We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel with excellent amenities”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Thanks to everyone for making our anniversary special. The extra touches such as the champagne, roses and banner were much appreciated.
The hotel is luxurious and the views from our room on the east wing were amazing.
This is a fabulous hotel and would definetely return one day

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mjcharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,319)
There are newer reviews for Emirates Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,435 - 1,441 of 3,319 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

wow what a place it was amazing .
very beautiful hotel the staff were very attentive .
our room was big with a lovely balcony
The pool area was amazing .
we went to the hotel spa for a massage very good .
The breakfast was amazing

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crop1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at this immaculate establishment for our 30th wedding anniversary. Booked through Emirates holidays and were treated to cake and champagne on our flight to Dubai. We were picked up promptly once clear of arrivals and driven straight to the hotel. It is huge but impressive and on arrival were given cold towels and local juice drink . Check in quick and professional and very quickly we were taken to our Diamond Room where we were met by our butler. There were issues with the room which we discovered after 30 mins or so. Toilet wouldn't flush properly and the air con was not very effective , however we were very quickly moved to another room on a higher floor. This was the only hiccup in a marvellous establishment. All the staff were very impressive, very friendly particularly the Concierge staff. A very special mention to Mohammed Bouskri who was my knight in shining armour, went the extra mile to obtain medication for me an hour before our departure.
Our butler Prasanna (east wing 5th floor) was also impressive and could not do enough for us. On the evening of our anniversary he and his colleagues brought red roses, champagne and a celebration poster to our room, a lovely touch . When we arrived back in out room after our delicious meal in BBQ Al Qasr Steak restaurant , he had decorated our bed with swan towel sculptures and rose petals . Our table at the restaurant was also decorated to celebrate our anniversary and our waiter Ashley was brilliant and delivered heart shaped desserts on the house .
It is an expensive hotel but at the end of the day you get what you pay for and we certainly did....we'll be back

Room Tip: The higher floor the better....east wing for the quiet pool
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flutterbyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We were positive surprised with the architecture, fountains, design and specially the size of the place inside. I won't recommend it to couples with kids because it is so big, there is a dress code and if you want to be relaxed and casual, this is not the right place. It is luxurious and overwhelming. I can't criticized anything because when you book a room there you already know its price and facilities. There are places that you have to go once in your life time. The staff is really very helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: You have to experience this hotel in your life time.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npppan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and luxury but we faced some problem at the check in.my visit was on jun 7th and we reserved 6 rooms but the rooms wasn't ready when we arrived even we request for a single twin bed more than one weak before the arrival date and the request was ignored.
Comments: 1-the coral room size is great but the decoration of the rooms is not in the same level of the hotel
2-The soft drink in the mini bar was free and no body informed us only in the check out.
3-This is the only hotel i ever visit doesn't offer a free coffee in the room which 3 star hotel have this service.
4-The price of the food doesn't march each other because I had my breakfast at my room which was a classic omelet but there is no coffee or tea or even juice serve with meal and cost me 60AED and I ordered a coffee that cost me 45AED 15 AED less than the meal.
5-Pool and beach are great
6- we didn't try the spa because as i mention the price should be revise by the hotel management.
at the end I would like to thank the reception manager for arranging the rooms and keeps them next to each other

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mishal570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

If you visit Abu Dhabi then a stay in the Emirates Palace is worthwhile. Nice rooms with butler service, for the ladies a nice small rose bouquet. Friendly service, nice food. It is very big and you will do some walking to visit the restaurants, swimmingpool etc. but there is lots to see in the hotel. The hop on hop off bus stops across the road where you see the (not so many) highlights of this emirate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

For everyone considering booking the UAE/GCC resident summer special that Emirates Palace is running at the moment - DO NOT.
We called the hotel a few days ago to book this special that was advertised in the very front of Time Out Dubai (issue of 29 May). Note that half of the A4-page ad is an appealing photo of the hotels pool area showing a lazy river with tubes. We have been to the hotel before and thought - why not, the kids would love it. When we asked if our 2-year old will be allowed on the slides and lazy river, the (very arrogant and patronising) call centre agent reluctantly informed us that all pools and water activities except for one adult pool are closed for the entire duration of the offer (June to September). So, if we had just booked online or via the phone without inquiring about the water activities in particular, this would have been one huge disappointment. I believe that this ad is completely unethical as it purposefully deceives potential guests. Not only should the picture of the attraction that is NOT available be omitted from the ad, but also should the ad mention that the main leisure attractions which guests will be interested in due to the temperatures are CLOSED.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
10  Thank lmvz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,218 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,133 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
5.2 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £240 - £734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Prestigia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing