We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

As a business executive who stays at many hotels, I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. Staff were very rude upon check-in. Television was not working. I booked a superior king room and was provided with twin beds.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,470)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,182 - 1,188 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed on business for the ADIPEC exhibition. Although nice rooms, the hotel was incredibly expensive and did not include breakfast of wifi within the cost. Staff are very helpful, friendly and offset the clinical atmosphere within the hotel. Room was ok but the jointed bed was extremely uncomfortable. Hotel bar is also clinical in feel but impressively lit and stocked. Wifi if not included in the package is very expensive and slow. Overall, it is a clean, clinical hotel, lacking in atmosphere which is convenient for the Exhibition Centre but little else. Stay if you need to be close to the area but go downtown for food and variation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Recently taken over by Hilton, not yet at Hilton standard, although some of the staff are trying to get them there. Very close to the Grand Mosque, which is a must see and also fairly close to Yas Island

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

- We spend a weekend there after check Booking.com I liked the room photos and the rates provided during the check-in they said that no non-smoking room are available as per my request so instead of that they will provide us a suite but we found that they put us on a normal room (smoking) prepared for disabled so the bathroom was totally different than what I booked, no mini bar or complimentary tea/Coffee was in the room, the air condition control panel also had a problem and I wasn't able to control the room temperature I called the maintenance 3 times in 2 hours until they agreed to come and fix it, the breakfast restaurant was very small but the food was good, the pool and spa are good also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moataz008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel when it was run by the Rocco Forte group. We had a great stay then and were looking forward to going back to see how it shaped up as the Hilton Capital Grand. It's not just the branding that's changed; there have been other changes too. La Noche pool bar is a welcome addition to the restaurant line-up; a hotel so far out of the town centre needs to be able to offer good bar food alongside its fine dining choices. Food and drink prices throughout the hotel appeared to be a little cheaper. The wine list in the smart Italian restaurant Oro is now much more limited, but offers good value.
Service is still very good. Full marks to the young woman running the breakfast service. Having asked for my name on day one, I got a personal welcome for the rest of the week. I admire that attention to detail, and throughout the hotel we felt the welcome was warm and genuine. Our only gripe was minor: a shortage of Nespresso capsules and tea bags!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool rather than the highway on the other side of the building.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is rather strangely situated between the airport and the city (20 minutes by taxi to both), so there's not much in the immediate vicinity. Service was rather variable, particularly in the Italian restaurant, and my room safe was closed when I arrived and never got opened, despite requests. Room was good, but it overlooked the main road and I had to sleep with earplugs because the sound insulation was inadequate. If you are a light sleeper then you need a room at the back of the hotel, or you'll need earplugs.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are at the back.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We celebrated my mom's birthday on 18th October 2013. From the first smile of your front desk employee to the final smile of your front desk employee, this was the perfect stay.All the staff in the restaurant were very friendly, helpful and a joy to converse with. This is a refreshing example of what originally brought us to be repeat customers of your brand.The location is very quiet, but very close to the interstate.The overall attitude of the staff, seemed to really reflect an attitude of providing top service. The staff's are very professional and courteous most especially the Sushi Chef, she is so pretty and sexy and most of all, that's the best Sushi we've ever tried and also the other foods are fresh and tasty and based on this experience, we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,007 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#13 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,215 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
6.9 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
992 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £47 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing