We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with first class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with first class service”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I recently stayed in the Abu Dhabi Grand with my family. I stayed in an executive room which was very comfortable and modern. Laura and the team in the lounge made the family very welcome and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Abu Dhabi.
Mr M Perman

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Matt P,

It is my pride to know that you had a wonderful time with your family during your recent stay with us.

It is lavishing as well that you find our Executive Rooms comfortable and how Laura welcomed you and your family in the Executive Lounge. Please rest assured that I have relayed your kind comment to her with my personal gratitude.

Looking forward on your next visit to our lovely hotel soon.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    324
    92
    36
    38
See reviews for
263
355
137
459
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

nice stay I recommended this hotel for all visitors to Abu Dhabi for many reasons like location , free wi fi, spa and massage also there are many cars parking and Quit area and also there are many malls and Centers near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear uae2000,

Thank you for your positive comments for Hilton Capital Grand highlighting our hotel facilities and amenities highlighting our car park.

We are looking forward in welcoming you back on you next visit in the future.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

have a 5 nights stay at this comfy hotel. service is excellent, staff genuinely friendly. many thanks for Zaki, the chief Concierge for his decency & extreme hospitable attitude. rooms couldn't be more wonderful. A delicious selection at breakfast that would make a good start for the day. would diffidently recommend and return if i am visiting Abu Dhabi again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmniaMenshawey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear OmniaMenshawey2014,

Thank you for your lovely comment. We are delighted to have made your 5 night-stay with such comfort. I will share your praise of Zaki with the whole Concierge team. We are truly delighted you would pick us again for your next stay.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

After 16+ hours of traveling, we were brought to this hotel for our stay for the time being. We were initially greeted by hotel staff with cold drinks and finger foods like cookies, lamb pastries, which were delish, and chix roll ups. There was a mix up initially with our rooms so we were spread out amongst 3 different floors. We were told it would be taken care of the next day and it was. We were all in the same floor and we had 1 adjoining room. The ambiance when you initially walk in is beautiful and elegant. The rooms are very nice and I loved the bathroom. I loved the shower head and the water pressure was just right. Our room overlooked the pool and the roundabout entrance to Zayed Sports Center so we would sometimes sit by the window and just gaze at the beauty of where we were. Our rooms were always cleaned except I do believe there was a dirty mop being used at one point or the bathroom in one of the rooms wasn't being mopped efficiently because it reeked of urine but for the most part we were happy with the cleanliness. We were very gracious for the breakfast buffet but after being there for almost a month we got tired of sometimes crunchy pancakes, chix sausage and hash browns. The mango and apple juices as well as danishes were spot on. It is very easy to get a taxi and you are literally in the middle of everything. Mushrif Mall is about 10 minutes away and Carrefour is a 5 minute walk away. Having Carrefour so close was a life saver when it came to filling our stomachs in between meals. The Grande Mosque is a must see from the pool at dusk because its all lit up and it's just amazing. The pool water was very warm and inviting. I recommend this hotel highly and I can't wait to go back for a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladiinred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Ladiinred,

Thank you indeed for the comprehensive review. It is our pleasure to have served you as your chosen hotel in Abu Dhabi and appreciates our warm welcome, our guestrooms and our pool. I am delighted that you have visited nearby attractions like the Grand Mosque and Zayed City Sports.

It is our honor as well to learn your constructive feedback regarding cleanliness and variety of food from the buffet. Your comments will help us improve on our service upon to guests satisfaction.

Looking forward on your next visit with us soon.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is excellent in all the ways that you could think of, are you on a business trip or even pleasure, hilton grand capital is your destination to stay, pamper you in every way everything is taken care off, everyone treats you right with their own way, thank you mahmoud, christy, sulaiman, and marwan

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rwayatii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Rwayatii,

Thank you for your awesome review. It is my pleasure to know that my Hilton Capital Grand family took care of you during your entire stay mentioning our superstars Mahmoud, Christy, Sulaiman and Marwan.

Looking forward on your next visit to Abu Dhabi!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I stay here once a month, the service is always great, good rooms, helpful people, great restaurants (especially the Italian) and good value. If you need a taxi in the morning make sure you let them know in advance as it is normally difficult.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilberto94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Gilberto94,

It’s our pride to read a great review from a regular! We are thrilled that you found our guestrooms great and the staffs are helpful. Not to mention the very good food Oro Italian Restaurant and very good service!

We really hope to welcome you back again next month once more.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I really didn't like the management approach for this hotel. The receptionist tried to sell me the suite room for triple the price as the only option available. I got the normal room for 1/3 of the price from an internet site. No free internet "they tried to charge me crazy amount for one night stay", slow reception, and not even welcoming to the hotel.

The room was very nice and that's the only reason they received 3 stars. The bathroom is great as well. The bedroom has 2 single jointed mattress as a king bed. You cant even move on the bed without having the bed split to two. The room service is very slow and one of the most expensive food menu in the UAE.

Overall, there are a lot of alternative hotels in Abu Dhabi unless you like to be fooled by the management and pay the extra amount.

Room Tip: Ensure you get a proper King size bed and a free internet before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emirates_Arab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Emirates_Arab,

We would like to thank you for sharing your views on Trip Advisor and for providing us with detailed review about our hotel.

It is with deep regret to learn that you were not satisfied with some services of the hotel, which we are currently investigating the matter with all concerned departments.

We would appreciate if you could please provide us with your contact details at email: Yassin.Ouenniche@hilton.com in order to get further details that would help us understand causes & circumstances of the inconvenience you might have faced during your stay.

We would like to share with you that we are taking every guest feedback seriously, and we are also striving to consistently deliver 100% satisfaction to all our guests, as appropriate throughout their stay at our hotel.

We look forward to you giving us another chance and assure you that we will be exceeding your expectations.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#43 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,963 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#12 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,198 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#14 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
870 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
7.7 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#28 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing