We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Emirates Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emirates Palace
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2007

Having stayed at several hotels in Dubai my wife and i wanted to try somewhere different. This site's reports worried us slightly so we only planned a short stay but we needn't have worried.
The hotel is extremely impressive and the standards of cleanliness were higher than i have ever come across before. The food was of a high quality and the Italian restaurant was very good, generally all the food was to the standard you would expect of this kind of hotel.
The hotel is very quiet which we liked but can understand that some guests have described the atmosphere as empty, you can walk around the vast grounds and not see another guest. We like our own company and enjoyed being the only people on 1km of clean sandy beach. We don't have children but they do seem very well catered for throughout the day.
We had a diamond room with a sea view which was very pleasant and our butler introduced himself and explained how the in room entertainment worked - very hi-tech 50 inch televsion. We didn't see our butler after that which was a little disappointing but i think that i was expecting very high standards and did find myself looking for failings.
Drinks are very expensive but then you'd expect that in this kind of hotel.
Nightlife is quiet, restaurant based with some background music.
This isn't the sort of place i'd stay at for more than a 4/5 nights but you have to see the extraordinary features of the hotel to believe that this level of oppulance exists. It made a great place to two centre visit and we will go back.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank LeeW096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,101 - 2,107 of 3,459 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank frequentflyer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank wdcglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Oxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank caronselby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2007

Stayed: March 2007
11  Thank Wilso83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2007

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank DARKANGELDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,326 reviews
11.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
18.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,210 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Palace

Address: West Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £310 - £1,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Prestigia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Emirates Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
Emirates Palace Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing