We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emirates Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$114
Sofitel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
US$178
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$252
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$407
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,751)
Filter reviews
3,751 results
Traveller rating
2,909
509
176
76
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,909
509
176
76
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest wingcoral roomdiamond roomle vendomegold leafpearl roomkhaleej suitethe burj al arabbutler servicehigh teapure luxuryhalf boardluxurious hotelpublic areasprivate beachcold towelskids club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,237 - 2,242 of 3,751 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2009

I cannot recognise the most recent critical reports about this hotel as it was FANTASTIC from start to finish. In fact I was prepared to be disappointed, based on these reports and was probably looking out for things I wouldn't like - but found none.

I am a very fussy person and have very high standards and expectations and this hotel never let me down.

It is a truely impressive building and the main area is a feast for the eyes. There is just so much space inside and outside that you can almost forget that you are in a city. The hotel has an east and west wing. We were in the east wing which has the quiet pool and so no children. The west wing has the kids pool and had plenty of kids when we walked down there. I dont know if its policy to home couples in the east wing but you might like to check if you want a child freee pool area.

Lets deal with being in the city. There was some noise at times - helicopters coming in and out (usually one a day) and the heli pad is near the east wing pool. There are also hotels being build behind th emirates palace and depending on the wind you could hear some banging. The view will be spolt by these buildings - but thats progress I suppose. The view out the front couldn't be more different as the hotel looks our onto the sea.

Our suite was lovely and the bed was very confortable. You also have a butler who will tend to your every need.

What made this holiday so good were the attitude and behaviours of the staff in the hotel. They could not do enough for us. Despite the size of the hotel many of the staff called us by our name after a few days - which always impresses me. They opened doors, altered menu's etc constantly. They were always smiling and greeted you whenever you met them. The service by the pool was superb. The team offered you cold fruit a few times a day and you had a little devise to call a manager or a waiter to get you drinks etc.

There was one down side to this holiday - the value of the pound has crashed in Abu Dhabi and this made everything very very expensive. £10 for a glass of larger in the hotel. We spent a lot more that we had bargained for on food and drink because of this so be warned. We also dined out at some other hotels some nights. I recommend the Inter Continental fish bar and brazilian restaurant and for those prople watchers out there ypu have to go the bar above the brazilian restaurant.

If you like comfort, great service, space and style stay at the emirates palace.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Martina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

The first thing you should realise when checking into this hotel is the bell boy takes your luggage off to security who take it uopn themselves to go through your personal belongings before delivering to you, generally that's fine but i am someone who would like to be present and aware beforehand, i would have had no idea except when i got dressed one evening my husband picked a sticker off the back of my dress.

The second thing, is many of the staff do not understand english so well, changing a restaurant reservation from one restaurant to another in the hotel can be quite a demanding process.
Its also quite apparent that hotel staff are not trained as well as they should be i fail to see how this is a 6 star hotel and would say its a long way off of 7 stars.

The first day of arrival the weather was cold and windy so if you want guaranteed sun do not visit in dec -jan.
Pool service- The fist day the service at poolside was excellent waiters passing, bringing round fresh fruit and prompt and accurate food delivered to your sunlounger, however from the second day onwards the level of service deteriated, the following day we asked the man who showed us to our beds to find a waiter he said he would do but never bothered, somedays we waited 2 hours for a waiter to pass, one waiter could not speak english and none of the waiters could grasp an order of a burger with no salad, if you order as it comes you'll have no problems but if you want to make a change to the menu you'll suffer. Ask them for buzzers if you request one then you can buzz a waiter or manager.

Be aware of your location in the hotel if you are in the east wing then you can wear kaftans, shorts, dresses etc as acess to the pool is easily granted but if your located elsewhere and have to walk via the lobby the hotel asks that you do not wear see through items, shorts or mini-dresses.

We were told there were camel's on the beach by another family member but when we enquired with the concierge, the man was rude and unhelpful promising us he would contact oshu the lady with the camel's and call us in our room, but he never did.
We did however find the camel's and have a very brief ride for free as the hotel pays for this so if you do wish to have a go walk down the beach and you'll find them.
Alot of the hotel staff were men they all greeted my husband with sir and barely acknowledged me which i also found rude.

The cleaners were a bit hit and miss they take the bathrobes away everyday but for the final three days of our stay they didn't replace them leaving just empty hangers, some days they forgot to replace flannels and one particular day they'd forgotten to finish making the bed properly, the mini bar was not always restocked with the correct items ie coke to replace diet coke all little things but if they are things you use and like it can be irritating however the cleaners are friendly and polite. The butler however when requesting bathrobes was rude and did not apologise for the mistake.

If you book a driver to take you around try to book an emirates driver as they use another company and believe me you will want to throw up the second you get out of that car, think speedy, sharp braking, and sharp accelerating oh and they also do not slow down for bends!

My biggest complaint would be that the new years eve shakira concert was a huge dissapointment and definately mis-sold to our party, vip tickets should have meant a vip view, some vip seats and some vip drinks we received none of this and a big fat hole in our pockets for the price of the tickets! People that paid less got seats and the same distance from the stage!

On the last day again the weather was to cold and windy so we went to sit in the main bar, i ordered a hot chocolate from a very rude waiter who was clearly not interested in his job at all and the drink arrived cold.

The hotel does however have many things to offer many restaurants where the food is excellent, a pastry/cake cafe, shops such a versace and various others, nice pools and lovely beach, and very nice rooms with excellent facilities and appropiate amenities but the service is generally lacking everywhere except for the evening restaurants! If i re-visited again i would wait for a few years for there service to improve.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LondonTravellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

My best stay at the Palace in Abu Dhabi ever. First time I discover they heat the lazy river pool and while one might think this is crazy in Abu Dhabi note that in the Winter months you might be very happy to have that facility.

Went to the Italian restaurant again, fantastic, just a shame that they don't have this incredible 'vintage' Balsamic any more.

As a Private Concierge member I was lucky to get an upgrade, I tell you - they have suites at the Palace.

Best this time was the Spa experience.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RolandUO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

Went for a very short break to Abu Dhabi visiting the Alicia Keys and George Michael concert. Great fun and the hotel was of course stunning as usual.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RolandUO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2008

luckily on business, so not having to pick up the $700 per day tab, but honestly could one building contain more tack, the architect should hang, possibly not able for legal reasons. there is so much empty space you'd get a better atmosphere on the moon, the rooms are poky, they have gadgets, a vulgar tv that takes a butler to explain. the food is $25 a mouth full and bland, for example woodland mushrooms so obviously cultivated, and stewed tea from a thermos.. the happy guests appear to be shav's that may have had a lottery win. certainly not wasting didital memory on a photo... it IS on the web

Stayed: November 2008
7  Thank AV80R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews