We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was with my family for a short weekend in Abu Dhabi last June 27 and had the worst experience in the Yas waterworld! After being under the sun for almost 2 hours (we were not able to enter the waterpark due to some issues on our ticket purchase), we decided to leave the place and head to our reservation in Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi. I was greeted with a very warm smile from Ms. Christy of GSD. She confirmed my reservation and we were given a very nice upgrade on a higher floor, with free internet, plus a late check out the next day! My family and three kids was able to enjoy the pool till late as well as the next day! I would also like to commend Lia, Anna, Linto, Marlone and the rest of the F&B staff for the excellent service :)

Thank you so much for making our stay very memorable for my family! I am looking forward on my next visit :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aikiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear aikiddo,

Thank you for your amazing review. I am glad that we have made your stay remarkably fun and unforgettable. It is very pleasing to know that our team member superstars Christy, Lia, Anna, Linto and Marlone are always there to make it happened.

Looking forward on your next stay with us!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    317
    89
    36
    37
See reviews for
252
346
130
451
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was a great stay. After my booking confirmation through booking.com, I called the reservation to ask if I can have an early check in as my daughter is celebrating her birthday. Upon check in we were upgraded from standard to superior room & in the highest floor. When we enter the room, complimentary cake is there and petals arranged in the bed "happy birthday". Creative and surprising. Room is fully equipped, clean and large. Swimming is great but the kids pool is too shallow. Overall impact is , this hotel is worth visiting again. Thanks to Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anabella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Anabella B,

Thank you for your lovely post. It is our honor to know that we have made your daughter's birthday a truly memorable one!

Looking forward on your future visit with us!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights.The location is worth the stay.It's next to Zayed Sports City and a huge hypermarket called Carrefour.The hotel is spotless and the food is fabulous.Being a Diamond member I was luckily upgraded by the lovely Kristy(Guests Relations) to an executive room and was given lots of extras.The room was spacious,newly furbished,it had a huge bathroom and the view was lovely.Taxis are readily available and affordable.There is a massive choice of breakfast(desserts were fantastic).The staff were professional,efficient,polite and courteous at all times.It was very reasonably priced compared to a lot of other hotels in Abu Dhabi.I fully recommend this hotel to everyone and I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iannisdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear iannisdaniel,

Thank you for your review. It is lavishing that you truly had a wonderful time during your six-day vacation highlighting our spacious rooms, marvelous variety of food especially our desserts. It is my pride to know that our team members are taking very good care of you and your family mentioning Christy from Guest Relations.

We are looking forward to meeting you on your next trip to Abu Dhabi!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel claims it is a 5 star hotel. In the rooms they have no gowns and slippers. They have only one set of toiletries even if it is in a deluxe twin room. Internet non existent. I have stayed in 3and 4 star hotels in Abu Dhabi and their rooms are well equipped with everything a weary traveller expect. The rooms are spacious I think that is the only positive thing about this hotel. A great disappointment. Will not return to the Hilton soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Sharon D,

I am delighted you find all our guestrooms spacious and we would like to thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us and for specifically mentioning areas which did not meet your expectations.

Our team from various departments are committed in ensuring that our guests will have a satisfying and comfortable stay although it is evident that you were dissatisfied with some areas of the hotel such as guestroom amenities and internet connection. We are addressing these issues seriously to ensure it does not repeat.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon to see the difference.

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our third visit to the hotel, despite its out-of-town location. Why do we keep going back?
It remains a modern, comfortable hotel with great service and a fantastic pool deck. I was really impressed on our first morning when the two women who run the breakfast service remembered our names from our last visit seven months ago. We couldn't have been made more welcome. Thanks so much.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view or you'll be overlooking the highway and an executive airfield.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Enandem,

Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to be acknowledged by a very regular guest. I am glad that you have enjoyed your time at our pool deck and also the breakfast buffet.

Looking forward on your next visit to Capital Grand!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for about 5 nights in February and thought it was an fantastic hotel. The hotel was very clean with excellent facilities and very comfortable rooms. Although perhaps a bit far from the Corniche, it was incredibly close to the Grand Mosque, so still well suited for sightseeing.

However what was best about the hotel was the helpful nature of the staff, who were ALL extremely professional and went out of their way to help. However in particular I would thank one of the managers, Mahmood for his help during my stay. In addition Zaki, the Concierge and Katrina, the Manager of the Tea Lounge, were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to ensure I enjoyed my holiday. I'm very grateful to them for their help.

I would definitely visit again and would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mubin H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mubin H H,

Thank you for your wonderful post. We are grateful to learn that you had a short yet wonderful vacation with us. It is our honor to be recognized with our professional and helpful team members highlighting our champs Mahmoud, Zaki and Katerina.

Looking forward in welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent hotel rooms with Hilton high class service level and customer orientation. Everything in this hotel stands very well with excellent service and professional customer orientation. The only exception was in-room dining that was below average expectation. The in room dining menu was not good, quality was poor and prices were out of normal range. Hilton Abu Dhabi in-room dining is a good model to follow. The rooms in Grand Hilton Capitol and general service level are excellent we just need to fix the in-room dining: prices, quality, and variety. People are helpful and friendly with exceptional Front Desk and guest relations management and staff.

Room Tip: Grand Hilton Capitol has several types of rooms. The sweets are beautiful and the deluxe rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salim101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yassin O, Director of Operations at Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Salim101,

Thank you for your great review. Its indeed a great pleasure to know you found our Front Desk and Guest Relations Team exceptional. We note your comments regarding In-Room Dining which we are currently in the process of improving and we will bear these in mind as we strategize to improve our service in the future.

We look forward to welcome you once again to see the difference!

Best regards,
Yassin Ouenniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#40 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,892 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#14 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,171 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#2 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
#17 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
858 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,208 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 500200, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center and Zayed Sport City and is only 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Other key attractions within easy reach of our welcoming hotel in Abu Dhabi include the Sheikh Zayed Mosque, Yas Island and The Corniche. Unwind in a modern, light-filled guest room at this Abu Dhabi hotel, all of which feature a variety of amenities, including a plush king-sized bed, WiFi, an espresso maker and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing