We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real palace.”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very nice facilities at a huge hotel. Nice pools interesting restaurants nicely decorated with good food. A great bar at the cinese restaurant which stayed open till late. A walk in the afternoon in the front of the hotel is very nice.
The negatives where the long distances from one pool to the other and that some restaurants where closing earlier than the closing hours.
One night we decided to eat at one of the restaurants and although we arrived half an hour earlier from the kitchens closing time it was closed.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,013 - 2,019 of 3,642 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

Anyone fortunate to be visiting this hotel will not be disappointed.
From the moment you arrive and are met by the courteous doormen, then greeted by the Guest relations team through to the pool staff, restaurant staff and especially the in room butler service you are truly pampered in a way fit for a Princess.
I have stayed in some incredible hotels around the world but have never seen a more opulent one. The whole hotel is exactly as described in it's name.......A Palace.
We ate in 4 of their restaurants...Etoile, Las Brisas, La Vendome and Hakasaan, each being totally different but each being 1st class.
Yes the hotel is large but it does only have 390 rooms so never ever seems crowded, just the opposite. The ratio of staff to guests is high so never compromises the standard given to guests.
A must to re visit!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the east wing which was more suited for adults and better access to all the restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Me and my husband came to this hotel to meet my parents and our daughter as we were celebrating our honeymoon. Our first impressions of the hotel were amazing, the grounds were lovely with spectacular views. Everything about this hotel was 5* standard. All the staff were so friendly and could do anything possible to help you. What an amazing place will definitely be back next year!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie20_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The hotel and staff are unique...thank you for making our 40year anniversary so special
A special thanks to Manoj Bimali a butler here who went out of his way to make this palace so special
Peter and Jeannie

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed here in July when we could afford the summer rates. Kids loved it! The children's pool is great with a lazy river and slides. The beach was right there and so were some camels that the kids could be around and ride. Emirates Palace itself is over the top but it was fun to be able to stay there and enjoy the luxury! The adults pool was nice as well as the beach was clean and pretty. Thank goodness for the buggys shuttling you from one end of the hotel to the other. The place is massive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbuDhabiDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

It is incredible what money can buy… unfortunately the hotei is just too big and therefore does not really gives a comfortable feeling for leisure travel.. there are definitely hotels that suits my expectation of an Arabic experience. Absolutely stunning in grandness, perfect service and a amazing choice of restaurants.

Pool and garden is nice too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZrhWorldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

A big palace huge and luxurious those are the first impressions after staying one night at this wonderful Hotel.
An amazing private beach, Swimming pool area and huge private gardens.
An impressive amount of domes that line the whole hotel, a private collection of antiques lining the passageways what more can you ask for ?
Maybe a private butler in your room? This was also provided for.
Dont leave without trying the 24Karat gold cappucino and the chocolate cake laced with real gold leafes.
Special thanks to Amina for showing us the Princely suits upstairs.
All in all an amazing experience. Abu Dhabi rules.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas_Hengstwerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,480 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,127 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
18.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#10 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £238 - £674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Booking.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing