We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Lovely Thursday Evening”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites
Ranked #67 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One Lovely Thursday Evening”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It is a bliss staying in Eastern Mangroves by Jannah. The hotel staff are very friendly, they even accompanied me to my suite though i only have a light luggage.

The suite is very big for a couple/solo traveller, so it is highly recommended for families or group of friends (Reception confirmed that they can allow up to 4+1 people in a 2-bedroom suite. How's that for value of money!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    30
    9
    0
    6
See reviews for
93
45
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dammam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The suite is very nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
I recommend it.
I like the view and is very quiet.
not far from the city and the airport.
It is about 15 minutes from the Ferrari world.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very beautiful place. Nice and clean apartment. Huge rooms, suitable for families. Very good staffs, butlers are very professional and the lady who clean my apartment was so friendly. Definitely we will come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Watchare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We loved the view, restaurants outside, and the pool. Also, kayaking experience is a MUST while staying in the resort, it was really great! Only problem was the false fire alarm v.early in the morning

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Ahmad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I spent nearly 3 months living in one of the two bedroom suites. Everything was absolutely spot on. I do not have a single complaint. Karim and the team were absolutely fabulous. It was a shame having to leave!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
8 Thank AndresB892014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

It’s always that nervous moment when on arrival to check in the receptionist has to phone someone else to validate the booking…., which was preceded with a mess around with valet parking not quite getting the idea that we were checking in and therefore that’s why our luggage had to leave the car… anyway, arriving in the room, it’s really excellent, the room facilities are nice and it’s very spacious with a lovely balcony. Disappointing not to see any literature and to not be told anything about the facilities or the complex itself and very disappointing to find that the Eastern Mangroves pool and gym were closed for refurbishment, we were led to I presume a residents pool which looked lovely but was full of dead flies, very nasty. The hotel has no onsite restaurant (that we know of) and to be honest on booking I assumed that it was part of the Eastern Mangroves Anantara hotel, it’s not, although we did book the Thai restaurant which was superb. So all in all, a little disappointed in the facilities but the room was fantastic, unfortunately not worth the money though.

Room Tip: Take your own cleaning gear e.g. washing up liquid, the higher rooms have the better views over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The most two things I loved about my stay in eastern mangroves suites by jannah was that the staff were very friendly and professional. On the other hand the terrace of the suite was spacious with a nice view.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.7 mi away
Jannah Place Abu Dhabi
Jannah Place Abu Dhabi
#71 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
54 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
#24 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
445 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#69 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#14 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,280 reviews
3.3 mi away
Armed Forces Officers Club & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites

Property: Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites
Address: Salama Bint Butti St, Abu Dhabi 129712, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jannah Eastern Mangroves Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing