We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellency in the paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Simply fantastic location. Feels like in the lakes area in Europe. Quiet, friendly, cosy. Unique views as for UAE, charming atmosphere, variety of restaurants and a quality grocery store in the complex.

Room Tip: Book a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor, those have bigger terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mekht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialJannah, General Manager at Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Mekht,

We sincerely thank you for a great review, at Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah nothing makes our day better than a great guest review on Trip Advisor

i would like to share with you as well that we just opened yesterday BOA steakhouse the well know brand from LA, featuring innovative dining and one of Abu Dhabi Best wine lists.

please feel free to let me know of your intended next visit as we would like to invite to try BOA.

Thank you and Best regards,

Nehme Imad Darwiche
ndarwiche@jannah.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

this place is a service residence not a hotel. facilities are very limited. no breakfast room, no spa, and very small gym. the lobby size is so small and the lady who checked me in have attitude problem. if you dont need any service book ok but expect to live in an apartment not hotel. you should mention the above when taking booking also that you are dry place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ronald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialJannah, General Manager at Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Ronald,

I honestly did not reply before because i was one hundred percent sure that you posted this to the wrong place but now since i see it back on our listing, i assume you did actually mean to write to us.

Eastern mangroves Suites is not a residence, but you were right as we are actually UAE s Leading Hotel apartment ,an award we won from World Travel Awardshttp://www.worldtravelawards.com/profile-33581-eastern-mangrove-suites-by-jannah,

we won that award probably because we developed our own butlership style that we call Karim, where your butlers can offer a variety of services from grocery shopping, filling up your minbar, private chefs, spa etc...so everything is only a phone call away.and our Slogan is Just Ask

And to answer your question on breakfast , we offer the following:

Breakfast at Carluccios (our Italian restaurant)
Breakfast by ordering in room dining
and Breakfast by Design ((we can design a unique setting and a unique menu with your private chef))

For the Spa question, the answer is :
Anantara Spa open from 10 am to 10pm
The Nail Spa offering Ladies only massage, manicure,etc...
Beauty Spot offering all kinds of Facials

The gym is small you are right , we used the space to invest in the Pool experience and the TRX concept

As for being Dry, the following restaurant and bars are serving alcoholic beverage:

BOA, great steakhouse form LA , the best wine list in Abu Dhabi and a great Bar area
Carluccios , Italian casual dining with a great variety of Italian Wines
Flooka our sea food restaurant featuring probably everything you are looking for.

i would like to really understand your comment so please feel free to write to me, at Jannah we beleive that Guest Feedback is a blessing.

i am looking forward to hear from you ndarwiche@jannah.ae

Nehme Imad Darwiche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for 1 week. When we arrived in the reception, we saw a big and beautiful board saying "Welcome Home". My first thought was "It will be impossible to make me feel like i'm home. Once you enter in the spacious and beautiful suites, when you sleep the first night in this enormous and comfy beds, believe me you feel like you never left your house! The huge terrace facing the mangroves is amazing, specially when you start you day having breakfast contemplating this unique view in whole Abu Dhabi. The staff is always helpfull, smiling and friendly. All their buttlers are named Karims (generous). You can ask them anything, they will do it for you (I asked to book one table in seafood restaurant nearby and to bring me some amenities from their Waitrose supermarket). The pool is to die for: big, on 5th floor, with a beautiful panoramic view of Al Reem Island and all the mangroves. They also offer me free upgrade for a 2br suite.

I recomend to try the romantic setup in your suite if you go with your loved one! I promise you will have one of your best days!

Room Tip: Ask the suites in big terrace. They have beautiful outdoor sofas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Traveltheworld3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend and room was allocated in 3rd floor with Large Living room and 2 separate bedrooms and the view to the Natural Mangroves while siting in the terrace i really enjoyed my stay and its really good place if you wanna get out of busy city and take a rest with your family as it has some kitchen facilities and wonderful Karim Service which they call locally and there is also Swimming pool and the Gym on 5th floor. Every meet and every conversation with the staff in there make our stay feel Home....Reception staff Moroccan lady and Kenian guy who was really helpful during the check in...and been escorted by Mr. Mehdi and Abdulatef...Housekeeping was perfect as well as Gym staff all the staff thank you very much you made our stay...For sure will be back when I will be back for Honeymoon....

Room Tip: all the rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely first class. There is nothing bad I could say about it. The suite we stayed in was large and the service was excellent. The pool area was very clean with lovely soft fluffy towels to use and poolside staff very attentive. We only stated for one night but definatley would stay longer the next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dawn9990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah for three weeks. The two bedroom suite we were allocated was extremely spacious and comfortably furnished with three seperate balconies overlooking the marina and the mangroves. There is a great range of restaurants around the marina and at the neighbouring Antara Hotel. The facilities were first class and all of the staff, from the front reception to cleaning staff to staff at the pool and gym were clearly focused on ensuring that all guests had a quality stay. I would definitely stay there again and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Eastern Mangroves Suites to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PJS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We were blown away by the Eastern Mangroves Suites by Jannah! We traveled to Abu Dhabi for the Rolling Stones concert, and it was a dream escape to arrive at this property which is brand new. Instead of the simple hotel room we requested, we were given a huge 3 bedroom waterfront flat with impeccable furnishings, fast free wifi, multiple flat screen TVs, and a huge fully equipped kitchen and dining room! The balcony facing the water with a full set of patio sofas and chairs was stunning. The pool was heavenly. We even rented a kayak and enjoyed a morning paddle through the mangroves- gorgeous! The restaurants were outstanding. Better than must of the dining we have had in the entire Middle East. The Thai restaurant next door at the Eastern Mangroves hotel was the best I've ever had. The breakfast was unbelievable and the service was better than any 5 star hotel I've stayed at. I truly hope to return again soon! Thank you for an incredible memory.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank liv2travel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.7 mi away
Jannah Place Abu Dhabi
Jannah Place Abu Dhabi
#73 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
54 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
5.8 mi away
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
#20 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
L'Arabia Hotel Apartments
L'Arabia Hotel Apartments
#93 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
30 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites

Address: Salama Bint Butti St, Abu Dhabi 129712, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £97 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing