We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
City Seasons Al Hamara Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novel Hotel City Center(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emirates Palace(Abu Dhabi)
US$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One to One Hotel - The Village(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Rose Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,692)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveller rating
1,138
362
105
40
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
362
105
40
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeblue baroceana restaurantnoche bardiamond memberzayed sportspool partyspecial thanksoutdoor poolfront officesheikh zayed mosqueexcellent hotelmodern hotelrooms are spaciouspool sidehouse keepingbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,220 - 1,225 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed only for one night but this short experience was just amazing in every aspect .a proper and warm welcome by reception staff .It is definitely the perfect choice Whether you are in business trip or want to spend some quality time. Special thanks to Christy ( GRM), Anna ,Laura and Ali.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lancaster0-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear lancaster0-0,

Thank you for the "Amazing" review! It is unbelievable the frequency of great feedback we have been receiving for our Executive Lounge Team and I am so delighted with our team up there especially Christy, Anna, Laura and Ali.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon in Abu Dhabi!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed for about a week. Nice hotel, great pool area, good service, everything as expected from Hilton.

Great things:
- Breakfast
- Pool area
- Cocktails by the pool
- Huge bathroom

Could be better:
- No free wifi in rooms (this is 2014...)
- Overpriced lunch buffet

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BrugerS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear BrugerS,

Thank for your constructive review about WIFI and buffet rates. We would like to share with you that we are taking every guest feedback seriously, and we are also striving to consistently deliver 100% satisfaction to all our guests, as appropriate throughout their stay at our hotel.

We look forward to you giving us another chance and assure you that we will be exceeding your expectations.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed at the Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi a number of times over the last three months for business purposes. I find the hotel to be excellent, with very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, an excellent gym area, swimming pools and Spa. the Blue bar on the 6th floor is definitely worth a visit as is the tea lounge on the first floor. Service is top quality and the choice of restaurants and food variety is very strong.

Room Tip: Overlooking the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Paul H,

Thank you for wonderful comments as you have recognized the over-and-beyond service you received especially as a regular to Capital Grand. It is our pleasure once again to acknowledge our restaurants and bar in the hotel.

We will see you on your next trip to Abu Dhabi!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have stayed twice at this hotel. The staff at this hotel definitely goes above & beyond to make my stay a pleasant one. The Executive Lounge is very nice and has a good selection of food & drinks during Happy Hour. The rooms are nicely renovated and the location is extremely convenient for the Abu Dhabi Industrial City. The only downside is that the hotel restaurants need improvement. The menus are small and the quality of the buffet is average. Also, the King Size beds are not truly "King Size". They are two twin mattresses pushed together which are quite uncomfortable for sleeping. I have mentioned to the hotel all mattresses should be replaced. Hopefully they will make this change in the near future. The staff are second to none therefore if they fix the mattress issue, I would give the hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joshaw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Joshaw50,

Thank you for your rewarding comments and I am glad that our team members exceeds your expectations during your stays with us, highlighting the Execuitve Lounge Team!

We note your comments regarding areas for improvement, like our beds in our guestrooms, which we are currently in the process of improving and we will bear these in mind as we strategize to improve our service and the comfort of our guests in the future.

We are looking forward on you next trip to Capital Grand!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

On a recent business trip, I had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Capital Grand Hotel in Abu Dhabi. The first thing you notice is the interesting architecture of the building as it's a wavy shaped building. Check in experience we very positive and was met with knowledgeable and friendly faces. The rooms were very comfortable, as were the furnishings and bed.

I didn't get a chance to sample the spa or pool facilities but on the pool deck there are decent views of Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque. It's a shame the KFC is across the street and ruins the photo op. :)

Definitely would return and stay here on a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Kevin P,

Thank you for your fantastic posting. We appreciate you have recognized the uniqueness of the hotel architecture. We are eagerly looking forward on our next trip to Abu Dhabi!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews