We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I stay here once a month, the service is always great, good rooms, helpful people, great restaurants (especially the Italian) and good value. If you need a taxi in the morning make sure you let them know in advance as it is normally difficult.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilberto94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Gilberto94,

It’s our pride to read a great review from a regular! We are thrilled that you found our guestrooms great and the staffs are helpful. Not to mention the very good food Oro Italian Restaurant and very good service!

We really hope to welcome you back again next month once more.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    321
    92
    36
    38
See reviews for
260
352
137
456
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I really didn't like the management approach for this hotel. The receptionist tried to sell me the suite room for triple the price as the only option available. I got the normal room for 1/3 of the price from an internet site. No free internet "they tried to charge me crazy amount for one night stay", slow reception, and not even welcoming to the hotel.

The room was very nice and that's the only reason they received 3 stars. The bathroom is great as well. The bedroom has 2 single jointed mattress as a king bed. You cant even move on the bed without having the bed split to two. The room service is very slow and one of the most expensive food menu in the UAE.

Overall, there are a lot of alternative hotels in Abu Dhabi unless you like to be fooled by the management and pay the extra amount.

Room Tip: Ensure you get a proper King size bed and a free internet before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emirates_Arab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Emirates_Arab,

We would like to thank you for sharing your views on Trip Advisor and for providing us with detailed review about our hotel.

It is with deep regret to learn that you were not satisfied with some services of the hotel, which we are currently investigating the matter with all concerned departments.

We would appreciate if you could please provide us with your contact details at email: Yassin.Ouenniche@hilton.com in order to get further details that would help us understand causes & circumstances of the inconvenience you might have faced during your stay.

We would like to share with you that we are taking every guest feedback seriously, and we are also striving to consistently deliver 100% satisfaction to all our guests, as appropriate throughout their stay at our hotel.

We look forward to you giving us another chance and assure you that we will be exceeding your expectations.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I recently had a few trips at the capital grand in April for business.

The hotel is a little bit out of the hustle and bustle of the centre, which makes it a lot quieter and more relaxed.

Id recommend getting the exec lounge option, the cakes are amazing and the alcohol is complimentary in the evenings - something which is otherwise expensive in the UAE.

Staff are very friendly and helpful, really can't do enough for you.

The pool is great and there's a brilliant hammock in the sun - highly recommended!

Will certainly return to this hotel again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Torre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Torre W,

It is an honour to get receive feed back from a regular guest. It is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that Hilton Capital Grand is your first choice every time you visit Abu Dhabi and how lavishing to hear you enjoyed our hotel facilities like the poolside and Executive Lounge.

It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Check in and check out was very quick. The room clean and nice with a great bathroom . Dinner at Oro was really something special, thanks to the German Chef. Everything perfectly cooked and very tasteful. The service was polite and efficient. All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inge_demetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear inge_demetri,

Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Hilton Capital Grand and especially your dinner at Oro. Please rest assured that I have relayed your kind comment to Christoff, German Chef with my personal gratitude.

Very much looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Had opted to stay at this hotel due to its location, close to the AUH exhibition cent and being a Hhonors gold member.

Had booked a single room for three nights, was upgraded to the executive room being a gold card member.

The check in was very smooth at the executive lounge, the room is very good and spacious. The bath room with bath tub was extra spacious and with good quality toiletries.

On the first day, my room had few sweets. Three small bottle water were offered free daily. Tea and coffee facilities, iron/board were in room.

Executive lounge breakfast was very very limited and for evening drinks, no brandy/cognac were available, which was a slight disappointment to me, nevertheless no problem.

WIFI was free for the gold card members, still I felt the speed on the slower side.

I had only one major issue, my room was on the 8th floor (837) which had a great view of the pool and the stadium, but the noise from the 6th floor bar was very annoying in the night. Until 2am there was very loud music played and this caused a huge problem for sleep. Almost all the three nights I slept by 2am, was disturbed with the music. Complained once, the staff at the reception mentioned that he will notify to the duty manager, do not know whether any action was taken or not as the music was still at full swing...

On the second day i have to call the house keeping to clean my room, even though i had mentioned to clean the room sign.

The health club possessed very good machines and the atmosphere was good.

Overall the hotel has very good quality rooms, service and location.

Being a gold card holder, I was treated very well by the staff of the exe lounge. Ms. Christy was very kind in offering me snacks/drinks after 9pm (late check-in).

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms on the opp side of the bar is recommended if you care your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Ajesh K,

Thank you for your recent review and I am delighted you find our hotel located strategically very near ADNEC and as well it is our pride to know that you loved our spacious guestrooms and the health club. I will be sharing your kind words to Christy for a superb Executive Lounge experience.

I am glad you find all our hotel standards high and we would like to thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us and for specifically mentioning areas which did not meet your expectations. Our team from various departments are committed in ensuring that our guests will have a satisfying and comfortable stay although it is evident that you were dissatisfied with some areas of the hotel such as executive lounge breakfast, speed of internet connection, housekeeping service and the music from the Blu bar. We are addressing these issues to avoid re-occurrence.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon to see the difference.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

With so many different brunches available in Abu Dhabi, it is quite refreshing to find one on offer that is reasonably priced, without skimping on quality. A nice touch is being able to order your barbecued food to suit your own personal taste. Service was excellent, efficient and extremely friendly which is no doubt down to the superb management skills of Jimmy whom we are extremely grateful to for ensuring we had a memorable brunch. Will certainly be back there soon and have no hesitation in recommending this brunch to everyone including families with young children as there was lots of entertainment laid on for them also. Thanks to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webster354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Webster354,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is our privilege to know you enjoyed the brunch buffet. A big thank you for recognizing our great restaurant services and mentioning Jimmy and the team. It is our people that truly make the difference.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Check in / out is smooth and quick.
Room size is adequate and has good panorama, Bathroom is great.
Hotel facilities is perfect; Executive lounge serves whole day with excellent staff (Laura - Aung - Jude and Christy -Guest Relation Manager)
Breakfast in Oceana Grill is perfect; live egg station & local and international dishes are very nice. Service is excellent ( Jenelyn always welcome you with smile)
Friday Brunch in Noche is so delicious; if you are in Abu Dhabi on Friday , you should try.
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi is best hotel for me; with location & service and facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OGURKAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear OGURKAN,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is truly an honor to have our repeated guests continue to praise us with our Breakfast and Brunch. Rest assured to share this inspiring compliments to Laura, Aung, Jude, Christy and Jennelyn.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.8 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#42 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,926 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#14 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,248 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,722 reviews
7.7 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing