We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary hotel”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Architectural stunning hotel. Your shoes may wear out walking around it but this a most beautiful hotel. With age it is maturing. The service has settled down and is quite exceptional. Food is excellent. Staff consistently up there with the best.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gadstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,407 - 1,413 of 3,385 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Arrived in the evening.

The bad: I called in advance for a non-smoking room but when I went to check in they had me in smoking room. After some work was changed appropriately. Ordered a simple room service order and they brought only half the order and charged me for the whole thing. I also found cigarette butts behind my bed in my non-smoking room. Called for the room to be made up at certain times and it never happened when I requested.

The good: Nice gym, comfortable bed, nice sized room, nice breakfast buffet but really this hotel is huge and it takes forever to get anywhere especially if room is at the end of one of the wings.
Nice beach, interesting camels to take a short ride or some pictures. Nice swimming pool. The meeting facilities very large but not the best acoustics. Very nice spa with very nice options

Overall a very impressive building that has many facilities. Needs some help with some customer service basics.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikegol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

It's absolutely huge and for my taste much,much too flashy and glitzy. To find my friend in the lobby we actually had to phone each other. It must be the largest lobby in the world. But at tea you are offered a "book" of tea choices and perhaps 6 different types of sugars. Rooms are comfortable with lovely views of the Gulf, but the service is slow, probably due to the size of the place.

The hotel covers a large area and beach. Good for a resort holiday, but you won't see much of Abu Dhabi from here.

Room Tip: The opulence of the suites are a bit OTT. But they do have fabulous views of the Gulf and amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Emirates palace for just two nights. On arrival we were 3 hours earlier than check in time, however we were able to check in anyway. They also upgraded us from the Coral suite which we had paid for to the Diamond suite with a sea view which was beautiful.
We could not beleave our eyes at the share beauty of this place. Everything was done to perfection, Staff were more than helpful.
We loved everything about our stay there and will definatley be back to treat ourselves to some luxurious relaxation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel over twelve months ago and re booked again for this year, my first stay was exceptional so I was nervous that my expectation would not be met as it was so high on this my next visit.
I needn't have worried, even though there were some new team members since my last stay the service received from everyone was wonderful and always with a smile. The standard of the rooms was still good, well appointed in great condition needing no maintenance attention and really clean.
The pools, the beach all heaven and a new baby camel since my last visit - all wonderful.
We went on half board and we had a good choice of restaurants to use, do not be put off by the buffet it is absolutely the best cuisine and choice that I have found in a long time. The only challenge we had was with the Emirate restaurant which only had a choice of 3 starters and 3 main course for those on half board, we addressed this while we were there with the F&B Manager who was delightful and I am sure this menu choice will now have been changed.
I work in the hotel business, I am on the board with two hotel groups in the UK and I am a consultant in the industry, due to my job I always find it hard to stay in a hotel for pleasure as I constantly find things that need changing so it can be a bit of a 'bus mans holiday'. Not in the case of the Emirates Palace it is exceptional and always exceeds expectation, I am certainly booking again for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It is very rare for me to be speechless, but The Emirates Palace Hotel created such a situation. It really is beyond words and even beyond pictures. The sheer awe inspiring size of it made me gasp for air. The service and the staff could not be beaten either. The rooms are beautiful and the little extras make it something very special indeed. The backdrop of the beach and the sea on 1 side and modern Abu Dhabi skyline on the other finish it all off perfectly. Believe me...You really have to experience this place in person for you to truly understand.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianharvey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is one of the hotels that you will never forget. If you are looking for a place that have great swimming pool, perfect beach with transparent water and luxury, please choose this hotel. The food is awesome and you will have great times there, believe me. The room is very beautiful, but don't expect be in your little palace. They are not so big as the palace. Because of this hotel I prefered ABU DHABI than Dubai.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjafet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,271 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,171 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
5.2 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £321 - £881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing