We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights 2 weeks ago. The hotel itself is a mind blowing. It's more of a resort than a hotel. The interior is also mind blowing. The staff were always very friendly and accommodating. Everything was in tip top form, but due to it's size you need about a day to get your bearings. The price for accommodation were very reasonable, but the food and drinks price is a bit excessive. Other than that the hotel has plenty facilities to keep you busy. You don't need to even leave the hotel for at least 2 days. BBQ Al Qasr is highly recommended, the setting is breath taking at night. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Tsai27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Michael,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Emirates Palace earlier this month. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,437
    440
    163
    68
    72
See reviews for
867
1,333
111
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Basel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just spend again an incredible vacation at the Emirates Palace in December 2013. The whole palace is a "bijou" with so much style and ambiance. Where ever you glance your eyes are spoiled with beauty and glamour. But the heart of the Palace is its staff! We have been looked after with such a personal and warm attitude. We specially would like to mention Polash from the Le Vendome who read our wished before we spoke them out. Our little 5 year old boy was feeling like a little king and no matter what we asked for, Polash and his team made it happen. Also our Buttler was extremely attentive. I have asked one evening for some dates and pralinés. Just a blink of an eye later he brought me a beautifully arranged plate with all delicious goodies. - and not enough... I was spoiled from that moment on, every evening with my favorities. What a service!!!
The whole infrastructure of the Palace is incredibly clean and cared. The two pools are gorgeous and the slides are so much fun for kids. Even if the Palace is good booked you never feel that it is crowded. You find plenty of space for privacy. Also the Palace lounge is a great pleace to chill and look at your mails before you go for dinner.
Onle little input for the management we would like to give: We felt it sometimes a bit disturbing to be surrounded by all the tourist groups who visit the Palace. It does not fit the picture somehow as some people do not have any idea of discrecy.
Just a few days to go and we will be back again at our favorite "little paradies". We can't wait!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Returntome00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us last December. It is always such a pleasure to welcome you back to the Palace.

I am happy to hear that you continue to have an exceptional stay. We all take great pride in the beauty and magnificence of the property, and in the service that we provide our guests every day. I am delighted to hear that you continue to be impressed with the service.

I have also noted your feedback regarding the tourist groups.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Not much point doing an overnighter here as the place is a destination in itself - stay 2 days 3 nights at least. There is no cheap food or beverage options here and no in room tea or coffee making facilities but a 5 minute (and very cheap cab ride) will get you to the marina with lots of good and cheap eats. The breakfast was great and in a lovely location but they were somewhat cagey about the price till you actually got into the room - take your blood pressure tablets - expensive but very nice ! We ate tea at the restaurant by the beach - lovely location, quite expensive but disappointingly 1 meal was only reasonable whilst the other meal was substandard at their price point (dry chicken) but to repeat a knockout location with good service.

At the risk of sounding somewhat disrespecting of local customs the hotel requested "modest " dress standards for inside the hotel but at the same time allowed inside smoking (yuk !).

An in room complementary breakfast snack for an early morning departure was much appreciated.

On check out make sure that all your medications are up to date and your pace maker ready to go - but what the hell, no fun having an American Oak silk lined coffin and anyway if you don't blow it the kids will - enjoy !!

Room Tip: Had a partial Gulf view room - terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BtravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay with us. We continuously strive to offer the best accommodation and hospitality in Abu Dhabi, and we appreciate the feedback of guests such as yourself.

I will be glad to pass your kind words on to the rest of my team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We echo the sentiments of the previous reviewer
I never bother to write review


but I am so fed up of the indifferent and surly service - having to hunt for cutlery and crockery at breakfast and waiting for ever for a cup of tea
The poor quality buffet is indicative of the package holiday product the Emirates now offers.
We've been before and loved it but won't be back

So beware the palace is past it's best!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbyrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mr. Rhodes,

Please accept my sincere apologies for what has happened. As I am taking your comment very seriously, I have in the meantime spoken to all concerned and can assure you that we are rectifying the situation and the shortcomings which you encountered during your stay.

Thank you very much for bringing this matter to my attention.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms and service and excellent food. There are a lot of activities available and the pool is just amazing. The best hotel I have ever stayed at and hopefully I will return some day. If I will go to Abu Dhabi again I will stay at this hotel. The service is simply amazing, they even picked us up at the airport. Fantastic!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emphili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay with us last year.

I will happily share your comments with the rest of my team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace again.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Before we went we did not know what to expect. We already stayed at several Kempinski hotels, but this was something else. We were blown away by the first impressions and it lasted for our entire stay at the Palace. We arrived with two small children in the early hours of the morning after a flight from KL. Still, we were welcomed with some nice flowers for all the ladies (including the small ones), kids welcome package, a nice refreshing towel and when we went to our room, the butler came with some nice freshly squeezed orange juice. They gave us a room near the pool and the kids club, as we were traveling with smaller children, which was very considerate. The next morning when we saw the Palace in daylight, we were again impressed by the views and the grounds. The gardens and swimming pools are nicely laid out and maintained.
The Palace really is a Palace in its style and grandeur and could therefore feel a bit impersonal at times, as there are also a lot of tourists walking around to take pictures. Therefore probably the staff are a bit less friendly than what I am used to, staying at a Kempinski hotel. Also, just arriving from Asia we found the breakfast buffet at Vendome a bit disappointing in terms of what it offered, although quality wise it was ok. Although the minibar (soft drinks) was included, we actually missed some complimentary tea and coffee in our room.
We so much enjoyed the outside area. Both pool areas, but especially Cascades was a big hit with our children. We could stay there for the whole day. You also feel quite safe with little kids as the lifeguards are very active (which they should). Only suggestion would be to implement a rule for little kids to wear swimming diapers, as there was an accident in the baby pool, but guess these accidents also happen in other pools or aren't even noticed.
Rooms (we stayed in a Diamond room) was fine. Bathroom was really grand. Main room had a very large TV. Also, housekeeping has done a great job, as well as the butler service. These little touches as the daily change in complimentary fruit, bookmarks as a parting gift were very nice. Moreover, we forgot our photo camera in our room when we left and within a few days we received the camera at home.
We so much enjoyed our stay that we will probably stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: With children it's easy to stay in the West wing, close to the Cascades pool and Kids club
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ko_020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was an absolutely pleasure to welcome you and your family to Emirates Palace this month. Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the property and the service. We continuously strive to offer the best accommodation and hospitality in Abu Dhabi, and we appreciate the feedback of guests such as yourself. I will be glad to pass your kind words on to the rest of my team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

An "Excellent" rating is far too short for a par excellence property.
A truly Palatial and sprawling property, befitting king style. Avast and sprawling property, ad-measuring a few hectares, with its private beach running into kilometers plus, Grand Lobbies, extremely rich and crafty interiors of Public Areas, Main Central Large Central Atrium.
The lowest priced Guest-rooms are king-size too.
All the Guest rooms have grand vies of either Beach, the sprawling Swimming Pools with inbuilt water slides, floor mounted Jacuzzi and et all.

Very well appointed and lavishly furnished Guest Rooms, with Extra-King size Beds, sitting area, study area desk, extra large Flat Screen Television, DVD, music systems etc. etc.
The Toilets are of a large size, with options of either Bath-Tub/Shower Cabin etc etc.

Above ALL the Staff, including the front office Managers, Front office reception, the "Ushers", to room boys/maidens, not forgetting the security, ALL of whom greet you with a grace and smiling.

Will love to visit again

Room Tip: All the Rooms have unique views. May be the West Wing Rooms, facing the sprawling Swimming Pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satishcdhupelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us this month.

I am happy to hear that you had an exceptional stay at the Palace. Yes, the hotel is an impressive 1 kilometre from wing to wing, and we take great pride in the beauty and magnificence of the property, complimented by the quality of our service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,112 reviews
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,295 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
8.6 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Property: Emirates Palace
Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing