We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Words and pictures are not enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Words and pictures are not enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

It is very rare for me to be speechless, but The Emirates Palace Hotel created such a situation. It really is beyond words and even beyond pictures. The sheer awe inspiring size of it made me gasp for air. The service and the staff could not be beaten either. The rooms are beautiful and the little extras make it something very special indeed. The backdrop of the beach and the sea on 1 side and modern Abu Dhabi skyline on the other finish it all off perfectly. Believe me...You really have to experience this place in person for you to truly understand.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianharvey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,378
    432
    161
    67
    72
See reviews for
847
1,303
110
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is one of the hotels that you will never forget. If you are looking for a place that have great swimming pool, perfect beach with transparent water and luxury, please choose this hotel. The food is awesome and you will have great times there, believe me. The room is very beautiful, but don't expect be in your little palace. They are not so big as the palace. Because of this hotel I prefered ABU DHABI than Dubai.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjafet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
200 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Just stayed at the Palace for 5 nights. The property is beautiful, to say the least. The rooms were very nice, quiet, and comfortable. I looked forward to breakfast every morning. The breakfast included traditional offerings as well as what people would expect in a US or English restaurant. Lastly, I would caution that the food prices are quite high...compared to the US.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The heading says it all! We were totally treated like royalty!

On check in we were personally greeted by Natalina who knew our names immediately, gave my wife a little bouquet of roses and personally guided us to our room and shown all of the amenities. Our room was amazing, we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite which was huge with a dining table, writing desk with laptop, lounge area , 1 small bathroom and then another very large bathroom off the bedroom and a fabulous balcony with fabulous views over the front beach and marina,amazing!

We were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary, but also there to visit the Grand Prix, and Natalina made sure we were very well looked after.

At breakfast we were greeted by our name every time, breakfast was everything you could wish for and more and a great way to start the day, I am not usually a big breakfast person, but we did really look forward to our breakfast each day and did see the F1 Ferrari team at breakfast as well as Bernie Ecclestein!

We ate at la Vendome and also Mezzaluna which were both excellent and of very good quality, and also ate at Quest in the Jumeriah Ethiad Towers ( see separate review) and have to say could really fault anything.

The hotel is amazing and big so did get lost a few times but after a couple of days did get our bearings, but be prepared to walk a lot!

We used the pool and the beach and as soon as you walk towards your lounger you are assisted with the towels, and a beach/pool attendant lays them on the bed for you perfectly, we did enjoy our afternoons here as it was so relaxing and they bring little snacks, such as spring rolls or quiche to nibble on in the afternoon! On your bedside table is a call pad for waiter or the manager for any of our needs, you don't need to move everything is done for you!

When you return to the hotel after your day out, you are greeted with a welcome back as you enter, just lovely!

On our anniversary they left a bottle of champagne roses in every room both bathrooms the dressing table the desk the lounge the bedroom they were everywhere and a lovely cake which was just so thoughtful and delicious!

Overall this hotel is very very grand, opulent, and just breathtaking, it is service to the very highest of standard, and we could not fault anything, we had an amazing time here and will definitely be returning, we have travelled well and this hotel certainly exceeded our expectations!

One previous reviewer said souless opulence we can't agree as the hotel had a great atmosphere, was busy without being overcrowded, although we never saw anyone when we walked to our room, it felt relaxing, you didn't have to fight for a table at breakfast, a bed around the pool or beach there is always plenty of everything for everyone!

This hotel is the best in Abu Dhabi and is a must if you visit there you will not be disappointed but blown away!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deborah0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

if you are looking for luxury and excellent service in the UAE then look no further as the Emirates Palace is the hotel to stay at.
the service is excellent and i would give this hotel a 7 star as i have travelled and stayed in 5 star hotels around the world but this hotel really surprised me.
when you check inn you are escorted by the hotels ambassador who will escort you to your room, the restuarants are fabulous and the most amazing thing is this hotel has an atm that you can by gold coins or biscuits using your credit card, this is amazing. the pool and private beach is being cleaned daily to ensure safty of the guests.
can you imagine gold paper around the reception area and as for the bakery you can practicaly eat, drink gold as everything has edible gold paper on there cakes, pastries as well as there beverages.

Room Tip: if it is within your budget i would recomend a suite or you can settle for a standard room depending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ge0gi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thonon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

What to say ? The hotel is absolutely wonderful. The most beautiful corridors, the most beautiful workers costumes. These workers do their best to make your stay as perfect as possible, always with a smile. We just come back from a one week stay. We've been there for one night last year and we liked it so much that we decided to come back for one week this year. We arrived early in the morning but even if the room was not ready then, the receptionnist kindly invite us to use the pools (they are the best pools in the world ! Lazy river, jacuzzi, hamacs in water, water slides) and have breakfast. Every day we had breakfast and dinner at "vendome" restaurant and never have been disappointed with food and service. Sara who was in charge of housekeeping for us (room 3116) was very kind. Our son makes a friend (hello Sam !), played football, used kayak,, etc.. We travel a lot and live close to an european palace (royal hotel in Evian) so we know about five stars hotels. We can say that Emirates Palace is one of the best in the world. Special thanks to Mr Alain Ricci, Food and Beverage manager. We spoke with him one morning and since this day he made everything to make us feel as very special guests even if we were "regular customers". That' s the Palace attitude. Let the client feel as he' is the most important one at the moment in the hotel. The only think I didn(t like ? Shampoos and other products are not the best i found in hôtels (Brand unknown). The ones we had in Park Hyatt Saadiyat were much better for exemple (Brand "Le Labo"). But of course, this is just a little détail and the global feeling is still "Why do we have to leave and come back home !!"

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucho74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left.... was sheer luxury!
The beach was secluded and nice and quiet and the pool area was nice. The pool had a lazy river and two water slides - which was alot of fun and more than you get at a standard hotel!

It felt amazing to be staying at a hotel that was an actual tourist sight on the open tour bus!!

The restaurants were fantastic and the food was good. Hakkassan is a must even for vegetarians there was plenty of choice on the menu. Very trendy too.

We had access to the palace lounge and although it was nice and quiet, the service was very very slow. We sometimes waited for 30mins for a drink that we ordered...but we later discovered that this was because the poor staff were having to bring all our food/drinks from the main hotel restaurant which was located a fair distance away - due to the sheer size of the palace naturally it would take them a long time!!

All the staff were really friendly and made our stay fabulous!!

From the welcome rose when we entered the hotel to the delicious watermelon juices, the amazing ramadan tent and grand gardens it was all amazing!!!

The only problem we encountered was that the hotel had originally agreed to let us have a late check out as our flight was not until midnight, and then on the day they said it would not be possible...after a few phonecalls they finally agreed to let us have 2 out of the three rooms we had booked.

I would recommend this palace as a place to stay if you want to relax in a very exclusive place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HimatKAR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
9.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
8.6 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
0.5 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Property: Emirates Palace
Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing