We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly unforgettable!”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had one of the most romantic stays in this hotel, room was amazing, it really is a palace, where you are treated like royalty. Lovely beach, swimming pools, staff are very friendly. Hotel has lots to do, we had dinner on the balcony of our deluxe room, was an experience we will never forget! So romantic! Hotel has its own nightclub too which is brilliant for music and going back straight to the room if you have one too many ;-)
Highly recommended if you want to be treated like royalty!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ranirahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,923 - 1,929 of 3,639 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

My wife and i stayed here for a week in early March. Great time to stay in Abu Dhabi weather warm - sunny all day and temperature in mid 20s.
The service at the hotel is nothing short of perfect with all staff speaking to you every time they saw you. the pictures do not do the hotel justice, it really has the wow factor from the moment you drive up the impressive entrance road. We stayed in the lowest spec room and it was very comfortable and plenty of space. Walks can be long from your room to the restaurants but food is very good and plentiful and of a very high standard. we particularly enjoyed the Chinese, the buffet and the Italian.
Abu Dhabi is a bit more sedate than Abu Dhabi and a week is probably enough - we did not do an awful lot lounging by the pool and reading our kindle but I can't think of many better places to do just that. it is not cheap but you do get what you pay for - we had a great time. Many thanks

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnfandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed here for a week in a 'standard Coral room' in the West wing on a halfboard base. The hotel is pure luxery as you can read elsewhere and see from the fact that it is a tourist attraction of its own, not alone because of the size but certainly of its luxery interior full of gold.
What made this the best hotel we ever stayed in for us was the friendlyness and service we received from everybody in the hotel. We only asked a few things but where other 5 star hotels sometimes act otherwise (f. i. the grand hotel excelsior in Malta is a really bad example of a 5 star hotel) this hotel met us all the way. Example we arrived on 7.30 am in the morning and asked our room to be ready and it was ! and when we asked to move our breakfast we were entiteld to from the next day on to the same day there was no problem at all. And so it went on, free softdrinks in the minibar, a butler always there for you, the excellent poolboys, the perfect cleaning and so on.. We were blown away by this hotel and its staff and had a perfect stay, i just wonder where can we find better ever ? Only downside for us was the price of the wines (the half board food was excellent in buffet of with a set menu in 3 choice restaurants), but we expected that so we were not suprised and restraint ourselves a bit, being in style with the locals who never drink alcohol. Emirates Palace you stoal our hart , can't wait to return, hopefully we can find a good deal again next year.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WimLeuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Definitely a stop on the 21st Century's "Grand Tour". In the 19th Century, the Luxor Hotel, the Grand Hotel, and Raffle's were stops on the Tour. Today, it's the Emirates Palace. The grandeur and wealth are unashamedly on display for all to see. The Lebanese restaurant is wonderful...ask to be seated outside in the evening. It's a special cusine and a special experience. The vending machine in the lobby that sells gold bars for $27,000 is unique, to say the least. We must thank the beloved and revered Sheikh Khalifa who built the Palace for the comfort of their guests and to demonstrate AD's hospitality. Personally, I'm impressed with AD's and Qatar's adoption of best practices on all levels of society and economy. We'll definitely go back.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank Limahuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

It was sheer bliss..the Khalija suite at the emirates palace was like a heaven in a room. Balcony overlooking the sea , personal butler , huGe living / dining area...12 resturaunts to choose from..one of the best spas ..with tranquilizing masages .massive property Must see!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pria72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We visited the hotel on 26 Feb 2012 and stayed for 8 nights. The hotel is managed by Kempinski and owned by the Emirate of Abu Dhabi. It was built at a cost of USD 2 billion with a workforce of 20,000, and this probably gives an idea of the very high specification and quality. There are about 8 excellent restaurants, and all aspects of service at the hotel are very good. The hotel is conveniently situated close to the city although there is not a lot to see if you visit there. Taxis are very cheap and do have a meter.

The hotel is large with about 400 rooms, so we asked for one that was conveniently located for access to the restaurants and reception. The least expensive rooms are 55 msq and the largest suite is 650 msq ( yes 650). Security is very high and the hotel has its own 1.3km private beach.

WOULD WE STAY AGAIN - YES

Room Tip: West wing - long walk to restaurants - pool area best for children. East wing - quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GreyhoundSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

From breakfast to dinner the service and quality is first class. The spa is excellent!

In March, while the temperatures are still really mild outside, the hotel however has the air conditioning on full blast, which makes many public areas a "freezer".

But this is the only fault we can find. We have visited many of the other hotels in the city (Yas Hotel, meridian, grand meridian,..) and our conclusion is that this is the hotel that gives you a real flavour of Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jpmccusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,477 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,127 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
18.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £238 - £670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing