We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Worlds best hotels”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Kalmar, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of Worlds best hotels”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I have stayed twice at Emirates Palace and teh experience both times have been excellent! Teh hotel is huge but yet not crowded! The welcoming upon arrival with flowers to the ladies and toys to teh kids and the environment is just perfect!
We have stayed at Coral rooms as well at the Khaleej suite. Interconnecting Coral rooms are cheaper and practical when with children but ofcourse the view of a Khaleej suite and a private butler is worth the extra if staying longer periods.
The west wing is for families with children and close to a pool with lazy river and waterfalls. It is great fun and just exciting to enable you to levae the kids on thier own and just relax!
The other wing is more quite and is suitable for couples!
Ride a camel and drink tea and coffee at the beach or borrow a dingy for free!
Restaurants are all great, I recommend the BBQ at the beach!
It can be a bit crowded at the breakfast but yet, you dont have to line up and there is so much to chose from! Impressive service and coffe and juices being filled up with no delay.
I highly recommend 2-3 nights at this wonderful hotel. It is a real 5 star experience!

Room Tip: Khaleej suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiefen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,507
    455
    163
    70
    73
See reviews for
890
1,362
118
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Went there for a weekend getaway with 2 kids and the wife. Had two interconnection rooms with sea view. The hotel is magnificent. Little gaudy for my taste but that is nothing to hold against them. It is laid out like a palace in India. However, maybe in order to suit the climate they have no courtyard in the middle of the building. This leads to a complete absence of sunlight in the main areas of the hotel.

The rooms are spacious. Tv has a decent number of English channels for adults but Disney for the kids is only in Arabic. A huge disappointment for the kids. The rooms have a spacious balcony where there is a lot of privacy, but again this reduces the sunlight coming into the room

The Kids pools is amazing. Almost giving you the feeling that you are in a resort. Two slides and a lzay river with a Kids club close by The beach is lovely but the break water leads to an absence of waves.

The casualness of the Pool areas is a stark contrast the restaurants. The restaurants all require a formal dress code and the host at the Lebanese resatrunat look upset at my slippers but seated me. The Italian restaurant had BAD food. Hakkasan is amazing but they allow no kids below the age of 12 except for lunch on Saturday...(they are open for lunch only on Saturday)

Room Tip: go for the dimond room the sea veiw is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumeet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2011

based on emirates palace reputation and recommendation from ma friend, i've booked one night stay in emirates palace to celebrate my husband's b'day.but i was shocked when i asked them for a special arrangement for my husband they asked for a proof for his b'day date as they only do that on the b'day day itself. i've been to a large number of hotels and i've never been asked for such a thing. as a family we always celebrate our occasions in a hotel. we've posponed my husband's b'day celebration to eid holidays as we can travel to abu dhabi which was 10 days after his original b'day. the guest relation lady replied to my request with arrogance that they won't do anything for my request and when i told her that it's very important to me as our stay is especially for my husband's b'day she said my manager didn't approve it. i told her am gonna mention this in tripadvisor review, she said"Ma'am you can do whatever you want". i've came to emirates palace based on it's reputation but i was shocked with this incidence because i've never seen this in other hotels whether in uae or outside uae. on the other hand room amenities is poor compared to other hotels like shangri-la, grand hyatt and banyan tree resort. on the pool there are no free water or free fruit skewers which is also available in other hotels. i'd pay less in other hotel and get better service and better room amenities . i expected a royal treatment as i was in the emirates palace, plz don't consider yemirates palace a real palace or over five stars hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilLara2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Not worthy staying I any other hotel , than emirates palace hotel . Real palace

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alimom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

From start to finish this was truly wonderful.

We were picked up from the gate at the airport and helped with our hand luggage to get our cases. We picked up our luggage and were taken by transfer to the Emirates Palace where we didn’t leave until it was time to go home a week later.

The staff were all friendly, helpful and made sure we were looked after at all times, the butler service although OTT, was always there for you although, I struggle to see why I needed a butler.
The food at the pool bars was out of this world and where we would eat most days due to the fact we had a one year old with us. Although each pool had a slightly different menus the same food was served in two different ways which I thought was strange. How can a portion of chips or a chicken skewer be two significantly different sizes for the same cost in the same place?
The pool staff were helpful but in no way did they feel obtrusive due to the call button at each bed. They were always quick to serve and just as quick to clear away when you were finished.

My only criticism of the EP would be the cost! It’s not cheap in any way. £6 for a coke and the cheapest pool meal is around £20. I would have expected water to be served at the pool for free however this was charged to us each day.
Thankfully the breakfast was included in our deal as at around £45 per head this would have put me off eating.

The rooms are as you would expect and the TV was amazing for chilling with a DVD at night. My only criticism would be the confusing Marantz lighting and control system. It does not work every time and often you would have to turn everything off then on again to get it to work.
There would be no chance of taking a few toiletries home as they were not very luxurious as you would expect. They may be expensive but were not to our taste at all.

Over all I would recommend a visit to the EP to anyone although, take a credit card. We have also stayed at the Banyan Tree in RAK and found that to be of much better value and more special.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

No expense has been spared on this hotel, which really is a palace. It is simply magnificent. The rooms are very well appointed and the staff are very polite, helpful and attentive. Very nice private beach and lush gardens. Excellent swimming pools, lazy river and water slides. All the restaurants are excellent. A stay here is very good value bearing in mind the overall facilities provided and the vast expense that has been lavished on this palace.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fisherontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Lovely and just amazing. Service level is the best of the best. (Ask for Mr Dipak, very nice and cunning. He puts in a lot of effort to make your stay at the Emirates comfortable. Has a great feeling for food and knows what you should see when you're visiting Abu Dhabi.)

Words are not enough to describe the feeling here at the Emirates Palace Hotel, you have to come here yourself!

The Jonsson's (one of the lucky ones)

Room Tip: If you have kids the west wing is closer to the adventure park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,185 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
18.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,102 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Property: Emirates Palace
Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing