We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emirates Palace
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,833)
Filter reviews
3,833 results
Traveller rating
2,980
516
176
76
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,980
516
176
76
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest wingcoral roomdiamond roomle vendomegold leafpearl roomkhaleej suitethe burj al arabbutler servicehigh teapure luxuryhalf boardluxurious hotelpublic areasprivate beachcold towelskids club
Filter
Updating list...
2,011 - 2,016 of 3,833 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Because the level of attentiveness demonstrated by the staff was unprecedented.

One day, after ordering some bottled water from the butler, the butler asked to have a word with me by the door. He said they realized (probably from our passports) that it was my wife’s birthday that day, and wondered if they could give her a surprise. By the time we came back to the room that evening, we found the room decorated with a cake (so delicious!), some roses, and a small happy birthday banner.

It was one of the sweetest things ever done by a hotel!

In fact, it was not just the butler and team that extended such service, the overall service provided to us by practically everyone we met had been exceptional. Always ready to help (non-intrusively), always friendly, and always helping in exactly the way we needed. We felt pampered and privileged.

We stayed at the Atlantis and the Grosvenor House in Dubai after visiting Abu Dhabi, but felt that they were way below the bar set by Emirates Palace; even though the Atlantis charged twice as much and the GH was already very good.

It’s going to be very hard to stay anywhere else with the Palace experience still fresh in our minds.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were looking forward to go there. And, if we went directly, without having a short stay in Anantara Desert Resort just before, the contrast would not be so vivid. There, in the desert, people work and stay for years. They welcome you with charming smiles, do their best to serve you and it makes you feel royal. (To mention a check in at 8 o clock in the morning, though we did not book it in advance). Upon arrival at the heart of Abu Dhabi, at the Emirates Palace, you are welcomed nicely with a cup of arabic coffee with dates and some flowers. But THAT IS IT. Butler service is useless (it is just a call center, they direct you where necessary). Other faces are gloomy and unmotivated. ("Nothing is complimentary, Sir, here at the pool"). You feel the people are badly looked after. But this is not all concerning the dark side. The WORST is the pricing. A cup of american coffee (without golden dust on it:) at the swimming pool cost me 40 DHS or 10 swiss francs. This is really outrageous. While the accommodation prices are competitive, you are trapped with the rest. A breakfast for our family would cost us 1000 dhs or 250 swiss francs. We had to order room service and share it. The quality of food is good but does not deserve mentioning it. So we HAD to go out for dinner.
Having mentioned all that, for objectivity I must say that the beach and swimming pool is probably best in town. The palace is huge and all marble decorated and gold plated. But does it make you feel happy?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Second stay at the Palace, nothing has changed : still perfect, except the construction sides around.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have just returned from 10 days at the Emirates Palace (April 2012) with my husband and 10 year old daughter.
We had looked forward to the trip for 7 months but I have to say that we were underwhelmed by the hotel and service. We are regular travellers and have been fortunate to stay in some of the best hotels all over the world. This had been recommended to us so we were really excited.
Arrival was great and the room was what we expected, however as the trip went on, we were seriously underwhelmed by the service and stunned at the costs. (BTW - we are not skinflints and have no problem paying any amount for good service and quality).
The first day, we ordered 2 cokes and a small bottle of water on our sunbeds and the cost was approx £30!
As the days went on, we were stunned that we were paying £100 for breakfast for the 3 of us (£45 per adult) and over £200 for supper in any of the restaurants (one glass of wine each) - including the beach bar. The quality at each of the restaurants was edible but not special. Certainly not Michelin star, which is what we would expect for these prices in London.
The cheapest bottle of wine on room service was £75 per bottle. The cheapest at the beach bar was £45.
One morning at the hotel breakfast buffet my husband was aked what eggs he wanted. He asked for sunny-side up and after 20 minutes nothing had arrived. He asked where they were and they had forgotten. They then brought over-easy a further 10 minutes later. In all of that time, not one cup of coffee. he walked out and told then it was the worst service he had ever received in an international hotel ( this was true). He refused to pay. I am sorry to say this was not a one off.
The hotel is huge and grand but has no atmosphere in the central areas. Large empty spaces. No bar outside to enjoy the weather or view. Just one in the airconditioned dark lobby. It seems a great waste.
Outside there are loads of wasted terraces and spaces that are crying out for some sitting areas.
The Butler service is not what it claims to be - there is a call centre that can be called and they send someone to you. The Cell centre is useless. We called and asked if shorts could be worn at the beach restaurant and the next thing we know, a Butler has arrived to collect our Laundry!!!
On Day 1 they took 6 hours to make a restuarant reservation for us.
The West Wing is best for Kids but be aware that the depth of the pool and lazy river are waist height (I amd 5 foot 2 inches), so if parents want to swim or kids dive for coins etc, this is a no-go. In the East Wing, the pools are more grown up and has a swim up bar, but again, I do not believe any area is deep.
The beach is nice and private and water-skiing is good value, but be aware that it is a secluded harbour, so if you want waves for body-surfing or normal surfing, you wont find any. This was a bit of a killer for my Aussie husband as he loves a wave.
Overall, the people were nice, the prices were double most other hotels around the world and we did not get value for money. We spent over £3k for 2 meals a day for 10 days (with little alcohol) for 2 adults and 1 child (Again I stress, we are happy to pay this for good service and quality). Don't bother going here unless you have are happy to waste money or unless you get a half-board deal.
Pillows are dreadful too. Very soft and you have to have 3 to be the same thickness as a normal one pillow in UK.
Would I go back - NO!
I will go back to JW Marriot in Phuket or the Madinat or Juneirah Beach in Dubai, or Grand Hyatt in Bali.

Only pluses - nice Kids club and there is a Mall nearby so you can get your water for £1 a bottle rather than £8 per bottle. (You do get 2 small free bottles per room per day and a few soft drinks).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We are all amazed at the reviews about the staff... we arrived, had the hassle by the security guard as before, and were not even greeted as the door was opened for us!!! we had the expensive high tea which was totally without atmosphere and really wished we had not stayed here. Shangri La was excellent and much preferred hotel - staff greeted you by name when you returned and food excellent esp. the Chinese!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jude t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews