We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$2,637
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,933)
Filter reviews
3,933 results
Traveller rating
3,049
535
181
79
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,049
535
181
79
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest wingcoral roomdiamond roomle vendomegold leafpearl roomkhaleej suitethe burj al arabbutler servicepure luxuryhalf boardluxurious hotelpublic areasprivate beachcold towelsamazing hotelkids club
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 3,933 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This was our second visit and the last time as vegetarians we were left bitterly disappointed. This time with a prior email I can honestly say, the management and staff looked after us incredibly well. A Big Thank you!! Can't wait to walk on the velvet sand again :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback on your stay with us.

We value the feedback of our guests in a continuous effort to provide the best service and hospitality in Emirates Palace.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

As big fans of the Jumeirah brand in the region our expectations were obviously high.
We were not to be disappointed.
We were celebrating my wife's birthday and booked a Khaleej Deluxe Suite.
The room was truly amazing and enormous.
Entrance through a wide hall way, past a guest bathroom, into a pleasant dining area.
Next to the dining area was a good size living area with a big TV.
Behind sliding doors off the living area you enter a beautiful bedroom, with another big TV, plenty of room either side of the bed.
The bedroom leads into two walk-in wardrobes and then into the bathroom.
Lovely bathroom with two sinks, large shower cubicle and a Jacuzzi bath.
Situated outside the room was an enormous balcony which as a corner suite completely circled the room.
It was difficult to leave the room!
The hotel itself was amazing and justify the title of 'palace'.
Some excellent restaurants on site and a lovely beach and pool area.
By staying in a suite you have access all day access to the Palace Lounge which enables you to have breakfast, snacks and drinks (Including alcohol). Special thank you to Sarah who looked after us in the lounge during our stay.

Highly recommend to stay at this hotel for a luxurious experience.

Room Tip: Any suite.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback on your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you during your birthday, and I am pleased to hear that you had an exceptional time.

We value the feedback of our guests in a continuous effort to provide the best service and hospitality in Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I was truly appalled at the Emirates Palace. To start, the hotel asked if there was a special occasion ahead of time and I responded yes, they then sent multiple exorbitantly expensive 'packages'. For several hundred dollars they gave us some flowers, choc covered strawberries and wine. My ATM card was eaten on day 2 leaving me with nearly no cash. The hotel staff literally watched us in a panic trying to get my card back and made not one offer to assist other than 'permit' us to use their phone to make a toll free call. We stood humiliated at concierge while NOBODY offered us drinks, food, comp room. NOTHING. We lost any entire day because their machine took my card. Not one employee knows anything about where to go locally. If you ask concierge they direct you to the hotels major restaurants or big hotels that anybody could figure out in 30 seconds. I was astounded that nobody in security, concierge, front door or anywhere could tell us a real local restaurant!!!! On checkout, I received a bill of multiple unexplainable taxes and fees amounting to several hundred per night despite directly booking and paying the hotel. The hotel is grand, stuffy and feels like a giant retirement home. There's is NO character and it feels like they want to cater only to the super elite and don't care about anybody else. Save yourself money and take a 2 hour tour, eat a camel burger and get out of there... the location is dreadful and locks you into the corner of Abu Dhabi where there's virtually nothing close by. I'd never recommend this hotel to anybody.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank gmanStCroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Very luxurious, high class and over the top best VIP treatment ( everyone is VIP).

We used booking.com to put the comments and requests for our occasion. I thank the hotel and everyone involved for fulfilling it and more.

Communication with the hotel and followup is very important to achieve your request.

Thanx to Joe for making sure we got everything we wanted. A nice touch of giving the ladies a rose at check in. You cannot believe how much happy and excited a single red rose made the women. One of a kind and a special touch for customer satisfaction (pure genius).

While we waited for our room to be ready coffee and dates are served at the reception there is someone there to serve you. Karkade and also water.

I recommend having extra budget for an upgrade. Joe gave us an incredible offer for a suit double the size at an incredible rate but we didn't budget for that.

How much I wanted to get a service at the spa but time and budget should be arranged. They have couples services which would have been great for this occasion.

The hotel was so nice to send us to the lounge for afternoon tea escorted by Mehdi. Best customer service ever just for delaying in preparing our room.

Kimberly escorted us from the lounge to our room. The most beautiful romantic setup ever with rose petals and everything. Oriented us to the room. Later came back with fresh orange juice and apple juice. And again later came back with more water. I couldn't believe how much considerate and attentive the staff were.A butler is a great service.

Sodas are complimentary. Shoe shine service and any butler service you need ( unpacking and packing, booking plans and suggestions for activities).

Room was big 55 square meter. Everything you need is in the room best quality toiletries, slippers and robes.

My husband enjoyed the gym a lot and the huge swimming pool. You can take a cart at any time to go around from one area to another. Madhu was so nice to orient us to the common areas like pool and beach and free camel ride area and free water activities area and all the different restaurants from outside.

The palace is sooo big. Lots and lots of walking to do.

1 night would never be enough for this hotel. I wish we could have stayed for at least 1 more night.

Thank you Emirates Palace for making it a fairytale anniversary. Thanx to the wonderful staff Joe, Mehdi, Madhu, Kimberly and Younes I'm sorry I couldn't get the name of the staff who was serving us coffee at the reception at checkin time and the manager who was at breakfast a tall guy he was the type that would recognize that you needed something before you speak up. At the top of Mount Everest service.

Cannot wait to go back but have to bring the kids next time it's a whole other story for kids activities. Amazing



Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Saeeda i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you to Emirates Palace. Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the property and the service. We continuously strive to offer the best accommodation and hospitality in Abu Dhabi, and we appreciate the feedback of guests such as yourself. I will be glad to pass your kind words on to the rest of my team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Amazing hotel! The food is delicious, service is wonderful and the spa is beyond excellent as well... numerous treatments to choose from. My husband and I were there in April.. weather was wonderful... a bit chilly at night but hotel offers quilts just in case. Hotel is huge, you can even ride camels along the beach! It is close to everything. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lauraondarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolgerSchroth, General Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Emirates Palace. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Palace soon.

Sincerely,

Holger Schroth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews