We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Indian”
Review of Spice Mela - CLOSED

Spice Mela
Price range: US$60 - US$130
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: From the moment guests enter Spice Mela, they are presented with delicate Indian colors and flavors that intrigue the senses. Here, the team of dynamic chefs select the best recipes from India and combine them with modern food trends and ingredients to create a classical Pan-Indian menu. To complement the meal, beverages of all varieties to suit every taste are offered. Parties, or occasions calling for a more intimate environment, can take place in the bijou private dining area where guests can relax and enjoy their meal while taking in the unspoiled views of the Abu Dhabi waterfront and the skyscrapers in the distance. Discreet lounge-inspired music is the perfect backdrop to the restaurant that pays homage to the varied tastes and history of traditional India, while saluting the country's inspirational and exciting future.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modern Indian”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

With so many great low-key Indian restaurants in Dubai to choose from, its hard to justify going to a luxury Indian restaurant. Spice Mela made it worthwhile! It was modern Indian food with delectable aromatic spices and delicious curries. Now, its going to be hard going back to all those low-key Indian restaurants!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank KatLebrasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipaCdeSousa, Marketing Manager at Spice Mela, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Kat,

We greatly appreciate your feedback, you are more than welcome at Spice Mela anytime, we are not that far from Dubai, so don't be a stranger.

See you soon,
Filipa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mind Blowing Experience”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The food at Spice Mela appears fantabulous. Spice Mela is known best for its range of Indian cuisines from all parts of India and the reputation is well deserved. The flavors have remarkable depth.

A host of other luxuries includes the wines they serve, must necessarily mention the classy wine pairing that they uphold, offering something for the whole family.

The restaurant is both clean and tidy and all the staff members there greeted my companions and me with smiles as warm as the delicacies they serve there. Look out for one of their staff’s named Jacob and he’ll ensure that you’re well taken care of.

I would thoroughly recommend Spice Mela to anyone wanting to enjoy a night of lavish tongue tickling flavors.

I know I'll certainly be returning soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Magicmel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipaCdeSousa, Marketing Manager at Spice Mela, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for the mind blowing review!
We have shared this comment with Jacob and the rest of the Spice Mela team!

We will be hosting a Kings & Queens week from the 15th of May to the 22nd to celebrate Rosewood's 1 year anniversary so please come visit us again!

Best Regards,
Filipa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Thumbs Up”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A new experience not having been over to this new development before.
The restaurant was very quiet and therefore lacked atmosphere. The service was very attentive. The food was enjoyed by all three of us and we were given some good advice to assist us choose.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipaCdeSousa, Marketing Manager at Spice Mela, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you for your good review on Spice Mela!

See you soon,
Filipa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“birthday dinner”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

celebrated my husbands birthday in spicemela,the food was too good,my husband enjoyed the tasting menu which comes with diff wines for each dish.the service was had overall everything was good will go back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank gavya f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipaCdeSousa, Marketing Manager at Spice Mela, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great comment!
We hope to see you and your husband again soon at Spice Mela,

Kind Regards,
Filipa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere & Food!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have been there with my friends on my birthday, I enjoyed the terrace, taste of food, friendly staff.
I rated this to be one of the best Indian cuisines restaurant in Abu Dhabi

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank WAFA_ALBESHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipaCdeSousa, Marketing Manager at Spice Mela, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Wafa,

Thank you, for your kind feedback and for choosing Spice Mela to celebrate your birthday.

See you back again for many celebrations!
Filipa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Mela also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing