We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Shawarma Time

Shawarma Time
Ranked #174 of 2,151 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Shawarma Time is a new concept of shawarma restaurant franchise that offers wholesome and unconventional shawarma meats in a variety of gourmet meals, without the guilt.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good food,service very fast nice staff good atmosphere and nice location keep it up for your future thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Biji J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawarmatime, Owner at Shawarma Time, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for sharing your kind feedback! Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

before I was a client and advise many of friends for this resturant , but now I advise them to get away of it because it seems they are looking how to get more profit more than the quality , for example last time I asked for sandwich but without potato inside but they told me i this could not be done , what is my fault i do not like French fries inside the sandwish and they would like to save more by filling the sandwish with potato instead of shawerma ?!
they also cancelled the traditional sandwish from the menu only because they think it is less profitable than others although many people like it
last few months , I feel that all what they care is how to save and get more profit and the customers go to the hell !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ahmedtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawarmatime, Owner at Shawarma Time, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hello Ahmed, I appreciate you took the time to write your feedback on Shawarma Time experience and understand your disappointment. However, I'm afraid the information you received was miss communicated to you because we still have the Traditional Sandwich in our menu. Moreover, the Shawarmatain meal that is filled with fries is only for people who like it as so. Hence, we advise our guests to go for the original ST Sandwich, which is filled with 100gm of cooked meat, vegetables, sauce and NO fries! Rest assure we will take strict measures against the miss information communicated to you as we will never sacrifice quality for the sake of profit at Shawarma Time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Its only after you try this place that you realise how greasy and salty other shawarma shops are. Portion size is ok (could be bigger I guess).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bahrainboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawarmatime, Owner at Shawarma Time, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

That's true Bahrain boy. We care about your health and your loved ones and that's why we serve our shawarmas filled with chicken breast or fresh beef fillet (that is, healthier) at an extra dose of meat, so you can feel the real taste of it. Hope to see you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very.good services
healthy food
yummy food
very. Clean and comfortable place withe the qeui colors
The best thing in this restaurant the food at the first and the smile on faces of all the stuff which works there

Thank Hitham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawarmatime, Owner at Shawarma Time, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Hitham, thank you very much for your kind review. Hope we can see you there again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Some people scoff at the thought of paying 15aed for a shawarma. But you get bigger a bigger one that tastes good and really filled with meat. They also have limited time offer shawarmas like the deer, camel and buffalo shawarma which is my favorite. Plus you don't eat it in a stinky place. The dining area is clean, well lit and comfortable. They even have a some sort of activity area for the kids or ipads to play with while waiting for your order. Overall a place you'd like to go to with your friends and enjoy their company over sandwiches and Brazilian drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jayalonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawarmatime, Owner at Shawarma Time, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Jay, it's a pleasure to receive your feedback, so inspiring! We hope we can continue to be the most dynamic shawarma place in Abu Dhabi for you and your loved ones. :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shawarma Time also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Shawarma Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing