We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

No words can really describe how wonderful the hotel was , everything was more than perfect , rooms , service , food , so Luxurious , in a few words i spent some of my loveliest days over there .

Room Tip: west wing more nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosina_Kalamantena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,439
    440
    163
    68
    72
See reviews for
867
1,333
111
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Great hotel but it felf very empty. More of a conference hotel than a holiday location.......... but friendly staff and no hidden costs

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNGR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lymm, cheshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Well, what can you say! Its as fantastic and over the top as it looks in the photos and on their website. 1km from one side of the hotel to the other! On a lovely sandy beach with a pool section at either end of the hotel. The side that has the childrens large slide pool looked fantastic. Plenty to keep little ones amused (small playing area too).

The majesty of the place is breath taking - fairly standard for luxury hotels in this neck of the woods though. Bedrooms very spacious, with very comfy beds and lovely large bathrooms. Room service, concierge and butlers couldnt have been more helpful. Beware - it will take you a few days to find your way around though!!

Major draw back is the price!! We took a half board package, which I could highly recommend. It was still pricey, but if you were paying for meals here breakfast is £45 per person and you'd pay £100+ per night for two of you for dinner. A large bottle of water, coffee or Budweiser is £8!! Mind you - you should expect it in such a setting - still makes me mad though that when you pay such prices for the accommodation you cant even get a jug of water on the table for free when you are having dinner!! The food was good in the restaurants, but we were a little disappointed in the buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner. It wasnt bad, but I have had better in the Burj Al Arab and The Meridian in Dubai, and my friend said the buffet in the Atlantis in Dubai was much better. There isnt too much to see in Abu Dhabi - they are expanding the area and trying for a more cultural approach compared with their neighbour Dubai (much more brash I think). One of the islands is building a Louvre and Gughenheim museum so they are going for the classier angle I think. No real markets or souks to look around (just the usual holiday tat that you get anywhere) and the malls are the same as England (and no cheaper). As ever, this region is good if you want to buy gold and diamonds.
Go over the road to the Eithad Towers hotel - Rays bar on the 62nd floor is fantastic (and the hotel foyer is worth a look while you are there too)

So similar to Dubai, its just a good place to go for a rest and relax with good weather and sumptuous surroundings - no real culture or things to do (although you must visit the fantastic huge mosque). If you want to go somewhere to recharge the batteries, be pampered and feel decadent for a few days then this is the place for you!

Room Tip: if you are going with kids, ask to be in the wing near the kiddies large slide pool. If you can affo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Where to start? Well this hotel has a gold ingot dispensing machine in the lobby, the rest of the hotel is pretty much in the same vein, huge, gold, marble, fine art and leather everywhere.
This is a one off, the hotel is vast but only has 300 or so rooms so it feels deserted most of the time, the only crowded places are the two pool areas at either end/wing of the property, there is a 1.2km sandy beach (with sand imported from Algeria) of which about 1km is empty, again the beach beds and shades are at each end of the beach.
It was school holiday time when we visited so the kids pool area with slides, lazy river etc. was quite busy and noisy and the service at the restaurant quite slow but we moved to the opposite end on day two and it was much quieter and the service much better. The beach guys offer an excellent service preparing your beds, shades, towels etc and the beach bar service is excellent.
There is a buggy service which runs up and down all day and night to get you quickly and comfortably from one end of the hotel to the other, much appreciated when its a 100+ degrees.
The rooms are furnished and finished to a very high standard and are very comfortable and very quite even though we looked out onto the kids pool area.
Due to the sheer size if the hotel it never seems busy and often felt a bit "low season" eventhough the hotel was almost full, getting a table for breakfast was never a problem same went for getting beach spot.
Food wise i would give a mixed report, buffet breakfast was excellent witha huge choice, lunches at the east wing pool restaurant also very good and the service was excellent. However our half bord experience was a little disappointing, being limited to a few of the restaurants we tried the BBQ first, very limited choice and pretty ordinary when it came, La Vendome buffet was okay but a bit soul-less as we were seated at the far end of the terrace, almost at an afterthought of a table, the Mezlai offered a very limited choice and was pretty ordinary when it came, Las Brisas pool restaurant offered a good choice and the Italian, after trying to get a reservation for 4 nights and only then being seated inside on our own, was excellent, good coice, good food and good service. We were told by the concierge that resident reservations were often difficult to get because of the restaurants filling up with non resident bookings, something they need to put right.
Things to do while staying, go to the Grand Mosque its awesome, Ferrari World, if your'e a bloke its great fun, ride the hotel camel and buy an ingot of gold from the dispenser, its unique!
Overall the hotel is pure quality but again food and especially drinks are premium prices so be prepared, 3 G&T and 2 soft drinks £55!
For those who are thinking of going soon, there is still alot of building work going on very close to the hotel, high rise stuff and the noise is pretty constant but not serious enough to cause major problems.

Room Tip: Dont bother with the extra expense of a suite, the standard rooms are superb. For a shorther walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Everything is over the top, but with a lot of class. Even you don't like the color gold, you can enjoy. The service is excellent, the security by the hand but not annoying, the restaurant excellent. We went to the Hannakan and the food was great. They really want and know how to pamper !
A walk at night around the hotel is right out of a tale of Thousand and one nights.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is definately the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. We booked the weekend rate (thursday-friday), which included breakfast. The amenities were fantastic, it is a shame we didn't have longer there to enjoy the pools, watercraft, and camels on the beach. Great art installations, and interesting features everywhere you look.

The best feature was without a doubt the service. Every staff member we saw went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome.

We will definately return, and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broomballaus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feldbrunnen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We just passed a week at the emirate palace and we liked it very much. Everything is big and even with a lot of guests, you feel to have quiet places for yourself.
Location perfect
Beach super
Service outstanding
Butlers with a lot of care
Goldmachine cheaper than anywhere!

Even when we had a little problem a lovable guest relation manager(thank you once more Lamia Fridhi) helped us very nicely

We can recommened everyone this wonderful hotel and we are sure to come back

Peter Hauri

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller123930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,298 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
8.6 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Property: Emirates Palace
Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing