We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice NEW hotel, only 15 mins from the AD airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #73 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Leeds
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very nice NEW hotel, only 15 mins from the AD airport”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I stayed overnight before flying out of Abu Dhabi... Fantastic new modern facility and great rooms. By European standard, fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkfromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    93
    39
    12
    12
See reviews for
58
31
14
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just 30 minutes away from Corniche, it's the perfect place to return to after long days in Abu Dhabi, ultimate retreat. Hotel staff are very accommodating. Wafae, Genie and Rashad are great ambassadors and totally helpful. Request for pool side view. Great place for family.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mssdupsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

There are a number of positives about this hotel. The first would be the proximity to the airport after a long-haul flight to this part of the world. The next thing would be the welcoming and truly pleasant reception staff - no matter when you go to them or what you go to them about, you are greeted beautifully and provided with help and assistance.

Other positives include the rooms - they are a great size, nicely furnished with marble floors, a huge flat screen TV and a good bed in terms of size and comfort. I stayed in a room on the middle floor (there are only 3) and these have a large balcony for sitting and gazing at the sands beyond the hotel.

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere and it is a good 30 minutes from Abu Dhabi city centre but a taxi only costs about A$14. There are two key restaurants (there is also poolside food service). The Olive Tree is where the buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served. Breakfast is OK but it is the same food day after day after day so it becomes a bit boring after the first 3 or 4 days. I never ate lunch here but found the evening buffet to be fairly average and uninviting with similar salad style food to breakfast and mass cooked meat dishes that looked uninviting.

BUT... the al a carte restaurant is worth dining at. They have specials most evenings in terms of meals and wine and the food, service and ambiance are wonderful. You can sit indoors in the airconditioning but as it was a lovely balmy evening we dined on the terrace and it was perfect.

The drinks around the poolside are expensive (I think someone else has said this before in their review)!!! For example, two cans of diet coke (or coke light) cost 30 dirham - that's just over A$7.00 each!

Overall it is a nice hotel with great rooms and a good al a carte restaurant and I would stay here again if ever I returned to this part of the world.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mafraq-Hotel, General Manager at Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Dear Maheen,


Greetings from Mafraq Hotel.

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to look after you during your last stay in Abu Dhabi and for sharing detailed positive comments with a charming photo on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that your stay was a memorable one.

We trust that you will come back soon and the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.


Best Regards,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I have choosen this hotel and I dont regret as I enjoyed my stay very much
room very good and comfortable, staff and service were awsom

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mafraq-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Greetings from Mafraq Hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are extremely pleased to find out that our team and our facilities have fulfilled your expectations.

We always look forward to welcome you again at Mafraq Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

If you want a place to relax and still enjoy the facilities of a resort "away from a resort" then this is where you should go. Staffs go out of their way to provide excellent service and lasting impression. I will definitely come back and recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Aicka-Tin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mafraq-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Greetings from Mafraq Hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are extremely pleased to find out that our team and our facilities have fulfilled your expectations.

We always look forward in welcoming you again at Mafraq Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXB
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Spent just a few hours there for an early morning event that started off at the hotel. Decent hotel, very clean and the rooms are good. Has fairly large grounds and tonnes of parking. Service wise may be a bit on and off - we had requested an extra bed and paid for the same, but had to remind them to get the extra bed for the kid. They came in late and took over 20 minutes to set up the exta bed - this was in the middle of the night, so it was very annoying. Food wise not very great even though they have a very nicely set up restaurant with plenty of natural light - there's a lot of variety but you cant say much about the quality of the food (taste, ie). Would be a decent hotel to stay in if you're travelling long distance through AD an do not want ot stop over in the city, or if you have an early morning flight to catch from ADIA - I guess thats their primary USP too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sanmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mafraq-Hotel, Front Office Manager at Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Valuable Guest.

Thank you for your comments that you found within your stay with us.We have taken notes of the issues you have pointed out and have taken corrective steps to improve our services.We encourage all our guests for their positive and negative comments to improve and stress in our standards. Last but not the least i would like to thank you once again for your comments and looking forward for your next visit in our property to make sure that this time its a positive comment.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I enjoyed the spacious rooms and the view outside these rooms. We had a pool facing rooms, which at night looked wonderful. clean, friendly staff, no issues with the room cleanliness. Bar area is a very social place. Good food,

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.0 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
#36 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
13.0 mi away
One to One Hotel - The Village
19.9 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#87 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.4 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
19.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 6770, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#61 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mafraq Hotel & Resort Abu Dhabi is locally own and managed 4star deluxe hotel, offers travelers the perfect balance of a culturally rich encounter with a modern twist. Conveniently located 10 minutes from AD International Airport, 20 minutes' drive to unique landmarks such are the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque & Heritage Village, Saadiyat Island's Cultural District & Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre. The property provides warm minimalist indulgence with well thought-out finishing's, facilities and food and beverages outlets.The subtle tones and simple lines of the hotel is mirrored by the humble approach the hotel takes to delivering a quality modern product built on strong customer service.Mafraq Hotel & Resort offers 250 modern deluxe rooms and suites boasting tranquil garden & pool views, and is well equipped with in-room amenities and facilities such as:•24 hours room service•IP telephones with bathroom extension•Wire/wireless with high speed internet access in guest rooms•Free complementary Tea & Coffee making facilities•Interactive 32" LCD Sony TVs with satellite channels, alarm clock, weather & news feed•Well-supplied mini bar•Iron & Ironing Board•Free in-room electronic safety box•Daily complimentary water•Laundry services•Swede Dreams 5 star mattresses•Pillow Menus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing