We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
76
109
44
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
109
44
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive branchal sharqhunters barswimming poolrecommend this hotelclose to the airportgrand prixfitness centerduty managerhotel is situatedshort stayhotel is greatbusiness tripeasy accessmini baryas islandtennis
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

we stayed in this hotel during eid holidays with friends on 25th and 26th october 2012. they have good indoor sports faclilities and tennis court for weekends stay for families. we were on buffet deal and food was tasty and good vaiery . it seems staff was not aware of who is on buffet deal so they asked few ackward question to my wife and my friend.

rooms were fine and overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: ask for swimming pool facing room .
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaudhary53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights back with my husband. The staff were really helpful, especially over the excellent breakfast buffet. Everyone always went the extra mile to help out, from booking taxis, to even driving us to the mall when their bus service (which runs daily to the city centre for free) was unavailable. The facilities were good and everything was really clean. A taxi to the city centre cost us AED 75 each way, which could get expensive. A great getaway place, if you don't want to run into the centre every day.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms give you freedom to come and go without having to walk around in your swimming costume.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiliPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

About 20 minute drive from Abu Dhabi Island, 30+ if you are heading to Corniche area without traffic. Great full buffet, excellent rooms, fantastic staff. But, nothing in the area. Closest attraction is Bawabat al Sharq Mall, about 5-10 minutes and 15AED ride. Down the highway from Abu Dhabi International Airport, so a good place for business travelers not needing to venture too far into the city or preferring to be close to the airport. Full gym, pool, bar, well-prepared food. Mall is close for Starbucks and mall-type-fast-food dining options, but fine dining scheduled to open soon. Beds are a bit firm for my preference.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekblackmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Main problem with the hotel is they have only 2 check in/check out counters and one express counter which is not adequate at all for a 4 star 200+ rooms hotel. Hotel was under renovation so about 80 rooms were not opened for guests. Still we had to spend 45mins+ simply to check in 5 rooms. Next day even for check out they kept us waiting around 30 mins. Swimming pool is not so big and I'm sure it will be overcrowded during peak season. Also swimming pool is closing at 8.00 p.m which not a convenient time for a traveler who will check in at 2 pm and relax for few hours and want to go to pool.

Good things are clean and new rooms, clean environment.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrathibhaGamage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel as a group of 5 families, with children on a weekend. The hotel looked recently renovated - everything was clean, fresh - we had taken an Executive suite. It was quite spacious with good amenities. The staff was very friendly, smiling and accommodative. The leisure facilities were good - there is an excellent pool and a kids pool (although strangely the pool bar closes at 5 pm). There is an open play area with kids stuff (swings, slides, etc.), there is a clubhouse with tennis, badminton, squash, table tennis and billiards. The club house is air-conditioned, which makes it summer-friendly, although the kids area is not.

Rooms: 5 on 5. Clean, spacious, all amenities, we even had a jacuzzi in the bathroom. There was an excellent sit-out overlooking the pool.

Food: 3 on 5. If you want ethnic Indian food, etc, you can request for the same. Did not have sufficient options for vegetarians.

Facilities/Leisure option: 4 on 5. Good stuff as described above, and all included in your (very reasonable) room charge

Value for money: 5 on 5

Highly recommended for a quick getaway.

Room Tip: The executive suite was very good. Since there's not much of a view otherwise, choose a pool-facing room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SM6773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear SM6773,

Greetings from Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy knowing that you were satisfied with our services and facilities during your stay with us. These will serve as our inspiration to continuously exceed and improve as we create lifelong memories to our guests.

Your feedback and comments are very valuable in our efforts to make every guest comfortable in every possible way we can.

At Mafraq Hotel, our mission is to deliver a memorable hotel stay with the perfect fusion of old traditions and modern comforts - creating a new breed of hospitality. We pride ourselves on our passion for customer service while maintaining an inviting and warm environment without the fuss.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mafraq Hotel for true Arabian hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews