We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arabic luxury”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #6 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Arabic luxury”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Very comfortable hotel. An exceptional service and food. All restaurants are delicious and the service is always perfect. Arabic style with a modern view behind. Fine to make a break from Europe and for a rest after the stress of work. Climate is also very appreciable. The price is reasonable and worth the quality offered. We went there 3 times in 2011 and the hotel standards remain unchanged. It is very very luxurious and beautiful but at the same time very friendly and ok for casualty. You maybe need to know that it is enormous and that you need to walk a lot from a place to another within the hotel. However, there is a car service outside the hotel to bring you from the end to the other.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BERNARDGARCIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,495
    452
    163
    70
    73
See reviews for
885
1,357
116
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I have recently spend 2 days with a high ranking delegation I must admit know I understand why this hotel is one of the best in the world. Service food attention to detail great friendly staff chapeau. I am impressed

Room Tip: Go for diamond rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gezgin071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

If you want to live a dream you have to visit Palace. This was the first time that I have ever seen a Gold ATM in a palace :) At Diwan L’Auberg which is located on the ground floor, do not forget to taste the finest Mezza at traditional Lebanese Cuisine. The hotel is fantastic and I think the best place in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fertem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I organised an event at the Emirates Palace and though the prices are steep to start with the service in return is non existent. I entered the main gate and as I proceeded to the porch, I was told by a guard standing there that the porch is too busy for valet parking and that I should self park. When I explained that I had things in the car to be taken out that I cannot carry, he let me go but when I reached the porch, it was empty - not busy at all. I stopped the car and although there is someone to take the car, there is no one to help with the baggage. My colleague was made to wait at the porch for 20 minutes and refused to help her with the bags out saying that she had too many things and that these can only be taken off at the loading bay. At the loading bay again, there was just one security guy who refused to help a woman and there was no one to assist her in lifting the bags. The service was in general very slow - worst I have ever experienced and for the amount we paid, food was BAD! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who cares for good service and not just a fancy hotel. It's a pity that such a beautiful property has been ruined by horrendous service.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EventProfessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Awesome place..... Great rooms..... Great Restaurants..... This hotel is just fantastic..... beautiful beach.... beautiful courtyards.... beautiful rooms..... just simply no words to explain how beautiful the hotel is..... Rooms are palatial.... Auditorium is great.... Halls are huge and good.... Nice paintings and overall simply amazing....

Must stay if you can afford......

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vshrishrimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Very spacious with opulent public areas, overlooking a beautiful private beach and surrounded by gardens, with a choice of two pool areas. Many choices of restaurant, both formal and informal with a wide range of cuisines. Breakfast and most evening meals were taken in Le Vendome restaurant where foods from around the world were presented buffet-style. The beautiful display of food made choices difficult but extremely pleasurable and the staff were always welcoming and attentive,. The bedroom and bathroom were very well appointed, extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. Although the hotel was almost full we always felt relaxed and service everywhere was 100%+. The aim of our holiday was to relax and recuperate and from day one of our twelve day stay the staff and ambience of the hotel made our wish a reality. The real star quality of the hotel has to be the staff; they were absolutely delightful and made everything so enjoyable. But special mention must be made of the Butlers and in particular Dipak Das. His care and attention was way beyond the service one would expect. He is an ambassador for the hotel.
Michael J Pegg

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelP575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is the hotel for you if you love peace and seclusion. You really get the feel that you are staying at a palace. The hotel is so vast, it appears empty even when fully booked. The food can't be faulted. We especially enjoyed the Emirati restaurant. Complimentary bike hire, camel rides, Emirati tea and coffee on the beach and complimentary water and fruit and free DVD hire are just some of the little touches that take this hotel to another level.
The slightly negative points are that the rooms are smaller than expected and although the staff are always polite and helpful, they don't seem as genuinely pleased to help as the staff do in Atlantis, The Palm in Dubai - this is a possible recruitment issue.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCA777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,174 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
18.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,095 reviews
8.6 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Property: Emirates Palace
Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing