We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$533
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveller rating
1,150
367
106
41
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
367
106
41
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeblue baroceana restaurantnoche bardiamond memberzayed sportspool partyspecial thanksoutdoor poolfront officesheikh zayed mosqueexcellent hotelmodern hotelrooms are spaciouspool sidehouse keepingbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,273 - 1,278 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is excellent in all the ways that you could think of, are you on a business trip or even pleasure, hilton grand capital is your destination to stay, pamper you in every way everything is taken care off, everyone treats you right with their own way, thank you mahmoud, christy, sulaiman, and marwan

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rwayatii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Rwayatii,

Thank you for your awesome review. It is my pleasure to know that my Hilton Capital Grand family took care of you during your entire stay mentioning our superstars Mahmoud, Christy, Sulaiman and Marwan.

Looking forward on your next visit to Abu Dhabi!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I stay here once a month, the service is always great, good rooms, helpful people, great restaurants (especially the Italian) and good value. If you need a taxi in the morning make sure you let them know in advance as it is normally difficult.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Gilberto94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Gilberto94,

It’s our pride to read a great review from a regular! We are thrilled that you found our guestrooms great and the staffs are helpful. Not to mention the very good food Oro Italian Restaurant and very good service!

We really hope to welcome you back again next month once more.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I really didn't like the management approach for this hotel. The receptionist tried to sell me the suite room for triple the price as the only option available. I got the normal room for 1/3 of the price from an internet site. No free internet "they tried to charge me crazy amount for one night stay", slow reception, and not even welcoming to the hotel.

The room was very nice and that's the only reason they received 3 stars. The bathroom is great as well. The bedroom has 2 single jointed mattress as a king bed. You cant even move on the bed without having the bed split to two. The room service is very slow and one of the most expensive food menu in the UAE.

Overall, there are a lot of alternative hotels in Abu Dhabi unless you like to be fooled by the management and pay the extra amount.

Room Tip: Ensure you get a proper King size bed and a free internet before booking
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emirates_Arab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Emirates_Arab,

We would like to thank you for sharing your views on Trip Advisor and for providing us with detailed review about our hotel.

It is with deep regret to learn that you were not satisfied with some services of the hotel, which we are currently investigating the matter with all concerned departments.

We would appreciate if you could please provide us with your contact details at email: Yassin.Ouenniche@hilton.com in order to get further details that would help us understand causes & circumstances of the inconvenience you might have faced during your stay.

We would like to share with you that we are taking every guest feedback seriously, and we are also striving to consistently deliver 100% satisfaction to all our guests, as appropriate throughout their stay at our hotel.

We look forward to you giving us another chance and assure you that we will be exceeding your expectations.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I recently had a few trips at the capital grand in April for business.

The hotel is a little bit out of the hustle and bustle of the centre, which makes it a lot quieter and more relaxed.

Id recommend getting the exec lounge option, the cakes are amazing and the alcohol is complimentary in the evenings - something which is otherwise expensive in the UAE.

Staff are very friendly and helpful, really can't do enough for you.

The pool is great and there's a brilliant hammock in the sun - highly recommended!

Will certainly return to this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Torre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Torre W,

It is an honour to get receive feed back from a regular guest. It is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that Hilton Capital Grand is your first choice every time you visit Abu Dhabi and how lavishing to hear you enjoyed our hotel facilities like the poolside and Executive Lounge.

It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Check in and check out was very quick. The room clean and nice with a great bathroom . Dinner at Oro was really something special, thanks to the German Chef. Everything perfectly cooked and very tasteful. The service was polite and efficient. All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inge_demetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear inge_demetri,

Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Hilton Capital Grand and especially your dinner at Oro. Please rest assured that I have relayed your kind comment to Christoff, German Chef with my personal gratitude.

Very much looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews