak. I had to ask 3 times to have a suitcase moved from one room to another (not impressed), but when I had only one minute to ask the concierge to make 2 outside dinner reservations he understood immediately, and I found two letters with complete and clear information under my door when I returned to my room (impressed).

The Executive Lounge is now open, with a good but small selection for breakfast. There is often a concierge there at breakfast, but not always. More consistent staffing of the lounge desk would be helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AirportIs2ndHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#37 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,730 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#11 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
#20 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#5 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#13 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing