We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
City Seasons Al Hamara Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novel Hotel City Center(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emirates Palace(Abu Dhabi)
US$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One to One Hotel - The Village(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Rose Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
192
30
9
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
30
9
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitehousekeeping teamhotel roompleasant staywaitrosecarlucciosmarinaengineeringgymmrluxurydubai
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed in Eastern Mangrooves Suite for 2 nights and we are very happy with the service and accommodations. The Front desk gave us a warm welcome .We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment with balcony. We were total of 7, my family and our friends family.
The rooms were big and very well designed. It had a balcony with a beautiful view of the mangrooves. It's was just amazing to watch the view, sipping hot coffee siting in the balcony.
Beds were comfortable, master bedroom is with king size bed and bath with huge bathtub, the second bedroom is with twin beds with bath and 1 small guest toilet at the entrance of the suite. There is a dining table with 4 chairs, a sofa set and a flat screen TV.
The open kitchen included refrigerator, freezer, stove ,oven, dishwasher ,toaster, etc. We cooked our own breakfast and lunch. We had a supply of coffee, creamer and sugar everyday. The kitchen is also equipped with utensils from pans, plates, bowls, spoons, glass, etc
The apartment was cleaned everyday, beddings and towels were changed and amenities were replaced. Housekeepers were very helpful.
The hotel doesn't have any restaurants for now, but all are under process of opening soon.This is the only reason why I have given 4 stars to this suite. We had our dinner in the Eastern Mangrooves Hotel which was just two minutes walk from our suite building.
There is a swimming pool on the roof, I must say it was very clean.
We all enjoyed every moment spent there and would like to go back soon. I would surely recommend my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KSKDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialJannah, Director of Sales at Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest(KSKDubai)

it is really an honor to be reviewed by a senior contributor on tripadvisor,

I am writing to personally thank you for your excellent review and to let you know that the restaurants are open now and so is waitrose,

so we are looking forward to welcome you back and for the team here at Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah we wish you a Happy New Year,

Maher Karameh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The suites where spacious and very clean, the staff could not have been more helpful though out our visit, in reception, the pool and room service.

We would recommend these suites and will be visiting again

The only observation we had is that the kitchen equipment needs to be increased, the suites have only been open a short time and I have no doubt that additional equipment will soon be provided.

Well done to the eastern mangroves suites if you keep this standard up you will have a winner in this market, nothing was to much trouble.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank Teapotsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialJannah, General Manager at Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest(Teapotsandy)

Thank you For sharing your experience with us and other guests on tripadvisor and i am glad that you enjoyed your stay,

i am writing to both thank you and to ask if possible that you share with us your recommendations on the missing items in the kitchen as we enter 2014 we would like as you mentioned to be a winner in the market and with your excellent feedback we know now that we are missing items in the kitchen,

if i may ask please fee free to assist us by writing to ndarwiche@jannah,ae the list of items you would like to see in the kitchen,

Thank again for superb feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah.

Nehme Imad Darwiche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The cleanness and the neatness of the hotel was superb.............. most of the all staff are very friendly and helpful................I never expected such a kind of friendly staff before i reach there......karim service was good, house keeping staff shows a great kind of hard working to keep it clean,
i experienced what i heard from my friends those who visited there before me.

It is situated in a great place that produce finest scenery views, especially from the pool side.
i met a person at the pool side and also in the gym called shehan who has a great interesting personality and also working very hard on his profession........... shehan made my family's holiay enjoyable and memorable.............

i prefer to visit the hotel again................... hopefully would like to have spa and restaurant facilities in my next visit.........

Room Tip: higher floors give nice views
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank danny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialJannah, General Manager at Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Mr.Danny,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor,

Shehan actually printed it and brought to me (this is how much he was proud) ,we would like to thank you sincerely for sharing your experience on tripadvisor helping other guests to decide on their next stay and thank you for mentioning Shehan as i believe this was a great motivational boost to him,

on a separate note , the restaurants are open now and so is Waitrose,please feel free to write to me on your next visit ndarwiche@jannah.ae

And from the Team here at Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah a very Happy New Year to you and your family,

Nehme Imad Darwiche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed as a family for 6 nights in a 2 bed apartment. The property is new and the apartment reflected this - spacious, nicely decorated, well laid out & generally well equipped but missing a few crucial accessories (eg microwave, dustbin, dish cloths etc in the kitchen).
The location is good and the views & setting at the mangroves are lovely - nice walks along the Marina & by the Anantara Hotel next door (the properties are not commercially connected) - the pool has particularly stunning views and is a great place to hang out.
When we stayed there was no "hotel" type facilities available such as room service, laundry etc which was irritating for a property advertising as a 'hotel apartment' with all services & facilities available, and probably made worse by the fact that none of the on-site outlets had yet opened.
However, to be fair the manager did all he could to address our concerns and persuaded us to stay (they got a menu from the Anantara next door & arranged to pick up from there whatever we wanted & bring it up to us) and we ended up very happy overall with our stay - full credit to them as they acknowledged the shortcomings, did what they could to address them and cared that we had a good stay with them and left happy.
It was early days for this property when we stayed and there were some teething problems, but we would definitely return, as they have high quality apartments in a convenient location and beautiful setting on the mangroves - when all on-site outlets are open (Waitrose, Starbucks, a number of restaurants etc) it will be an excellent choice of a place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SCS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialJannah, General Manager at Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear SCS123

Thank you for a great review, i am writing to both thank you for posting your feedback on trip advisor and to let you know that we've just had or Laundry commissioned and it will be running 24hrs delivering the highest standards of Hotel Laundry.

Thank you as well for mentioning the efforts of our manager and we sincerly look forward to your next visit.

Within this month both Cafe Blanc and Flooka restaurants would be open followed shortly by Carluccios, Waitrose,Peppermil, Johnny Rockets, Starbucks and Boa

The Nail Spa is now open as well, so we would like to welcome you back again soon so we can step up our act and deliver to you the Jannah Experience,

First Class Company serving First Class Guest and Hiring only First Class Talents

We are all looking forward to welcome you back SCS123

Nehme Imad Darwiche
ndarwiche@jannah.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here for a business trip; it is very close to our business destination (less than 1 km). I was expecting that it would be noisy especially that we are about 1 km far from the airport's runway; but I could hardly hear any jet planes.
The view is the best asset of the hotel; featuring the marina, mangroves and the corniche towers in the horizon.
The accommodation is really nice; it's basically an apartment hotel. The bedrooms are spacious, the bathrooms are modern, so is the furniture and the kitchen. The only downside is the lack of laundry appliances and some kitchen appliances and utensils. The self parking was nice and there was available spaces near the lobby.
The staff was friendly and the check-in was smooth. However, the staff member who guided us to the suite seemed in hurry to go out while I was still trying to ask questions; it was not very rude but neither very professional. The baggage carrying service was a bit slow; both in check-in and check-out. There was some noise about 9 A.M. down on the marina deck which ruined the serenity of the place.
Overall, the place was very practical for us as we had an infant baby and needed the kitchen and space (they provided a baby cot without extra charges), and also was very close to the embassy we had an appointment with.

Room Tip: Ask for mangroves view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katsoherakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews