We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!!”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dresden, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Heaven!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nites & i must say we love it. The welcome drink & a stalk of rose really blew my mind. The reception lady was nice and friendly. The Butler was also helpful & giving us a quick tour around the hotel. Our room was facing the pool and it was beautiful. I would highly recommend the Chinese Restaurant, Hakkasan, delicious!! Overall i love everything about Emirates Palace & don't mind going back to stay again and again:)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Nora,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Emirates Palace in May. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,464
    445
    163
    70
    72
See reviews for
876
1,344
114
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A beautiful venue but I have to say it was the worst service of any hotel rating that I have experienced in a hotel stay to date. I do not have high standards but enjoy good and friendly service and we were consistently let down. We had issues at check in, slow food & drinks service, the staff did not seem clued up on their facilities, for example upon asking about water sports at the hotel we were recommended a rip to Yas Waterworld. Our room service didn't arrive but we received other people's. No space at breakfast when & we eventually did get a seat the service was horrible. Ordered poached eggs as our egg choice - to which after over half an hour we received two poached eggs on a side plate swimming in water. A little shocked we asked if it comes with toast to which we were informed we hadn't asked for toast....

Your hotel is beautiful - please just work on your service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Rowan,

Please accept my sincere apologies for what has happened during your stay. I am surprised to hear of your experiences with slow service, uninformed staff, and the mishap with your poached egg at breakfast. This is not a reflection of the service we hold ourselves to, and I do apologize on behalf of my team.

I would like to thank you very much for bringing these matters to my attention. We hold our service to a high standard, and when we fall short of expectations, we work with extra focus on our service areas that need improvement.

I do hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to the Palace.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

In terms of the property, I must admit that I have not seen anything that is more grand and lavish than this - and that's coming from a traveller who has been to > 20 countries and stayed in some of the finest hotels in many of these countries !

The staff, which seemed very carefully selected from all over the world (we met Ant from Turkey, Joe from China, a Japanese lady, a Moroccan gentleman and many more from different countries) was also extremely friendly and nice.

The breakfast spread was lavish. We also had a meal at the Italian restaurant, which was also fabulous.

What made it fall short of expectations was that we had to wait in a queue for about 10 - 15 mins, to have breakfast and that we had to remind the housekeeping staff for an extra bed in the room for our staff.

Had this not been a 7 * hotel, would have given an Excellent rating ....... but then being a 7 * hotel, any shortfall on expectations makes me give a Very Good rating, instead of an Excellent rating .......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chakraberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Chakraberty,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Emirates Palace. I am very sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, and I do hope that the remaining days improved.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It is no secret that the Emirates Palace hotel is a scenic hotel: it is the jewel of the Abu Dhabi corniche and a necessary stopover for any tourist visiting the capital of the UAE. As a venue, it is truly unique.

However, once a hotel positions itself as 7-stars, the quality expectations raise considerably and any guests should expect the best service in the world. In this case, the management of the hotel certainly need to raise their standards, as our stay at the Emirates Palace clearly highlighted deficiencies.

In my opinion, the food and beverage chapter deserves a significant improvement. For example, we ordered room service as we travel with kids that need to go to sleep early. We make the order and are told the food would arrive in 45 min. First issue: the hotel standard is normally 30min. No problem, the hotel is huge so maybe it is a question that it takes more time for it to be transported to the room. 50 minutes after the order, no food is in the room. We call again and are assured the order will only take 5 more minutes. After one hour and ten minutes, the food arrives but the order is wrong.

This not 7-star service. Nor was it to be served pre-frozen food at the hotel pool restaurant.

We also had an issue during check-out which was unpleasant but I will leave this for now.

So, in a nutshell, the Emirates Palace is certainly a fantastic 7-star venue but it is not matched with a 7-star hotel management.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Jorge,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I regret to hear about your experience with the in-room dining service and check-out, and I would like to apologize on behalf of my team. This is not reflective of the level of service we are known for, and I will follow this up with the concerned departments.

Thank you very much for bringing this matter to my attention so we are able to continuously work on improving our level of service.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have just spent 6 nights at this fantastic hotel. This was our 5th visit and I am sure it will not be our last. We have always stayed on half board basis, but I don't think we will be doing this again as the evening meal buffet was a little disappointing. Breakfast options are plentiful and good quality however the vegetables in the evening were consistently under cooked. There was also a limited selection of vegetables available. More worryingly were the meat options which although plentiful and varied were sometimes not heated thoroughly prior to being served up. We also found that tours groups staying at the hotel did have a tendency to take over when in the buffet restaurant ! Our room was very comfortable and spacious. All the staff that we came into contact with were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend a visit to the Marina Mall and also the Abu Dhabi Mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Mandy,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your 5th visit with us. It is always such a pleasure to welcome you back to the Palace.

I am happy to hear that you continue to have an exceptional stay. We all take great pride in the beauty and magnificence of the property, and in the service that we provide our guests every day.

I have noted your feedback regarding the food options in the evening. Thank you very much for bringing this matter to my attention so we are able to continuously work on improving our level of service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights 2 weeks ago. The hotel itself is a mind blowing. It's more of a resort than a hotel. The interior is also mind blowing. The staff were always very friendly and accommodating. Everything was in tip top form, but due to it's size you need about a day to get your bearings. The price for accommodation were very reasonable, but the food and drinks price is a bit excessive. Other than that the hotel has plenty facilities to keep you busy. You don't need to even leave the hotel for at least 2 days. BBQ Al Qasr is highly recommended, the setting is breath taking at night. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Tsai27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Michael,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Emirates Palace earlier this month. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just spend again an incredible vacation at the Emirates Palace in December 2013. The whole palace is a "bijou" with so much style and ambiance. Where ever you glance your eyes are spoiled with beauty and glamour. But the heart of the Palace is its staff! We have been looked after with such a personal and warm attitude. We specially would like to mention Polash from the Le Vendome who read our wished before we spoke them out. Our little 5 year old boy was feeling like a little king and no matter what we asked for, Polash and his team made it happen. Also our Buttler was extremely attentive. I have asked one evening for some dates and pralinés. Just a blink of an eye later he brought me a beautifully arranged plate with all delicious goodies. - and not enough... I was spoiled from that moment on, every evening with my favorities. What a service!!!
The whole infrastructure of the Palace is incredibly clean and cared. The two pools are gorgeous and the slides are so much fun for kids. Even if the Palace is good booked you never feel that it is crowded. You find plenty of space for privacy. Also the Palace lounge is a great pleace to chill and look at your mails before you go for dinner.
Onle little input for the management we would like to give: We felt it sometimes a bit disturbing to be surrounded by all the tourist groups who visit the Palace. It does not fit the picture somehow as some people do not have any idea of discrecy.
Just a few days to go and we will be back again at our favorite "little paradies". We can't wait!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Returntome00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us last December. It is always such a pleasure to welcome you back to the Palace.

I am happy to hear that you continue to have an exceptional stay. We all take great pride in the beauty and magnificence of the property, and in the service that we provide our guests every day. I am delighted to hear that you continue to be impressed with the service.

I have also noted your feedback regarding the tourist groups.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,147 reviews
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,324 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
18.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Property: Emirates Palace
Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing