We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pretty hotel although it can be difficult to get around. Rooms are big with spacious bathrooms and decor is nice. Had lunch and dinner buffet in Oceana lunch was very enjoyable, the sushi was delicious but was disappointed that dinner may very well have been leftovers from lunch. Staff at the hotel are friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EstherO22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear EstherO22,

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you appreciate our guestroom interiors and will definitely look at expanding our buffet selection during dinner.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,052 - 1,058 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband & I enjoy our 2 day stay in Hilton Grand Capital Abu Dhabi with all the very well-accommodating staffs. The room is perfectly fine, free breakfast are great tasting, well maintained gym & spa. Definitely a hotel worth coming back for. Thumbs up to the staff and management.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 784reggiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear 784reggiec,

Thank you for your recent posting. It is truly a pleasure to know you and your husband enjoyed our breakfast and recreation facilities in the hotel.

We are always here to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my first time staying at this new(er) Hilton property. Having been previous Gold, Silver, and Diamond member, I know what to expect at certain properties in different parts of the globe, and the the Hilton Capital Grand didn't disappoint. For a new property, everything appeared obviously new and clean. I was given an upgrade from my e-standby request online, and after I indicated that I was previously Gold and Diamond for the past 3 years (now Silver) I was given the code for complimentary wifi. Definitely a small thing that I appreciated. I invited a few guests over for some Champagne, and my request for an ice bucket and glasses was met promptly. Late checkout was also accommodated easily as well. Overall, a great value for a Hilton property in Abu Dhabi, and would certainly recommend for an extended business stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the Grand Mosque, and make for a great view in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joaquin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Joaquin03,

Thank you for your wonderful posting. It is our most pleasure to know that our team members always ensure to deliver our brand promise – that every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected, in their own little gestures which created a bigger impact on the comfort of your stay.

We would like you to know that we place great value on your continued relationship with us and it has been our pleasure to serve you.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I have only good things to say about the hotel. We checked in very early after long flight Ali at front desk was very polite and friendly. We had an excellent room very large and as a new hotel they have done very good job with their decor. The executive lounge was very nice with breakfast, snacks and drinks. It was one of the nicest stays with Hilton and I am Gold member. Next will be the new Palm in Dubai.

If I am back in Abu Dhabi I will definitely return to this hotel.

Taxi to corniche is 40AED and to Grand mosque 10 AED

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MuslimTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Mrs_Z00m,

Thank you for fabulous posting. I am more than happy to know that you had an enjoyable time with us as our valued Gold HHonors guest. Most of all we are delighted that the services rendered by our team members met your expectation mentioning Ali. Your appreciative comment has been shared with him, we are also proud of his professionalism.

We look forward to welcome you back in the hotel should your future travel brings you back to Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked this hotel as it was literally across the road from Al Bateen airport, from where we were flying to Sir Bani Yas island the following day.

The hotel is huge, well-presented and efficient, up to the usual Hilton standards with good service and standard of room. The ambience of the hotel was empty and the rather complex layout, added to the uncentral location led to a sense of nothingness.

Would we want to stay here for more than a night? Not for the hotel itself as a destination, I am afraid ... but if flying again from Al Bateen, yes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear docklandsLondon,

Thank for your posting. I am happy you find all our hotel standards high and we would like to thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us and for specifically mentioning areas which did not meet your expectations like the ambiance and its complex layout. Its is from this comments that we can improve more on these areas in future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon to see the difference.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had the pleasure of gathering the family for week end stay at such styled hotel which is a treasure of a modern day hotel .

From the moment you enter the hotel, you will be impressed with the grandeur of the hotel and of the amazing architectural details used, that clearly show that no corners were cut when building this almost new hotel.

We had a Fairway view rooms that overlooking the swimming pool . The room was suitably large with modern touches and the details in the room were impressive . The large bathroom was full of marble and included a deep soaking tub, separate shower, and separate water closet.

All public areas of the hotel are stunning, Having a tour in the Musium at GF was also very attractive to see the very fine hand craft art works .

The food and service were very good.

Although the hotel is not in the city center but it was very easy to reach to any place we need within 10~15 minutes by a cap .

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful and quiet hotel . Not to be left out was the always friendly and helpful staff. We wish we could have more opportunities to visit this truly amazing hotel again .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hossam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Hossam M,

Thank you for your impressive posting. I delighted to know that you had a recent successful family-gathering with us. It is also with much pride that you have highlighted our hotel interior, grandeur of our guestrooms and Miraj, the museum located on the ground floor and most specially the warm welcome of our team members which made you whole stay much worthwhile.

Looking forward to your next visit to Capital Grand!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed at the Hilton for 4 nights in May and was impressed by the very professional efficient staff. Rooms were maintained and spotless in every way. I would like to thank Lia at the Rouge restaurant for her attentive service and charming conversation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Goront,

Thank you for your posting. I am happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please rest assured that I have relayed your kind comment to Lia with my personal gratitude.

We are looking for ward in welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,057 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#14 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,234 reviews
6.9 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
2.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
7.8 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £40 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing