We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the very best holydays ever!!!”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“the very best holydays ever!!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2010

if you wanna have holydays which are worth more than 5 or 7 stars, then you have to choose this hotel (butler for 24 hours, real gold around you and ... and ... and...)

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EgonK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,412
    436
    163
    67
    72
See reviews for
859
1,317
111
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

I write rather on the late side, but rather late than never!
We traveled with our six year old son in the easter holidays and stayed in a Coral room-the most basic. If this room was basic, I cannot ever begin to imagine what the higher level ones are like!
On check in to this amazing building which would not look a-miss in Disney land, we were greeted with traditional middle eastern sweets and a choice of coffee or fresh juice then immediately taken to our heavenly room. A butler, complete with white gloves arrived (this was actually quite funny) arrived to show us how to operate the lights etc as they were all on a very complex remote control- which we never did master, but then never cared about!, and also offered to run us baths!
The room was decadent to the extreme. The bed sumptuous. Always full of fruit, sweets and endless bottles of complimentary water. Mini robes, slippers and toys were provided for our son which he was very impressed by. The bathroom was enormous. Had fabulous toiletries in stunning packaging (the only time I have ever kept the bottles as a souvenir as they were so beautiful!)
Breakfasts were extensive and provided everything you could wish for and more.
The pools complex was great. There is a fun pool with mini rapids where you ride a ring around beneath the bridges, water jets etc. Baby pool and bigger pools.
The beach is the best in the world- unsurprising I suppose for a place built on the desert!
There are camels to ride and a breeding centre(with adorable baby camels) in one part. A bedouin camp- in more glamorous style than the real McCoy where you can nip in for a break from the sun, a lounge and a sip of various potions and nibble on some snacks.
There are endless restaurants, however these are VERY expensive and are the downside to the experience. The drinks are also shockingly priced, around £6 for a small coffee and £8 for a small beer. There is plenty of complimentary water so this does make up for it a bit, but be prepared to spend, especially if you have a huge appetite!
We loved it so much hope to return there soon!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Double_bed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2010

really spread out but very grand. The water park is fun and it was not crowed at all. We stayed in the presidential suite which was like nothing I have ever stayed in.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hollydcaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Emirates Palace in early December to attend a concert in the hotel ground. All in all, I found the stay to be a pretty average experience, and disappointing considering the price. Ok, so the hotel is ENORMOUS - but that's about the only thing that marks it out as anything different from an average Intercontinental, Hilton, Sheraton or other chain hotel.

The rooms are an average size, and not anything special in terms of decor or features - just fairly bland corporate hotel decor, and looking a bit dated. The bathrooms are big, but the touches I would expect from a hotel that claims to be the height of luxury just weren't there - for example the toiletries in the bathroom were the hotel's own brand and in really small bottles - not even worth taking home with you after. Each room is assigned a "butler" but all this really means is that you can call your butler rather than a central room service/housekeeping/concierge number, which makes sense given the size of the place.

The service was ok, but seemed very impersonal. We had paid for the room in full in advance, but on arrival the hotel had no record of that and took pre-authorisation on my credit card not only as security for "extras" but for the whole cost of the room, which was totally unnecessary. We also had a lot of trouble finding out from the hotel staff how to access the concert we were attending in the hotel grounds. No-one seemed to know the right route to walk to the ticket gates and we were given conflicting instructions from various different staff members and in the end were sent in completely the wrong direction.

The hotel has two pools, which are large and kind of like what you might see in a family resort in Spain somewhere - again nothing particularly special or luxurious about them. I had a spa treatment, which was very good but very expensive - probably about 150% of what I usually pay in Dubai at an equivalent (5* hotel) spa.

The Emirates Palace is big, but not my idea of luxury and I'd be pretty disappointed if it was my palace. There are other hotels in the region that are a lot more luxurious and more stylish (Park Hyatt Dubai, Chedi Muscat) and in a similar price bracket. I have no problem paying for a luxury hotel room, I'm just pretty bemused as to why the Emirates Palace charges so much when it really isn't that special.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahCDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

I live in Abu Dhabi so my wife and I decided to get away from the construction noise of our neighbourhood and relax for Christmas at Emirates Palace. I read a lot of reviews on trip advisor where people complain about the cost but frankly you get what you pay for - or at least at Emirates Palace. Service was outstanding, the room amazing and comfortable, the building itself is to be experienced just for it's scale alone. The beach and pool facilities are beyond first class and the breakfast that is included with almost all the rates they offer is excellent. Twice we accidentally turned on the "make up room" button and both times the room service staff ended up giving us a gift when they came to see if we needed anything. First time chocolates, second time fresh bottles of chilled water. This is a sharp contrast so some high-end luxury resorts we've stayed in where the staff are so incompetent that they ruin the stunning facilities. Emirates Palace staff are outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sector9Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonia_parmar, Ecommerce Manager at Emirates Palace, responded to this review, 14 January 2010
Thank you for your complimentary review on trip advisor dated 11th January 2010 regarding your recent stay at Emirates Palace.

We appreciate your time taken to advise us and the positive feedback and specific highlighted individual commendations you have given.

It is most encouraging for us to receive such praise and we look forward to welcoming you on a return visit to Emirates Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

This place is huge and definetley 5* with a 5* price tag.

We loved it for a few days as a special treat. I did find the common part a little soulless as the space is so large it lacks a real heart.

The beach and pools were great and the service was good. I did have to chase for an ice bucket more than once but I think this again is a result of staff having to travel so far to get to you.

It was very quiet when we were there and the very high cost of eating in the hotel drove us out most evenings. We did eat lunch by the pools which seemed good value in comparison.

Our Coral room was fine but whilst the hotel is massive our room was only an adaquate size for the cost and I was expecting it to be larger considering how cavenous the main halls are.

All in all its 5* but lacks a soul.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewbbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richterswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Well..what can I say. An experience everyone should have once in a life time. The beach pool and garden area is amazing. It tooks us one day to experience this beautiful outdoor places.

Everything is bigger, better and full of gold and glamour. The experience is one to be savoured and remembered. We will be going back soon. Everything is perfect, the staff is so nice and professional. Thank you so much! A Truly Luxury Experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank van-der-kloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
9.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
8.6 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
0.5 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Property: Emirates Palace
Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing