We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #70 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is quite far from Abu Dhabi, parking is free, we asked for an ice bucket which they charge for (ridiculous)and took ages to bring they didn´t want to accept credit cards for the ice or foreign currency or charge it to the room(not to mention the waiter was quite rude about it).. The rooms are quite modern and relatively clean (found some random hairs in the bathroom and bed). We reserved this hotel over others because of the pool but when we went down it was full of male locals and no women so they were all staring at my girlfriend which made her feel very uncomfortable so we didn´t stay. The wifi is slow and disconnects frequently.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greg_magnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I was asking for a regular room but the only one was available is the suite .. It was quite expensive comparing to the level of the room and the services (around 1500 AED) although it's quite big space but it has a smoke smell while I asked for nonsmoking room .. The room service is slow and the food wasn't that good .. over all I don't think I will stay there unless I have to :)

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Sa1em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Mafraq Hotel is good if you want to visit anybody in the Mafraq hospital or in Baniyas Area. The prices are good and the hotel was clean. However, one important point is, don't book the hotel if you wake up easily from loud sounds. This hotel has extremely loud room doors - means when the room doors of anyone on your corridor closes, it can be heard while sleeping. In fact for us it was so loud, that we could not sleep. The next morning we did actually go out in the corridor to find out which rooms kept opening/closing their room doors so roughly - without considering the sleep of their neighbours.
We also requested a baby bed upon our arrival but once we checked in we had to wait for a very long time until that was installed. Having said that, the first baby bed they brought was totally broken! The second one was broken as well but at least it didn't collapse upon touching it. Further the baby bed did not have any mattress, we had to request it specifically and it took a loooong time to be brought to us, even though are baby should have slept already.
Over all, its a clean and basis hotel. Service was average and as i said, sleep was almost impossible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubaiIbnbattuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff at the hotel were very helpful, and the pool was lovely. However the location of the hotel is not great, and it cost us quite a bit in taxis to get around. Another disappointing thing was that we were looking forward to visiting the steak restaurant for a meal, however the only restaurant open was one serving an iftar buffet, due to it being ramadan when we visited. This was unfortunate as by this point we had grown quite sick of arabic foods! We also could not get any alcohol, which is usually a bonus of hotels.

Overall it was a luxurious stay but because it was ramadan we did not enjoy it as much as we may have done at another time of year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lis_clifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our first room had a horrible view, I can deal with that. However, I asked to be moved due to the loud noise coming from the hall way. When I was moved, I discovered was sickening the bathroom had feces smudged all over walls...GROSS!!! I then asked to speak to a manager, which he promptly arrived. He offered to move me to an executive room. The only difference between the standard and executive room is a small rug an view of the pool. One the third night in the room at midnight someone opened our room while we were sleeping!!! That freaked me out!!! Talks to a member of management, again!!! Was told they could let me stay the remainder of my stay in the executive room. She actually questioned and doubted that my room was accessed. Said she would have to review the cameras to confirm the incident had accrued!!! What a jack***!!!

Oh I was followed up to my room by a local on one night.

Didn't feel same the remainder of my stay!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisansr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mafraq-Hotel, General Manager at Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Lisansr,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay with us.

It is certainly not our intent to disappoint our guests; upon reading your comment I truly understand the inconveniences have caused you. With this, on behalf our team, please accept our sincere apology.

Furthering the investigation on your feedback, please be so kind to cooperate with us through contacting me in my direct hotel email at scotto@mafraq-hotel.com or on office landline +971 2 659 6666. We are expecting your immediate response on this matter.

Once again, thank you. Should you need anything do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Mario Scotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

excellent rooms (price / performance) , nice pool area , good Restaurants , bar not nice .
Location for Abu Dhabi visitors far from the city but central location to visit Dubai , Abu Dhabi ,Al Ain .Stuff give good service . Shuttle service to Abu Dhabi shopping and the public beaches.

Room Tip: upper floor , pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mafraq-Hotel, General Manager at Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Saltie2,

Warm greetings from Mafraq Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor. It was a great pleasure knowing that you are satisfied with our product and services. Furthermore, we appreciate your positive comment with regards to your delight on our facilities and its great value for money you have paid.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Abu Dhabi.


Regards,

Mario Scotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was a staycation for us as a family and on check in we were impressed with the attention given. Huge pool for the kids to just run around(shallow end) and swim. Rooms were modern considering the look of the exterior of the hotel. It was a pleasant surprise. As were about to leave, we decided to have some grub before heading home. It was the best biryani we had in a long time and the pizza was delicious. The waiters were so nice to the kids and very attentive. Overall a very good experience! Will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reefer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mafraq-Hotel, General Manager at Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Deer Reefer2014,

Greetings to you and your family!

Thank you for the positive feedback shared through Trip Advisor during your last visit at Mafraq Hotel. I will surely convey your inspiring messages to our team.

We wish you a safe trip and see you on your next vacation to Abu Dhabi.

Regards,

Mario Scotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.9 mi away
One to One Hotel - The Village
8 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
#37 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
647 reviews
13.1 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#73 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
160 reviews
14 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#54 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
661 reviews
13.1 mi away
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Aloft Abu Dhabi
#55 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: E11, Shaik Maktoum Bin Rashid Rd, Abu Dhabi 6770, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#61 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £53 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mafraq Hotel & Resort Abu Dhabi is locally own and managed 4star deluxe hotel, offers travelers the perfect balance of a culturally rich encounter with a modern twist. Conveniently located 10 minutes from AD International Airport, 20 minutes' drive to unique landmarks such are the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque & Heritage Village, Saadiyat Island's Cultural District & Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre. The property provides warm minimalist indulgence with well thought-out finishing's, facilities and food and beverages outlets.The subtle tones and simple lines of the hotel is mirrored by the humble approach the hotel takes to delivering a quality modern product built on strong customer service.Mafraq Hotel & Resort offers 250 modern deluxe rooms and suites boasting tranquil garden & pool views, and is well equipped with in-room amenities and facilities such as:•24 hours room service•IP telephones with bathroom extension•Wire/wireless with high speed internet access in guest rooms•Free complementary Tea & Coffee making facilities•Interactive 32" LCD Sony TVs with satellite channels, alarm clock, weather & news feed•Well-supplied mini bar•Iron & Ironing Board•Free in-room electronic safety box•Daily complimentary water•Laundry services•Swede Dreams 5 star mattresses•Pillow Menus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing