We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant staff, great service, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant staff, great service, lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

A great hotel experience can start long before you arrive, and that was the case for me with my stay here. Several days before I arrived an email arrived from Christy informing me that as an Hhonors gold member I was being upgraded to a suite. Arrival late evening, and it was Christy on the front desk who greeted me. A warm and friendly welcome, I mentioned the email, and how it had been a nice touch, and Christy said it was her who had sent it. I was whisked into the lift and up to the Executive Lounge for check in. Laura was on duty, was also really friendly and helpful. Check in was made all the better for a drink and some snacks in the lounge. The room was massive, a wonderful suite. Clean, well equipped, and really comfortable. Everything about this stay was great, just what I needed. There are better located hotels in Abu Dhabi, but this stay was so good I would always stay here again. The spa is also very good.
Throughout my stay all staff were great. Christy and Laura were unfailingly polite and helpful, always with a great sense of humour. In fact, if the manager of the hotel reads this, they both deserve a pay rise and promotion, they were the best ambassadors the hotel could ever wish for. Thanks for making my stay perfect.

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhaqueoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Nhaqueoi,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Please rest assured that I have relayed your kind comment to Christy and Laura with my personal gratitude.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    309
    85
    36
    36
See reviews for
241
339
127
441
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Normally I stay at the Abu Dhabi International on the Corniche when I come to Abu Dhabi, which is an excellent hotel, very friendly and attentive but a little tired now in some of the décor. The Capital Grand is a very different style of hotel but with similarly warm and friendly staff; the restaurants are excellent with a wide selection of high quality food and wine. The pool is excellent and because so few people seem to come to the hotel feels like your own large pool. Try this hotel. It is not in the centre of the town but close to the beautiful mosque and if you have transport easy for access to Dubai and Al Ain. A lovely place to stay a few days.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyWarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear AndyWarnes,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective.

It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Clean and nice atmosphere, with pretty good value . staff is good, but some need more experience, lots of amenities, with a very good quality of food. location is very good and lots of parking spaces.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank islamsidky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Sidky777,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective.

It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Sometimes picking a hotel that's not in the main tourist/business area results in a great stay, well that is the case here. Location is average but does have nice parklands nearby and a supermarket up the road, as well as views of the executive airport opposite.

No noise issues, superb executive lounge and beautiful room, really enjoyed my too short stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank markis100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear markis100,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective.

It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team especially commenting our Executive Lounge.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

So, checked into the Capital Grand Hilton as it was near to the conference and exhibition I had to attend. The room was perfect, service was outstanding, but for some reason it just lacked personality. There was a huge spa area, fantastic gym and great breakfast buffet but or some reason it just seemed to lack character and i think this has a lot to do with the fact there were just very few poeple there and being an Australian, you dont really feel like you fit in. The executive lounge was a bit of a disappointment. Normally these has a bar serving drinks and a wide range of food. Not the case here. in fact, the alcohol isnt even on display and its almost as if they resent serving it to you - which is probably the case. Talking with one of the other people staying there, this is not typical of all the hotels as some are definitely more hip and happening for expats.

Room Tip: Go high. If you have a diamond status, use it to upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Trevor G,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share you review in Trip Advisor, following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective.

We note your comments regarding areas for improvement especially overall Executive Lounge experience; which we are currently in the process of improving and we will bear these in mind as we strategize to improve our service in the future.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

checked into this hotel on the 2nd January 2014 for 4 nights I got upgraded to a suite. Mahmood from the nights was really welcoming and fantastic he deserves a promotion he made our stay the most enjoyable one and was very helpful.

this hotel is easy access to the city and is near to the beautiful shiekh zayed mosque which is a plus bonus point

all staff from the front desk were really good

Tom was great and very helpful in the executive lounge and also another staff member I forgot his name he was from morocco.

I will definitely return again in the near future to this hotel as its now one of my favorites. .

Room Tip: Deluxe suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DUBAILOVERManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Kaiser R,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Please rest assured that I have relayed your kind comment to Mahmoud, Tom and Amine with my personal gratitude.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great hotel and great value, the staff were helpful and accommodating. The term " we are here to serve" is what they were doing. They were very friendly and helpful
This is my first time at this location, and i came for business, and defiantly I am very happy with my stay that I will come back the next time I am in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Book a Breakfast package and Go for the executive Floor, it make a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kembell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Kembell,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective.

It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#41 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#13 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
#18 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#11 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#2 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing