We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real dream”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
thonon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A real dream”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

What to say ? The hotel is absolutely wonderful. The most beautiful corridors, the most beautiful workers costumes. These workers do their best to make your stay as perfect as possible, always with a smile. We just come back from a one week stay. We've been there for one night last year and we liked it so much that we decided to come back for one week this year. We arrived early in the morning but even if the room was not ready then, the receptionnist kindly invite us to use the pools (they are the best pools in the world ! Lazy river, jacuzzi, hamacs in water, water slides) and have breakfast. Every day we had breakfast and dinner at "vendome" restaurant and never have been disappointed with food and service. Sara who was in charge of housekeeping for us (room 3116) was very kind. Our son makes a friend (hello Sam !), played football, used kayak,, etc.. We travel a lot and live close to an european palace (royal hotel in Evian) so we know about five stars hotels. We can say that Emirates Palace is one of the best in the world. Special thanks to Mr Alain Ricci, Food and Beverage manager. We spoke with him one morning and since this day he made everything to make us feel as very special guests even if we were "regular customers". That' s the Palace attitude. Let the client feel as he' is the most important one at the moment in the hotel. The only think I didn(t like ? Shampoos and other products are not the best i found in hôtels (Brand unknown). The ones we had in Park Hyatt Saadiyat were much better for exemple (Brand "Le Labo"). But of course, this is just a little détail and the global feeling is still "Why do we have to leave and come back home !!"

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucho74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,467
    445
    163
    70
    72
See reviews for
876
1,345
114
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left.... was sheer luxury!
The beach was secluded and nice and quiet and the pool area was nice. The pool had a lazy river and two water slides - which was alot of fun and more than you get at a standard hotel!

It felt amazing to be staying at a hotel that was an actual tourist sight on the open tour bus!!

The restaurants were fantastic and the food was good. Hakkassan is a must even for vegetarians there was plenty of choice on the menu. Very trendy too.

We had access to the palace lounge and although it was nice and quiet, the service was very very slow. We sometimes waited for 30mins for a drink that we ordered...but we later discovered that this was because the poor staff were having to bring all our food/drinks from the main hotel restaurant which was located a fair distance away - due to the sheer size of the palace naturally it would take them a long time!!

All the staff were really friendly and made our stay fabulous!!

From the welcome rose when we entered the hotel to the delicious watermelon juices, the amazing ramadan tent and grand gardens it was all amazing!!!

The only problem we encountered was that the hotel had originally agreed to let us have a late check out as our flight was not until midnight, and then on the day they said it would not be possible...after a few phonecalls they finally agreed to let us have 2 out of the three rooms we had booked.

I would recommend this palace as a place to stay if you want to relax in a very exclusive place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HimatKAR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, null, Monaco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Not the best I was very impressed about the inside and the palace huge rooms suites are huge huge pool lots of water slides amazing amazing amazing some stuff are terribal like value and the beds are rock hard

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

As an Abu Dhabi resident we have long planned to stay at emirates palace. Check in was excellent we felt very pampered, loved the coin key, our butler introduced himself on arrival and helped at every turn. The rooms are nice but not much better to other UAE hotels for the price.... The sweetener was 3 hours complimentary cocktails at the beach bar :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a fantastic hotel and a landmark of Abu Dhabi. We loved the over the top architecture, outstanding facilities and great service.

Our room was well sized and elegantly furnished. Nothing much to complain about except that I would have liked a slightly harder bed.

The hotel's facilities are extraordinary and its main selling point - two massive pool areas, many restaurants, well equiped gym, direct access to the beach, etc. etc. The hotel has 400 rooms but given its size and the number of leisure options, it felt quite empty (which was great) despite being at full occupancy.

We used both pool areas extensively. One (on the west side of the hotel) caters to children and families and has a couple of great water slides as well as a waterfall. The other pool area is more adult with a swim-up bar and many jacuzzis. Both were outstanding.

We ate at the beach barbeque restuarant as well as the Italian restaurant, both of which were excellent. The buffet restaurant (Le Vendome) was less impressive though still perfectly acceptable. Room service was good, and we had the best hummus of our trip at this hotel.

Service was great and very efficient throughout our stay, particularly our welcome and check-in.

Would be delighted to return to this hotel and would recommend it to others unhesitatingly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sohilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

First look when you drive in through the main entrance, it is a massive with grand reception. I spent there 3 nights on short break and this place is quite impressive. Excellent kids pool with two different water slides and a lazy river, this will keep your kids busy for many hours. A nice add on is the free bikes and you can do your morning bike exercise parallel to the beach - 1.3KM stretch. Very friendly & helpful staff, in fact some of the most helpful staff I've come across. They go beyond their way to assist you. The restaurants are impressive but few of them could be bit overpriced.
I would have given 5 stars but there are few things which I think this hotel could look in :
Security near the entrance to the room : Each time you get in or out of the room, security guard would keep checking if you are staying in the hotel (even after the same guard has seen you 3-4 time within the same hour. I understand and fully appreciate the security for the guests, but then hotel of this size can easily create electronic access for the guest - swipe your room key and get in. Second point is because of the massive size of the hotel, you tend to get lost quite easily. Hotel reception is on 4th floor but rooms could be anywhere between 1st to 5th floors. The signage around the hotel is quite discreet, hence as a suggestion if there is a smart app which could serve as both indoor navigation & also could work as hotline for guest / butler service or booking any other hotel services.
But worth the stay and recommended ! Please keep up the excellent attitude - Hotel staff !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentofte, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is indeed a palace, very big, very impressing and very good service, what a welcome.
Everything in the room worked as it should. Excellent children pool.
I loved this place!
Lots of people just coming to the hotel to have a look, yet when we returned in the evening, the doorman, looks at us and says “welcome back” we felt very welcome.
Would have liked a souvenir shop with some (more) nice things, like to buy souvenirs when we stay at nice hotels, but couldn’t find anything at all I wanted. All they had was swimwear, ugly caps and a huge towel, from the hotel.
Few hick-ups/misunderstanding at breakfast, which by the way was too expensive for what you get. My daughter asked for tea, waiter took her cup away and left. No eggs and were not offered any (I am sure I would have gotten it if we asked for it). Orange juice didn’t taste freshly squeezed at all. Breakfast at Burj Al Arab in Dubai was 10 times better.
Very nice hotel, good and kind service – we arrived early and the room was ready – big plus!

Room Tip: As we were traveling with a child, and this hotels HUGE size, I asked for a room close to the childr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love-2-travel_2820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,152 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,060 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
9.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Property: Emirates Palace
Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing