We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, just like in a dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing, just like in a dream”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The Hotel is really amazing. The service is is top notch. I stayed there with my wife and we can't wait to return!! The private beach is awesome.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,368
    431
    161
    67
    72
See reviews for
844
1,299
110
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband& i stayed at this fantastic place for 14 days in the middle april ,i cannot fault anything about this place from the moment we arrived till the time we left everything was done to the highest standard to make you welcome.nothing was too much trouble &all the staff were very friendly.we stayed in a diamond room with a beautiful sea view in the west wing .we were upgraded to half board on arrival which was a nice surprise& i have to say the menus were excellent especially in mezaluna the italian restaurant ,the staff in there were very friendly & excellen at their job.the pools were lovely as were all the staff nothing was an effort for them to help you .i liked the little extra touches of cold towels ,sunglass wipes.mini ice creams ,sorbets &drinks that were brought round ,i must also mention the small breakfast room we were invited into on our second day there,this was a much more peacefull place to enjoy breakfast sat on the balcony overlooking the sea .This place is top of my hotel choices having stayed in many hotels in dubai&abu dhabi during the last 10 years

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

From the minute you drive up to the amazing building you are speechless. The grounds are well kept and the chauffer staff that can pick you up at the airport is wonderful. I was there over Christmas 2011 and in the lobby of the hotel was the most expensive christmas tree in the world. It was covered with actual jewels and jewelry. The hotel room I had overlooked the Gulf and a white beach. The view was one of total relaxation!. The lunch buffet is exquisite but very expensive!. The staff met every wish I had during my week long stay. There was not one complaint from me!!

Room Tip: If possible, get a room facing the Gulf!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salezmun66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My wife and I decided to spend our wedding anniversary at the Emirates Palace in Abu Dhabi a few weeks ago as our special weekend. We stayed there a few times, but it's so good that we always want to go back there as soon as we have a chance. All the staff is super friendly and Tony at the Pool bar was able to recognize us this time and he's been great as always.
The icing on top of the cake was the wonderful surprise the staff prepared for us knowing our special occasion.
Besides the excellent service, needless to say that the place is amazing, the rooms are equipped with everything you need and are very spacious.
We can't wait for our next stay there!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing. The suite is something from another planet, but a bit more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

A group of us were staying as part of a birthday excursion to the region. It was all utterly perfect with one exception. We were politely but firmly advised upon arrival that we were not allowed to consume any alcohol we had brought with us while we were on the premises, and whilst we'd only trotted in the standard duty-free allocation with the intention of carrying it on to our next destination, we felt a little uncomfortable with this stricture, given as it was, with no explanation. this seemed a little out of character in a hotel in which the chief characteristic of the entire staff is their inability to say "no" to any request.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as close as possible to the main reception area. One Very common sight was guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I and my Partner Stayed at the palace in June for one week and this is one of the best hotels in the world i have had the pleasure to visit, This hotel has the WoW factor the service is outstanding and the rooms are fantastic (love seeing what different item we would receive on the turn down from a box of chocolates to a golden book mark) And the restaurants are out of this world. The outdoor facilities are Amazing from the lazy river to the bar pool. We have now booked to stay there again Dec 2012. ***** 5 Star.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Unbelieveable hotel - enormous, sumptuous and an indulgent experience to have at least once in your lifetime. Clients are treated as if you are the only guest there - nothing too much trouble and the attention to detail is amazing. Could not fault the staff and the amenities provided. Yes it is expensive to dine there but you know that when you book. We got a room booked online for the comparable price of 3 star hotels we had stayed in France and England in the preceding weeks - this is a 7 star hotel and every star is deserved. The fresh fruit provided each day and free soft drinks were a bonus. Free wifi available anywhere in theghosted or grounds. In room dining if an affordable experience especially if you have bought duty free wine with you. Otherwise local taxis - just ask the conceige - are inexpensive and plentiful and hotel staff very knowledgeable re tours etc.

Room Tip: June - August - very, very hot. Temp can be +40c though hotel rooms have excellent a/c. This is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,013 reviews
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,214 reviews
9.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
8.6 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
0.5 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Property: Emirates Palace
Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Agoda, TravelUp, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing