We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Teamwork & Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Last week I have attended a business meeting in Hilton Abu Dhabi Capital Grand. Since the moment of arrival, I was impressed by the high sense of welcoming and customer service by the concierge and bell staff, then it Sabina at the front desk looking after the check in procedures, being so great in caring and looking into details; Kristie was of a great support even before arrival by sending a welcoming prearrival e-mail offering assistance. Mahmoud El Sayed the night manager was impressive and always willing to help. Pascal and Max from the F&B department were both amazing and creative; always available in person and willing to meet everyone's expectations. On top of is the General Manager; Mr. Mohamed Hamza who was supportive and welcoming; leading a team of professionals to exceed our expectations. Thanks to everyone of Hilton Team; and I fully recommned this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yasser K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Yasser K,

Thank you for your posting. I am delighted you relish your stay with us during your business meeting and would really like to thank you for taking the time to point out some of our super star family members like Sabina, Christy, Mahmoud, Pascal, Max and our Concierge and Bell Service Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just wonderful place to set conferences as it have a wide range and different sizes of well equipped meetings rooms stuffed with cutting edge technology which is making the meetings such fun and success; rooms are well furnished and clean housekeeping is just doing a lovely job; food & beverage is another big success for the hotel; chefs are just top professionals in their field and providing a tasty wonderful variety of food.
waiters are really friendly and cheerful especially Georges, katerina from the tea lounge and Mr. Mohamed from the banquette team. In general the team are ready to help you any time with a pleasant smile.
It is just the perfect place for both business and leasure travelers I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Hany R,

Thank you for your fantastic feed back. It's a pleasure to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay in Capital Grand. It is lavishing as well to learn that you find our guestrooms very clean and relaxing and that the food was good with plenty of selection.

It's always a pleasure to see our family members recognized such as Georges, Katerina and Mohamed.

Looking forward in welcoming you back to our lovely hotel.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed in Hilton Capital Grand for 4 days, it was the first time for me, and the efforts of team members made my stay so enjoyable so of course I want to stay again there soon.

The food & Beverage Manager, Max, was serving us by himself, he works as a role model, this is the right leadership.
Also the guest relations, Christy, she was very helpful and she was willing to help everybody in our group.

I have to say it was a memorable stay for me that I could not forget it.

The GM, Mohamed Hamza, came and greeted us by himself, thank you for him and his entire team members for their significant efforts.
Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erene_wasfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear erene_wasfy,

Thank you for all those wonderful comments. It is our pleasure that you enjoyed our hotel and many services during your recent visit. It is truly rewarding to know my Hilton Capital Grand family members made your stay special mentioning Max and Christy. We will certainly do our best to keep it up.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed for one night to break our journey from New Zealand, we arrived at the hotel 6 hours earlier than check in time. No problem. We were shown to a lovely quiet, clean room by very courteous and friendly staff. The room service was excellent too. The outdoor pool was lovely, we didn't have time to use the indoor one but it looked very inviting.
The hotel runs a small courtesy bus to Yas Beach with lovely white sands.
The airport is only about 20 minutes away by a very reasonably priced taxi. We chose wisely when we chose The Hilton Capital Grand Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Margaret N,

Thank you for that great posting. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled as well that you had the chance to enjoy our Yas Beach day trip. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

What a luxurious lovely hotel. All staff are more than helpful with a beautiful smile :) Rooms are perfect with latest technology and food is excellent especially the Italian restaurant. You also will find Carrefour just few steps away from the hotel. I felt the real extra care specially when the hotel staff knew that my finder is hurt and need to sanitize and cover it. Big thanks to all hotel staff for my lovely stay. I will definitely come back as soon as possible!
In the picture: my hurt finger with hotel lovely staff taking care of it :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sondos_omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear sondos_omar,

Thank you for your fantastic review.
We are incredibly happy to hear you enjoyed our services and we are delighted you had the chance to relish our Italian Restaurant, Oro. It is truly rewarding to know my Hilton Capital Grand family members made your stay special and took care of you during your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent businessman's hotel, with relaxation facilities, but still close to the beach and other attractions. Very good food, particularly the Middle Eastern food. Plush outdoor pool and spa, too. Staff, especially the concierge, were always ready to help.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear David M D,

Thank you for your lovely review. It is my sincere pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Indeed we take great pride in ensuring our guests feel like they are enjoying the comfort of their own home. I will be sharing your praise with the Concierge as well as the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed in Hilton in March 2014 for 4 nights with my best friend and her 2 kids who were visiting me from Pakistan. The stay was planned for 3 days but Hilton was one of the main reasons to extend our trip for one more day.

The staff, the food, the environment, the ambiance, everything was just superb!! Mahmoud's warm welcome and his extra care made us feel very comfy. My friend and I lived our lives the way we wanted for 4 days and Hilton was a part of it to make it more successful.

No complains as such apart from that there should be free wifi in every room and there must be a hand shower in the toilets.

Thanks to Sunshine, Salem and especial thanks to Mahmoud for their smiles, greetings and assistance :)

Regards,
Miss Saman Ahmed
(Room No. 932)

Room Tip: Rooms close to the lift are best like ours was 932 - and we are in love with that room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busybeesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear busybeesam,

Thank you for your overwhelming post!

We are always happy to learn of our guests’ satisfaction, but to read your detailed comments and praises of our services and team makes us really proud mentioning Mahmoud, Salem and Sunshine. It will certainly be shared with all of our Team Members and should motivate us to continue in our efforts to provide a very personalized and authentic service to our valuable guests.

We are currently reviewing our WIFI rates which we bear this in mind as we strategize to improve our service in the future.

On behalf of the team I wish to THANK YOU and we are all hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon!

Best regards,

Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,057 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#14 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,234 reviews
6.9 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
2.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
7.8 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £40 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing