We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gordon T”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gordon T”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed at the Hilton for 4 nights in May and was impressed by the very professional efficient staff. Rooms were maintained and spotless in every way. I would like to thank Lia at the Rouge restaurant for her attentive service and charming conversation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Goront,

Thank you for your posting. I am happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please rest assured that I have relayed your kind comment to Lia with my personal gratitude.

We are looking for ward in welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    323
    92
    36
    38
See reviews for
263
354
137
459
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

From the time I arrived, until I left 5 days later, the staff knew me and I them! They were very attentive and when I realized I did not have a power plug adapter they went in the back room and dug thru their goodie box of misc. gadgets until they had me up and running in minutes, I was impressed and just asked that I return it when I was finished on check-out. Needless to say, I made sure my friends got it back and everyone was all smiles. They were watching over me and giving good advice the entire visit and I appreciated it.

Easy to return to this hotel the next time I am in Abu Dhadi.

Glenn Gray
Formation Evaluation team Lead
Genel Energy PLC

Room Tip: Go high and pool side, for good view and shade
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Glenn G,

Thank you for your lovely post. It is heart-warming to hear that your first-time visit in Abu Dhabi turned out to be a lavishing stay as our team members superstars were always there to amaze our guests.

See you on your next visit to Abu Dhabi!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

First of all I would like to thank the staff for making my wife's birthday a day to remember.
We went to our room from the pool and "HAPPY BIRTHDAY' was written with petals on the bed!!
Also housekeeping brought a lovely chocolate cake with her name on.
There was no prompting from our side which shows a certain "attention to detail" THANK YOU.

We spent 7 nights in this hotel on vacation in May. The hotel is situated a little out of the city centre but near the Grand Mosque and Ferrari World. However Taxis in Abu Dhabi are pretty cheap and due to the temperature even if the hotel is "downtown" a taxi is used to get around.
We spent quite some time at the pool where the service was excellent. Iced towels and ice cream being given out at regular intervals due to the temperature.
We ate at the Chinese restaurant which was quite good and a couple of times at the pool restaurant which had a pleasant lunch snack menu. We found the hotel restaurants to be quite expensive and we enjoy Arabic food so we ate out often. There is not much in the way of free restaurants in the near however, except KFC.
The breakfast buffet (free) is of top quality and selection - perfect.
Rooms are modern and large enough. The A/C was however very very cold in the room. It is adjustable up to 21 deg but I had the feeling that 21 was really 18 Deg. A couple of things did not work in the room. One reading lamp and the 5V USB outlet.
The staff are all very friendly and efficient. The Concierge gave us a good tip about a trip we wanted to take which I would like to expand on. It is much cheaper to take taxis to visit particular sights that to take tours.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klopstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear klopstock,

Thank you for that amazing posts. It is our privilege to have been able to make your stay extra special by celebrating your wife's birthday. We are grateful to guests like you that share their appreciation with us that we continually strive to exceed your expectation.

It our pride to know that you have recognized our hotel facilities and amenities mentioning our swimming pool and sumptuous breakfast, and the helpfulness of our team members.

We look forward on welcoming you once more to your lovely escape in Abu Dhabi!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Spent 8 nights in May at this hotel in Abu Dhabi, and I really have no complaints. The service was very friendly and attentive, from the front desk to the restaurants and room service. The rooms were large and clean. The food in the restaurants was very good (although perhaps a little pricy). You could always walk a block up the street to the mall to buy cheaper food, if you wanted. The outdoor patio by the pool is a very pleasant place to have a drink in the evening. You should also check out the museum on the main floor called Miraj -- it is free to enter and is surprisingly large. You will find an extensive collection of carpets, crafts, art, clothing, etc. which are mostly available for purchase. The hotel is close to the grand mosque, executive airport and the sports facility, but is a ways from downtown (but taxis are cheap). The business facilities were also well organized and efficient. Grand place!

Room Tip: Some rooms on the front of the hotel provide a view of the Grand Mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 448andyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear 448andyk,

Thank you for you posting on Trip Advisor. It is our pride to learn that we exceeded your expectations on our overall service and breakfast food quality. Thank you for highlighting as well our outdoor pool and the museum, Miraj.

Looking forward on your next visit with us!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

check in was excellent/ nice room - staff excellent
This was my first stay at the Hilton Capital Grand and it was excellent. The Executive-Room at the 6th floor was very nice. The staff was very friendly and polite. Special thanks an Ali from Night Manager ( on May 14th Night). I'll stay there again

I just past details ( about this hotel)to My friends who travel through Abu dhabi

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Suda B,

Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor. It is my pleasure to see that our superstars from Front Office took very good care of you during your check in mentioning Ali and Night Manager, Mahmoud.

It is lavishing as well to know that you will recommend and definitely come to stay with us once again in the near future!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed over for a weekend at the start of May, our room was not ready when we had arrived at 7PM. Once our rooms were ready, they were very nice and a clean. The bathroom was also very nice, no complaints with the room at all. However we had access to the executive lounge, we were not approached to ask if we needed anything when visiting. Breakfast had a wide selection, both days me and my family had problems with the chefs making omelettes. The first day they forgot our order and served others, the second day they did the same and mixed the toppings. Finally I was unable to check out in the executive lounge as the member of staff did not know how to. I am a Hhnonours member but would probably stay elsewhere in Abu Dhabi as the selection of great hotels are not limited.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear TeamLDN,

I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Hilton Capital Grand. These comments enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected from us.

We are very sorry to learn about your inconveniences with some of our services and facilities in the hotel that did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apology and rest assured that corrective action will be taken to avoid similar situations in the future and to provide you with the best of our services on your next visit.

I personally thank you for pointing these issues and it only makes us more focused on any short falls. We highly appreciate if you would give us a second chance to rectify your impression about our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very nice to look at it from outside but you live in it, its curves confuses you to move in the room corridors. Swimming Pool is sooo far that you drop you idea of swimming in the half-way. Wash room doesn't have lock? Didn't get this idea at all.

Room Tip: Higher floor gives you a better view of Al Bateen Executive Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnonymityD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear AnonymityD,

We would like to thank you for sharing your views on Trip Advisor.

We would like to share with you that we are taking every guest feedback seriously, and we are also striving to consistently deliver 100% satisfaction to all our guests, as appropriate throughout their stay at our hotel.

We look forward to you giving us another chance and assure you that we will be exceeding your expectations.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#42 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,957 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#12 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,196 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#14 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
869 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
7.7 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#28 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing