We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“emirates hotel”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #6 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“emirates hotel”
Reviewed 31 January 2010

really spread out but very grand. The water park is fun and it was not crowed at all. We stayed in the presidential suite which was like nothing I have ever stayed in.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hollydcaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,495
    452
    163
    70
    73
See reviews for
885
1,357
116
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Emirates Palace in early December to attend a concert in the hotel ground. All in all, I found the stay to be a pretty average experience, and disappointing considering the price. Ok, so the hotel is ENORMOUS - but that's about the only thing that marks it out as anything different from an average Intercontinental, Hilton, Sheraton or other chain hotel.

The rooms are an average size, and not anything special in terms of decor or features - just fairly bland corporate hotel decor, and looking a bit dated. The bathrooms are big, but the touches I would expect from a hotel that claims to be the height of luxury just weren't there - for example the toiletries in the bathroom were the hotel's own brand and in really small bottles - not even worth taking home with you after. Each room is assigned a "butler" but all this really means is that you can call your butler rather than a central room service/housekeeping/concierge number, which makes sense given the size of the place.

The service was ok, but seemed very impersonal. We had paid for the room in full in advance, but on arrival the hotel had no record of that and took pre-authorisation on my credit card not only as security for "extras" but for the whole cost of the room, which was totally unnecessary. We also had a lot of trouble finding out from the hotel staff how to access the concert we were attending in the hotel grounds. No-one seemed to know the right route to walk to the ticket gates and we were given conflicting instructions from various different staff members and in the end were sent in completely the wrong direction.

The hotel has two pools, which are large and kind of like what you might see in a family resort in Spain somewhere - again nothing particularly special or luxurious about them. I had a spa treatment, which was very good but very expensive - probably about 150% of what I usually pay in Dubai at an equivalent (5* hotel) spa.

The Emirates Palace is big, but not my idea of luxury and I'd be pretty disappointed if it was my palace. There are other hotels in the region that are a lot more luxurious and more stylish (Park Hyatt Dubai, Chedi Muscat) and in a similar price bracket. I have no problem paying for a luxury hotel room, I'm just pretty bemused as to why the Emirates Palace charges so much when it really isn't that special.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahCDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

I live in Abu Dhabi so my wife and I decided to get away from the construction noise of our neighbourhood and relax for Christmas at Emirates Palace. I read a lot of reviews on trip advisor where people complain about the cost but frankly you get what you pay for - or at least at Emirates Palace. Service was outstanding, the room amazing and comfortable, the building itself is to be experienced just for it's scale alone. The beach and pool facilities are beyond first class and the breakfast that is included with almost all the rates they offer is excellent. Twice we accidentally turned on the "make up room" button and both times the room service staff ended up giving us a gift when they came to see if we needed anything. First time chocolates, second time fresh bottles of chilled water. This is a sharp contrast so some high-end luxury resorts we've stayed in where the staff are so incompetent that they ruin the stunning facilities. Emirates Palace staff are outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sector9Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonia_parmar, Ecommerce Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 14 January 2010
Thank you for your complimentary review on trip advisor dated 11th January 2010 regarding your recent stay at Emirates Palace.

We appreciate your time taken to advise us and the positive feedback and specific highlighted individual commendations you have given.

It is most encouraging for us to receive such praise and we look forward to welcoming you on a return visit to Emirates Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

This place is huge and definetley 5* with a 5* price tag.

We loved it for a few days as a special treat. I did find the common part a little soulless as the space is so large it lacks a real heart.

The beach and pools were great and the service was good. I did have to chase for an ice bucket more than once but I think this again is a result of staff having to travel so far to get to you.

It was very quiet when we were there and the very high cost of eating in the hotel drove us out most evenings. We did eat lunch by the pools which seemed good value in comparison.

Our Coral room was fine but whilst the hotel is massive our room was only an adaquate size for the cost and I was expecting it to be larger considering how cavenous the main halls are.

All in all its 5* but lacks a soul.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewbbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richterswil, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Well..what can I say. An experience everyone should have once in a life time. The beach pool and garden area is amazing. It tooks us one day to experience this beautiful outdoor places.

Everything is bigger, better and full of gold and glamour. The experience is one to be savoured and remembered. We will be going back soon. Everything is perfect, the staff is so nice and professional. Thank you so much! A Truly Luxury Experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank van-der-kloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Amazing... Everything was abosutely mind boggling! Beautiful location, excellent food, nice pools and amazing rooms, with a butler for EACH AND EVERY room!

I must add though that we got in just as it opened so at a special rate becuase not all of the facilities had been opened yet.

Overall it was an excellent choice! When I win the lottery I will definately go back!

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Some facilities not being open yet (thats my fault!)
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelboy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonia_parmar, Ecommerce Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 8 December 2009
Thank you for your complimentary review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Emirates Palace.

We appreciate your time taken to advise us and the positive feedback and specific highlighted individual commendations you have given.

It is most encouraging for us to receive such praise and we look forward to welcoming you on a return visit to Emirates Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2009

It was a royal experience but lagging humane touch. It is no doubt one of my most luxurious experience. The granduer of the hotel is unmatched in any respect & comparison. It is a very neat & tidy place. Food wise, the breakfast was very elaborate. But the staff is not very friendly. Somehow it seems that you are not 'welcomed'. Nothing much for kids other than Pool area. Beach was full of stones & you can't walk on the imported white sand because of this.
But therroms were very good & kept in proper condition.

  • Liked — nice room
  • Disliked — no cofee machine
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank baljit68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonia_parmar, Ecommerce Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 8 December 2009
Thank you for your complimentary review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Emirates Palace.

We appreciate your time taken to advise us and the positive feedback and specific highlighted points.

It is encouraging for us to receive such praise and we look forward to welcoming you on a return visit to Emirates Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,174 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
18.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,095 reviews
8.6 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Property: Emirates Palace
Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing