We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #34 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Excellent service, great rooms, great italian restaurant at a good price! The bar is beautiful and the overall attention to providing good service is second to none, plus you normally get exotic cars displayed at the lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms look to the pool or to a private airport, both are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilberto94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Gilberto94,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective.

It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    314
    89
    36
    37
See reviews for
246
344
128
448
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ayr scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here for 12 nights and wished it could have been more.From the minute you walk into reception you are blown away by the grandeur of the lobby area. The staff are of the highest standard and always very attentive and polite.The swimming pool must be the best city pool area in the UAE with the temperature exact and with all day sunshine.The highlight must be Friday brunch which was exceptional with an amazing wagyu beef roast. A lot is said about the location but it is only about 25 minutes to marina mall and dh35 by taxi .Every taxi we got knew the location after you said its near sports city.We have stayed in abu dhabi about 15 times and would return to HCG in an instant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank helenayrscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear helenayrscotland,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silkeborg, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

In our stay at this beautiful hotel we experiances exceptionally friendly staff and top quality service. The prepared, and specially prepared, food to fit our needs was created by Chef Santosh and the team. Especially a warm thanks to Chef Santosh, Mubarak (from Bangladesh) and Seniea (from Brazil) who was extra caring when one of us was ill. But the entire staff was exceptional. Also big thanks to room service and reception and everyone else who gave extra care in that situation in remarkable ways. We will definatly choose to come here again.
Thankyou M & T Nielsen

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Tony L,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Please rest assured that I have relayed your kind comment to Santosh, Mubarak and Sinea with my personal gratitude.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruggell, Liechtenstein
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Flight via Ethiad = perfect, Transfer from the Airport to the Hotel = perfect, welcoming in the Hotel = perfect, Service in the Hotel = perfect, Employees in the Hotel = perfect, realy a wonderful place to stay for Business, or also for spend your Holidays!
Rating: highly recommended

Room Tip: Excellent rooms everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goritschnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear goritschnig,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities exceeded your expectations, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Beautiful hotel but beware the buffet restaurant as I ended up with food poisoning (and didn't eat anything anywhere else so it was definitely the Hilton). Stay away from the salad bar in particular. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi. Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our beautiful hotel.

I was very disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction with the food quality. To this end I have personally investigated the issue with my team, Regarding the concerns related to food hygiene, please rest assured that Hilton Capital Grand and all its employees are fully committed to the highest possible standards of food and water operational safety. To this end the hotel follows the international principles of HACCP Guidelines, related to local and national food hygiene regulations, receives regular inspections from local authority officials with food sampling for laboratory analysis.

According to our records, a total of 458 guests consumed the buffet at the Breakfast, lunch and dinner and we did not receive any other such feedback on the food quality.
I have checked our food safety management records including temperature control records for the storage, preparation, cooking and serving of food at and around the time of the meal and cannot find fault in this respect. As food is prepared, cooked and served in batches, a food safety issue would result in a number of reported illness’ being made.
Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi. Sincerely, Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I travel all around the world for my business. In the last two months, I have had the pleasure to stay at the recently acquired Hilton property in Abu Dhabi called The Hilton Capital Grand. Well before I arrived, I was already receiving messages including one from Christy saying I had been upgraded. The hotel staff, especially Aun, Amin and Christy in the executive lounge, worry about every detail. The property is immaculate and the 24 hour exercise room is amazing. Christy even called my next stop at the Hilton Dubai Creek to arrange for my early arrival. Later she called me personally to make sure all was well. As I said, I stay in over 200 hotel nights a year and rarely do I find such amazing service. I look forward to all future stays at this magnificent facility.

Room Tip: Try to get an uneven room number so you face the pool. There is less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reuven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Reuven L,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Please rest assured that I have relayed your kind comment to Christy with my personal gratitude.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Accommodation is newly-acquired by Hilton but already my top choice of hotels in the city. From check-in to check-out, my experience was above reproach. A top destination for large groups, the halls nonetheless remained relatively quiet and the venues all were well kept and clean. Facilities, including gym and pool, were well-staffed and well-appointed. A great experience and would seek to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Skyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Skyler M,

Greetings from Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi.

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. It is always good to receive complimentary feedback and I shall be sure to share your opinions with the Team.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, during your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#38 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#13 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
#17 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#11 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#2 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing