We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 stars Hotel- the best I have stayed in years !”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“6 stars Hotel- the best I have stayed in years !”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Make no mistake, tis is a real Palace. It's grandiose, it's gold everywhere , it's too much but it's great. The interiors are just out of this world.

The rooms are weel appointed, good decro and witha balcony. You have a butler who will take care of your needs which is simply the best.The personnel is friendly.

The checkin process was slow as if they did not know we were arriving.

We ate at the Chinese restaurant and the Libanese restaurant . Excellent food , good and polite service. Excellent breakfast buffet and you can sit outside to eat.

This is the place to stay in Abu Dhabi, don't hesitate it is not that expensive for that level of quality, service and to be treated as a sultan...

Room Tip: any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Norm,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Emirates Palace in March. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,507
    455
    163
    70
    73
See reviews for
890
1,362
118
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel itself is amazing, it is real palace. The architect will amaze you but, this is super expensive based on their service.
We have a suite room and upon the check in we faced with some problem with AIr conditioner. It didnt work for an hour, technical came to our room and finally after an hour they could fix it, the tv in room's reception was out of order and they changed the TV!! The bathroom looks so old.
I know it happened sometimes but in such kind of hotel you do not expect these things.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohajerani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mohajerani,

Please accept my sincere apologies for what has happened. I have in the meantime spoken to all concerned.

Thank you very much for bringing this matter to my attention so we are able to continuously work on improving our level of service.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My husband and I arrived to the palace on the 27th March to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. Indeed it was a palace and very overwhelming. On arrival we were greeted by the lovely staff in the reception area. Our room was on the fourth floor, views from the room were magnificent. Our butler Sufyan Hamad could not do enough for us. He was aware of our anniversary and made it special by asking us the plans were had for the day. We were asked where we would be eating as he made them aware of the celebrations to make it special for us. The staff in the levendome resturant were very welcoming and professional. The buffet at the restaurant did not have much choice as my husband is a vegetarian. However talking to Satish Balyan and Mohammad Hossain in the restaurant this was no problem. The chefs Edward and Raj prepared excellent mouthwatering dishes for us both. The whole experience visiting the palace has been exciting for us both. All the staff have been very welcoming and everyone could have not tried any harder. We are coming bak to Abu dhabi on the 18th June with our children and hope to visit the palace if thats ok. Thank-you keep up the good work. Mr and Mrs Sidhu England.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1sidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback on your stay with us in March. It was a pleasure to host you and your husband during your 21st anniversary, and I am pleased to hear that you had an exceptional time.

We value the feedback of our guests in a continuous effort to provide the best service and hospitality in Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Palace this coming June.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Literally from the moment we stepped off the plane we were treated as royalty... Their representative was waiting for us as we stepped off the plane and whisked us through immigration beating the huge que of people already waiting there. The rolls Royce was waiting outside with the driver and they drove us straight to the hotel.... As we drove through the palace gates we couldn't quite believe our eyes... The palace is breath taking! When the rolls Royce stopped outside there was a whole welcoming party just for us... There must have been at least 10 members of staff waiting to assist with our luggage and fuss over us not to mention the other visitors to the palace all wanting to see who was getting out of the car... At check in they upgraded us to a palace suite... As they opened the door to the room our jaws literally dropped the room was so grand!!! Ceilings so high with chandeliers, the room was huge and luxurious! The butler service was 1st class... They unpack your cases and do anything you wish them to do.... Nothing was too much trouble. As we were celebrating a birthday they surprised us with a card, banner and cake!!! In short everything about this hotel is amazing and perfect, I do not know how anyone can write anything negative about this hotel....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Eddie,

It was an absolutely pleasure to welcome you to Emirates Palace this month. Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the property and the service. We continuously strive to offer the best accommodation and hospitality in Abu Dhabi, and we appreciate the feedback of guests such as yourself. I will be glad to pass your kind words on to the rest of my team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

If size is your thing, then you are going to be very impressed. The worlds second most expensive hotel apparently cost $4bn USD to build and when you see it you will think that was cheap considering the size and scale of this place. You would expect it to be grand and opulent and this it certainly is, it is imaculate, the rooms are top class, spacious and beautifully decorated. The choice of restaurants is vast and the qulaity is amazing, I ate twice in Hakasan which i highly recommend, pricy but quality is unquestionable. The one thing you need to be prepared for is the long walks around the hotel, I left my room at 6am for breakfast just to make sure I arrived for 8, OK thats an exageration but seriously take some decent walking shoes as you will clock up a fair few KMs going around the hotel. There are just under 400 rooms and apparently around 3,000 staff, but even at full capacity the hotel still seems failry empty, which for me created a very formal atmosphere lacking any really character. 7 star hotel it is, if you base this on size and the quantity of marble around the place. One thing I found amusing was the vending machine, "Gold to Go", yes you can buy gold from a machine near reception. Overall highly decadent and opulent, but for me way too big leading to a lack of atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Pete,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us this month.

I am happy to hear that you had an exceptional stay at the Palace. Yes, the hotel is an impressive 1 kilometre from wing to wing, and we take great pride in the beauty and magnificence of the property.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We went for a 3 day celebration at this hotel and turned out to be the best experience of our lives. We travel three times a year to Dubai and have stayed at just about every best hotel in Dubai.

We arrived at the hotel about 12:30 and were welcomed very well by very happy faces. We both had coffee and room was ready. Excellent check in person at the reception Rohit had excellent manners and willingness to help and support and indeed he did go out of his way to make our trip very special--by sending bottle of wine--staff brought in a banner of happy anniversary, flowers and champagne and taken a photograph of us both and framed for it to be taken with us---Superb touch.
Excellent.

Par Excellence room service--excellent breakfast !! and on time. Very clean rooms --and excellent butler service provided by Hind--very polite, courteous and always smiling-what a wonderful human being. This is what makes this hotel cut above the rest--the excellent staff.
We had lunch and business meeting at the Las Brisas restaurant-again excellent service, on time and superb food. Manager Aftab, and staff Musharaf, Ram, and Erkin and others were very -2 good in providing service and food on time. All the staff at this restaurant were very polite, courteous and provided very very good service--Never said no to any request.

one of my memorable experience will h ave to be the willingness of security guys to help the guest. What can I say about Mahmood--The big guy he did not just point at the direction he took us there personally to the Hakkassan restaurant. he had the infinite ability to make people feel good and had excellent sense of humor--This is what makes Emirate palace what it is today the staff. Two other big guys Kennedy and bob--what can I say larger then life security guards --great personalities and always there to help and recommend and talk to willing guest. very polite, courteous and impeccable manners.How they stand all day and support guests is just incredible--always smiling.

What can I say about Hakkassan-Par Excellent Chinese resturant--It is must if you in Abu-Dhabi
Cocktail at the bar made by Nasir were excellent!! just amazing great guy. Rabab --she looked after us amazingly well--unforgettable personality very professional and lastly not least my waiter Brian --he knew all the food so well and looked after us both evenings--excellent service by brian, just amazing.

Two other individuals needs to be mention are Ramji-in guest relations and Bushra-- both were excellent and were willing to help and support. Not to mention Simon form Kenya in guest relations--what a great guy very polite and helpful.

Rooms were outstandingly beautiful and very clean--hotel is impeccably beautiful and clean. Icing on the cake is the staff which provided an excellent service and made this memorable stay for us

Up to now we thought Balagio in Las Vagas was the best hotel we ever stayed but Emirate Palace is just another Dimension-It is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed. What make this Hotel Par Excellent is the staff -they were excellent.

Service provided exceeded our expectation-It was a very special three days for us--unforgettable.

We had to re book and bring both our teenage boys to experience the Emirate Place and Indeed we have booked another three days break in June this year and we look forward to familiar faces.
Thank you

Room Tip: Pick any room you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuraFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Sura Family,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on of your stay with us this month. We were delighted that you chose Emirates Palace to celebrate your 21st anniversary.

We value the feedback of our guests in a continuous effort to provide the best service and hospitality in Abu Dhabi, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for noting the performances of so many staff – I will happily share your kind words with my whole team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

wonderful hotel , fabulous surroundings and beautiful food . everywhere you stay in the future will be poor in comparison. GREAT holiday. The staff are great too. the hotel has the real WOW factor and is truly remarkable

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Emma,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Emirates Palace last year. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with your family.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,185 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
18.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,102 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Property: Emirates Palace
Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing