We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

It was a very nice stay in this amazing hotel.

All my respect to the wonderful team speacialy Mahmoud the Night Manager, and i will always visit this hotel every time i will come to Abu Dhabi.

Thanks for everyone there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trustisnothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Trustisnothing,

Thank you very much for the posted review. I was delighted to learn that my entire team took care of you mentioning Mahmoud. It was great pleasure hosting you at Hilton Capital Grand.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    321
    92
    36
    38
See reviews for
260
351
135
456
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
World
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel just a little out of the town as location but absolutely worth the stay. Breakfast was sumptuous and the buffet dinner truly an amazing experience...food quality, choice and quantity were super. Pool was beautiful and the service staff always very helpful and polite.
Rooms were very modern large and amenities great...quality of tv and free internet wifi all over the hotel and room...

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank IgorGourmet-Network
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear IgorGourmet-Network,

Thank you for your recent posting. It is wonderful to see you enjoyed the hotel and restaurant. Our chefs take great pride in their work and I shall share your appreciation of it with them. When we get good feedback on our hotel facilities from our guests, it truly inspires us to continue striving to exceed your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have been a guest at this hotel for over 5 months. It has been great in over achieving service in meeting my requirements. They never pass by me and not smile and inquire if I need anything. I have had the pleasure of the engineering staff and their works and has been top drawer at each level.

The upper management is very much accessible to guests and they take suggestions for change very well.

To my surprise, I was give a birthday event by their wonderful staff. I had a large sized card with all of their names and a short note in their native language, It was one of the most enjoyed events that I have ever taken part in.

I strongly give the utmost credit to the staff, management and the people of this hotel. It is one my list to stay when I am in Abu Dhabi.

Great going guys and keep it up...!!!!!

My best regards,

Michael Hackett

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFHACKETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Mr. Hackett,

Thank you for your heart-warming review. It is a pleasure to know that my Hilton Capital Grand family made your stay special during the whole five-month. I am thrilled to hear that we have made your birthday extraordinary with the special greeting card and personalized wishes from the team.

We hope you continue to have a pleasant comforting stay with us!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielefeld, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed for 11 nights at the Hilton and spent some wonderful days. Special thanks go to Jimmy Michael and his team. They were always ready to help with a smile on their lips. A big thank you also to Silva and his maroccan colleague (sorry that we forgot your name) at the pool area. We really miss the iced coffees and the cold towels and their always friendly way. The pool area was always clean and tidy. Our room (#201) as well. But you do not have to change all the towels and bed linen every day. This is absolutely not necessary and does not correspond to your environmental policy placed in the room. The executive package was worth it in any way. So much tea, fresh water and coffee capsules and the access to the 8th floor lounge: excelllent! We enjoyed our stay at your hotel very much and could recommend your hotel in any way to other guests. Again many thanks to everyone not mentioned here personally. Best regards from the (now unfortunately very cold) Germany. Anja, Lisa & Stefan

Room Tip: We had the room #201 which offers an additional access to a private terrace. When booking, try to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Stefan D,

Thank you for your lavishing comments. It is my sincere pleasure to read that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay. Indeed we take great pride in ensuring our guests feel like they are enjoying the comfort of their own home. I will be sharing your great words to Jimmy Michael and Oceana Team, Silva and Imad, and Executive Lounge Team with much appreciation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon to our lovely property.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

On of the best hotels I've been in. Everything was perfect. Beautiful design, spacious room, very comfortable beds. The staff were welcoming and helpful. I've enjoyed every minute I've spent there. Special thanks to everyone working there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Mohamed L,

It is my sincere pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Indeed we take great pride in ensuring our guests feel like they are enjoying the comfort of their own home. I will be sharing your praises to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms and many beautiful design touches all over the hotel. Definitely lost the Rocco Forte flair and high quality.
I recommend Hilton to take care of the following:
- provide better coffee in the morning
- More choices of fruits and vegetable during breakfast
- the upholstery in the breakfast room requires immediate replacement or deep cleaning
- your slippers are the cheapest quality in the market and they are all same size
- there is no weighing scale in the room and in the whole hotel
- our beautiful standing lamp in the room wasn't connected and the plug was behind the sofa so we couldn't reach it
- you need to make deep maintenance for the toilet doors bases and few other furniture in the rooms
- no fruit basket upon check in
- no one offered to escort us to our room upon check in
- Internet is so important for human beings. Why someone coming from the street can get free wifi access in the hotel lobby and we as hotel guests can only get paid access in the rooms? Wifi must be free for all.
- I had a small request at reception and the manager personally told me he will call me shortly to my room and he never did. Actually I expected he wouldn't call.
- the staff in general seemed to have low moral just about everywhere you go in the hotel

In my opinion that was the difference between Hilton and Rocco Forte.
I will definitely stay there again because the rooms are just lovely and I will just accept the fact it is now just another 5 star hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeeF44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Ziad44,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for specifically mentioning areas which did not meet your expectations.

Our team from various departments are committed in ensuring that our guests will have a satisfying and comfortable stay although it is evident that you were dissatisfied with some areas of the hotel such as room features and maintenance of furnishings, quality and variety of food and WIFI rates.

Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations and we will certainly share your feedback with all concerned departments in order to take appropriate actions to improve those areas. Please do not hesitate to contact me at email: Yassin.Ouenniche@hilton.com should you need any assistance in the future.

We hope that you will us the opportunity to re-demonstrate the typical Hilton hospitality and service and consider returning to our property.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and I really enjoyed. I arrived at the hotel on April 6, 2014 midnight, tired and exhausted but when I step down from the cab everything was changed. The warm, welcoming smile of the bellman, the welcome, refreshing cold towel and drinks in the reception put back my energy. The guest service agent, Ajanta, Cristy, and the other male service agent accommodates me very well with a smile. I like the way they process my check-in its very quick as well as their orientation very brief and clear. The first thing I noticed when I enter my room was that its very clean and its smell fresh, that's what I really love in this hotel the cleanliness. The team members are very accommodating and engaging you can see the cultures of Hilton on them. And it's my first time to experience in the hotel that the Chefs engaged with the guest just to make sure that you are ok with your foods, fantastic! I am also grateful to the Filipina receptionist in the function area who help me printing my online check-in confirmation. She really, finds her ways to assist me by calling the IT to fix the printer when I get trouble in printing my online check-in confirmation. Thank you very much and I'm sorry I could remember your name. To Sabina Wong, who is very approachable and helpful when I left my laptop in the reception for dinner. And of course to Ms. Johanna the FO manager, who is very accommodating and truly a guest service oriented. Thank you for sorting my bills so smoothly. To the bellman/concierge who are on duty last April 9,2014 at around 6:00 pm. Thank you they are very, very helpful and of course to Ms. Cristy who been my GPS during my stay in Abudhabi. you make my stay more easier and memorable. You have a fantastic and stylish hotel, but what makes you more unique is your great service, team members and your cultures, you make me feel like home. It’s a privileged experience. Thank you…

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArielMagBal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Ariel B,

Thank you for your comprehensive review and especially for naming a few of our team members celebs like Ajantha, Christy, Yolanda from Business Centre, Sabina Wong, Johanna, our Chefs and Bell Service Team. The whole team takes pride in exceeding our guest expectations and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope you have the opportunity to return soon to your home away from home.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.8 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#42 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,924 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#13 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#14 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,244 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
#16 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
879 reviews
7.7 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing