We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Palace/Hotel”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Excellent Hotel with great facilities.

Brought wifey here for surpised bday trip..kinda given only after sign to Em palace in AD, so good thing. The hotel made it special and we stayed in a room suite in the palace itself. Very grand. Had a whole wing to ourself, ususally designated for Foreign Officials and Singers like Jay-Z who apparently stayed in the same Wing (With 5 rooms, Dining Area Kitchen in case your cook comes with you!!!...dont think a normal person would ever bring one!!)

So worth the spend. Activities like Mountain Biking, Swimming, Tennis, etc are great!!

Hakassan obviously one of the best chinese restaurants in the world so good to book early!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,902 - 1,908 of 3,459 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

My stay in Emirates palace was to celebrate Valentines Day with my husband. I had planned a surprise for him. it was beautiful, red roses, welcome drink. hospitality was extraordinary, the room was nice and clean, the curtains , TV , lights would operate through a touch pad remote, you can reach the other wing by a beautiful walk on the beach and if tired after the walk take the Electronic buggy easily available to take you back to your wing. I recommend anyone who visits in fact people residing in abu dhabi (me being one of them) should plan a stay in Emirates palace or atleast do pay a visit to this beautiful golden palace.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhawna_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Recently retuned from Abu Dhabi and a stay at 'the palace' with my 2 children aged 7 & 4. We managed to get a good low-season deal with free half-board, such a hotel would normally be beyond my means; I certainly wouldn't have been able to afford to eat there without the free half board. If i could get the same deal again I would definately return. The hotel is enormous and very smart we spent a relaxing 8 days in the West Wing (the family end) where we stayed by the pool and the lazy river, my kids had a great time going down the slides and the Kids Club was fantastic - great thanks to Alfred who looked after them. Nice touches included complementary water and soft drinks from the mini-bar. I must admit we never utilised the free non-motorised watersports, but we did borrow bikes a couple of times (free) and this was good for exploring the grounds - it was way too hot to walk far in August. Not much to see in Abu Ahabi otherwise - taxis are very cheap and we used them to do a bit of site-seeing - the mosque and Yas Island. The shopping malls were disappointing compared to those in Dubai, as Dubai there is much construction and development in progress.
However if you're just after a relaxing holiday in the heat relaxing by the pool in palacial surroundings then it comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetsetsuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed at the Emirates Palace for one night for my birthday in the Diamond room (2306).
The first impression as you step into the main lobby is of incredible opulence - a grand property with shining marble floors, glittering chandeliers and impeccable service – everything that it is famous for. Our room wasn’t ready by 3pm, so we were given a tour of the VIP suites and then asked to wait in the well-appointed waiting lounge for about 20 minutes. 2 lovely guest relations officers accompanied us to our room, and though it was a walk from the lobby, it was interesting exploring the grandeur.

We had paid extra and booked a "diamond room’ to ensure that we got a room with sea view (as per website) so were a bit disappointed with the more than partial garden view, and the sea in the far distance. The room was comfortable, but having read so much about it, I had expected something really large and spectacular, which it wasn't.

The bathroom was spacious (almost the size of the bedroom) and the mini bar was well stocked, with the soft drinks in there being free (you are paying $800-1000 a night!). There are no Tea or Coffee making facilities in the room so if you like your first cuppa without any ceremony, you better get ready for the silver platter.

Every room has a butler service, who are always happy to oblige. They came into our room with cake and flowers on a trolley singing ‘Happy Birthday’, which was really sweet.
I would give all their staff full marks on the highest service standards.

The hotel is a large property and has pool in both east and West wings. There are water slides and a nice lazy river in one of them, which is super. There are also camel rides by the beach with traditional Arabic Hospitality. For the shopoholics, the Marina mall is only a short drive (you can see it from the hotel) and has all the big brands.

The hotel has a big list of restaurants, and we chose to celebrate my birthday dinner at the Hakkasan Restaurant which was absolutely brilliant (make sure you book in advance). They have a bar on one side which was fabulous – have a pre-dinner drink there rather than your table! The food was very great and the service excellent – a fantastic ending to my day.

Overall we were happy to have experienced the opulence once, but were not thrilled. I almost felt that the hotel lacked atmosphere due to its sheer size, even though its a great property.

To each one his own, for me its someplace new next time!

Room Tip: Dont go by their website to book - ask for a seaview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssmmiittaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Best hotel we have ever stayed at. Dazzled by the grandeur and beauty of the hotel. The service was impeccable and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Cannot wait to go there again. Expensive but worth every penny!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank telluslikeitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Dear all
In Palace hotel you have a unique experience of stay.
From the check in moment until chech out . In the room , smart room is provided with amazing Butler service.
For the kinds there are water slides and a very nice lazy river.
Also you can ride camels and have tea or coffee
The only negative is thet the restaurant prices are very very expensive , more or less you pay for food one more stay per day.
Recomented

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rottys2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed one night on a stop over , booked a diamond room direct with hotel and a limo pickup from the airport. The room rate was about $330 aus dollars and car pick up was about $60 each way (about 30 min drive).
We were met at the plane door as we arrived by a very well dressed young lady then walked right to customs, special clearance. She waited until we were in the limo...what a great start !
We arrived at the hotel, wow, I guess this is what 3.5 billion dollars builds ! simply put it is a palace. The check in is done in room which is always good, on arrival we were told that we had been double upgraded to the presidential suite, (we seem to have had the upgrade angel on our side this trip). The stroll to the suite is about 1 klm down incredible marble hallways. The suite was absolutely over the top, size was similar to a 3 bedroom apartment , but only one huge bedroom , huge lounge room , dining room and butlers pantry. Of course an on call butler comes with the suite. We were told that this was the suite that the Beckhams use, if we weren't so tired we would have found that , well , almost erotic :) The suite and the hotel was spotlessly clean , the service impeccable . We had room service , dinner served by the butler. The food was really good and very good value. We didn't get to explore the vast hotel ,its fantastic (must be 2 acres in size)pool or any of the many restaurants as we were leaving at 8 am. I would love to stay 2 nights on our next trip to complete the experience. full marks to the emirates palace and staff.

Room Tip: go for a diamond room , pray for an upgrade !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byronfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,326 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
18.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,209 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £310 - £1,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Prestigia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing